Gen 2 owner pls report here

Originally posted by Gen_x@Dec 14 2004, 15:07
i have a question here...

i m interested with work emotion 17' rims. because more cheaper than te37 2nd hand 17' hehe.... but i m curious about tyre size.. there offered me firenza 205/17/45... can it suit my car? because normal size is 40 rite turr??? i know it more comfort than 40 series...but ok ker?????

worry about the tyre n arch..... sangkut ke?

hehe :rolleyes: tq...
17" rim with 40 series tyre still hit fender if carry two passenger at back seat . This only happen when your car pass thru bumpy road .... Firenza o what .. like mine one

oic.....hmmm.... maybe go for the 40series....

aiyaa ahbeng btol la itu orang....

tq nway Emanage... ;)

i wan get gen 2 soon
but my gf's aunty's gen 2 and my friends neighbour say the alarm will suddenly go off itself 1.and u cant shut it until after 30 min it will go off itself
anyone else encountered this problem?

Originally posted by juzanormalguy@Dec 16 2004, 02:19
i wan get gen 2 soon
but my gf's aunty's gen 2 and my friends neighbour say the alarm will suddenly go off itself 1.and u cant shut it until after 30 min it will go off itself
anyone else encountered this problem?
ask your aunt and neightbour go back to sc adjust alignment of the alarm switch place on wiper motor . Under hot sun , bonnet will expand and bent . If bonnet bent will cause alarm switch loose and open circuit . Thus alarm trigger

wah...i guess this are considered A** LUCK....actually problems will occur on all types of cars...even million dollars cars will have problem..is all just ur luck...AGREE???....unless ta same problem tat happen to every owner, than tats really faulty ya!

wassup guys, just joining you guys. maybe can learn a bit or two from this forum.

Originally posted by frentra@Dec 18 2004, 21:44
wassup guys, just joining you guys. maybe can learn a bit or two from this forum.

Pls prepare to attend for G2C meeting on jan'05 ...... New beginning for Gen 2 club !!!! Time , date and venua will publish at here soon ....

Frantra ,

Welcome here .... Another home for Gen 2 member !!!!

e-manage, the more the merrier-lah, right?

anyone of you in this forum hasn't join gen2 club can join-lah. can contact mr e-manage to join. rugi ooo... kalau tak join.

my dream engine....

guys...can drop me a few lines here....when they say TUNED BY LOTUS means??? eg; if i chg ta shocks & springs will it so call effect ta tuned job??? curious!!! :huh:

gen 2 the black coloured and abs,airbags,leather seats etc come out liao ar?issit counted as the 2nd bach?

Anybody knows about the existence of the GEN 2, 1.3 model? Saw few on the road with black side mirror and side protector and some with hub caps. :ph34r:

to all gen 2 sifu, www.proton-edar.com.my website down agian...
can u all tell me wats the price for a gen 2 manual?

keep hearing rumours about gen 2 is not using CamPro engine...currently gen 2 is only using normal 1.6 engine...how true is this? Is gen 2 using twin cam?
not trying to flame anyone.. :(

sorry i'm new on gen 2...pls help me here..thanks :)

Originally posted by speedking@Dec 20 2004, 16:02
to all gen 2 sifu, www.proton-edar.com.my website down agian...
can u all tell me wats the price for a gen 2 manual?

keep hearing rumours about gen 2 is not using CamPro engine...currently gen 2 is only using normal 1.6 engine...how true is this? Is gen 2 using twin cam?
not trying to flame anyone.. :(

sorry i'm new on gen 2...pls help me here..thanks  :)

hi...

ok..the price of gen.2 manual is 55++k. not sure with o w/o insurance cos mine is auto.

gen.2 also used campro engine that designed by lotus engineer BUT it's a normal n/a engine. soon it will come with the system that similar to the vtec,vvti,vics,or others kick S system that operate like it. maybe called CPS 'cam profile switching...'

and it's DOG oppps... DOHC or twin cam.

:)

N NOW...

I HAVE SEEN THE BLACK GEN.2 IN THE SHOW ROOM...

WALAUWEHHHH VERY BEAUTIFULLLLL...

leather seat, abs,airbags hehe... nice la weihh...

nway others who want the extended version go to showroom n see it ....
additional bucks required... but i might say it worth it.... UK SPECS.

so... what are u waiting for??? :) :) :)

Originally posted by Hervie@Dec 20 2004, 13:28
Anybody knows about the existence of the GEN 2, 1.3 model? Saw few on the road with black side mirror and side protector and some with hub caps. :ph34r:
yup got 1.3 but not "publicly" available.. one guy in my office show me the price/spec.. he said only certain ppl can get it.. but cannot remember how much or how to buy one.. coz not interested! sorry dont ask me :P

Originally posted by beatnik+Dec 20 2004, 23:14 --></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (beatnik @ Dec 20 2004, 23:14 )</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-Hervie@Dec 20 2004, 13:28
yup got 1.3 but not "publicly" available.. one guy in my office show me the price/spec.. he said only certain ppl can get it.. but cannot remember how much or how to buy one.. coz not interested! sorry dont ask me :P [/b][/quote]
1.3cc enuff power to move the car or not ar... :huh:

Originally posted by juzanormalguy@Dec 20 2004, 00:51
gen 2 the black coloured and abs,airbags,leather seats etc come out liao ar?issit counted as the 2nd bach?
no still the same ... just add in some feature

guys...wats all this topics bout Campro w/o Campro??!! Isnt the engine called Campro...just normal N/A engine w/o variable valve timing function....why Campro got such engine ar???

i still havent got my car yet :( ....waiting for WML to start running..but this couple of days very slow lar..sigh!

Originally posted by car2221@Dec 21 2004, 23:43
guys...wats all this topics bout Campro w/o Campro??!! Isnt the engine called Campro...just normal N/A engine w/o variable valve timing function....why Campro got such engine ar???

i still havent got my car yet :( ....waiting for WML to start running..but this couple of days very slow lar..sigh!
campro ===> cam profile

but current G2 engine is just a drive by wire DOHC engine without cam profie system like VVT ....

Originally posted by Emanage+Dec 22 2004, 00:50 --></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (Emanage @ Dec 22 2004, 00:50 )</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-car2221@Dec 21 2004, 23:43

campro ===> cam profile

but current G2 engine is just a drive by wire DOHC engine without cam profie system like VVT .... [/b][/quote]
thnx for ta info E-manage....cheers