fr b-series vtec ??

SKY999

kch
normally bseries engine like b16,b18 or even b20 only in ff. any1 had try to mod honda b-series into FR ?? plz don mention s2000 plz... i jz wan to knw about b-series..... wat gb can we use and any1 try this be4 ?? :regular_smile:

minivan

Jun 11, 2004
BBBangi/KL
I've heard and seen MIVEC's used in FR setup before (old lancer hang tuah)... never heard a VTEC used for FR before...

SKY999

kch
mivec , 93t or 63t no prob....... still can look for old lancer / old fr 4g63t gb mah... but honda dont hav any fr cars except s2k mah......... any honda sifu got any idea ??:emoticon_U:

VICIC

May 26, 2005
Oderf said:
i saw 1 lotus elise using B16B engine in Hypertune....
there is also a lotus elise with b18cr hanging at Autobags, PJ. Previously was using b16b, wondering is that the same lotus?

SKY999

kch
lotus is mr rite ?? thn should b no prob cos can use back ori gearbox...... but i wan to knw to mod into fr...... anysifu got any idea ??:embaressed_smile:

SKY999

kch
any sifu can help ?? :emoticon_U:

flatlander525

Jan 26, 2006
i think it's ok if i just drop by to hondas site to post somethig heheh

waaa.. in that case the mounting sure totaly change oo.. for me nothing is imposible if u have money ist geng? so if u want to convert to rwd using b series i think u should use s2k gb la i think or maybe other rwd gb that fits to honda chasis.

that's a lot of work ooo u know.

mounting totaly change
gb also
rear axel.

jpj sure cannot aprove hehehe

in the end s2k is the best choice hehehe...

Waaa the mrs using vtec engine??? i saw it also.. dam ast liaw.!!! aceleratrion 0 - 100kmh only in 4.5sec u knoww... dam fast

Guys,

Need all your input here. I intend to drop in a High profile cam to my 4G93DOHC N/A but I am not sure what others part do I need. So the cam able to perform to what it is expected. I know some mechanic will recommend to enlarge valve seal, change valve spring and etc..... which add on to more $$$ so I need all sifu advice. Thanks