F1 news - Button's Sexism

BlackSamurai

9,000 RPM
Sep 2, 2004
near 7-11
www.hcc.ne1.net
Button's sexism slammed

Jenson Button does not think women will ever trouble him in Spa's Eau Rouge or Suzuka's 130R. The 25-year-old (BAR-)Honda driver told a men's magazine - 'FHM' - that ladies' biology could make their success in grands prix impossible, even if girl-racers like Danica Patrick and Katherine Legge are proving pretty handy in lower formulae.

"But in F1 cars," JB explained, "I can't see it happening due to the g-force in fast corners. And one week of the month you wouldn't want to be on the circuit with them, would you? A girl with big boobs would never be comfortable in the car. And the mechanics wouldn't concentrate. Can you imagine strapping her in?"

Britain's 'Sun' newspaper, though, quoted its female 'motoring correspondent' as slamming the BAR driver's sexism.

"Oh grow up," said Emma Parker. "If he spent less time staring at grid girls' breasts he might win more races."

:D :D :D
Guess the statement and photo above explain why BAR's performance drop at 2005. :D

BlackSamurai

9,000 RPM
Sep 2, 2004
near 7-11
www.hcc.ne1.net
here is another reply

Another thump for JB sexism

Irish driver Sarah Kavanagh has rubbished Jenson Button's claim that women will never make the grade in formula one. Honda's JB, 25, controversially told a men's magazine this month that girls are not built for the pinnacle of racing due to their monthly cycle and big boobs.

"You couldn't get in the car if you had really big breasts," Kavanagh, the 'EuroBOSS' driver from Ireland, agreed, "but the rest of what he says is just nonsense. "It's like formula one is stuck in some sexist 1970s Playboy vibe," she went on to tell the 'Scotsman' newspaper.

EuroBOSS is a championship for four-year old (plus) grand prix cars, and Kavanagh claims she is still eying an eventual berth in the GP2 category.

Of Button's 'monthly' claim, meanwhile, Sarah slammed the attitude as 'ancient old nonsense'. "The idea that we can't compete because of our menstrual cycle come on. We have women flying F-16s and going to war -- why can't we race a (formula one) car?"

prodigy

Jenson should really let his racing do the talking instead of coming out with controversial statements like these. For a guy who's rather "experienced", he should be at least finishing on podiums and constantly racking up points. Not only has he not won a race but his performance is rather inconsistent. It come as a surprise to me Honda gave him a multi year contract. For a guy who has not won anything yet, Honda was extremely generous to offer him a long contract. Even Michael doesn't get this kinda contract.

butthead

Aug 12, 2004
can't blame jens ...after all "A girl with big boobs would never be comfortable in the car. And the mechanics wouldn't concentrate. Can you imagine strapping her in?" is quite through dun u guys agree??? he is thinking on behalf of the team...the pit crews would be fighting over each other geting their chance to strap her...

but then jens is also thinking for the ladies...cos i remember strapping a driver in would involve the pit crew levering himself by stepiing on the chest area to get enuf force to pull the harness tightly...the boobies will just burst sooner or later...

minivan

Jun 11, 2004
BBBangi/KL
i saw in Discovery once that women can take more G's as compare to men. But this was in a NASA space facility... if you take other factors in of driving an F1 car (Constant Changing of G's, heat and humidity, harshness, the tight fit, withstanding all of that for 1 1/2 hrs,etc) maybe the tables are turned around... but JB did'nt have to be so explicit...

BlackSamurai

9,000 RPM
Sep 2, 2004
near 7-11
www.hcc.ne1.net
butthead said:
can't blame jens ...after all "A girl with big boobs would never be comfortable in the car. And the mechanics wouldn't concentrate. Can you imagine strapping her in?" is quite through dun u guys agree??? he is thinking on behalf of the team...the pit crews would be fighting over each other geting their chance to strap her...

but then jens is also thinking for the ladies...cos i remember strapping a driver in would involve the pit crew levering himself by stepiing on the chest area to get enuf force to pull the harness tightly...the boobies will just burst sooner or later...
well, you can have a female pit crew mech or a full female team.

boggysv

Sep 7, 2004
BlackSamurai said:
do you know how hard is it to recruit one? let alone a whole team?
the amount of eligible female engineers/mechanics and the quality of work is just not up to par.

BlackSamurai

9,000 RPM
Sep 2, 2004
near 7-11
www.hcc.ne1.net
there are female crews in F1 team who travel around the world with the team, but i dunno what's their function in the team. :D

"quality of work not up to par"
guess that's quite a sexism issue here. :D
you can't tell they are good or bad unless boggysv you were once F1 crew and you work with them. :D

butthead

Aug 12, 2004
BlackSamurai said:
then...i think they will have to go all the way of hiring 2 female drivers...cos heck...1 male driver and 1 female driver would cause chaos...who knows what they will do after work...the "no sex before race" rule would jus go out the window..

if not the driver will lose coincentration staring at the lolipop chick's boobs during pit...then he will either miss the que or jus ram her down...

butthead

Aug 12, 2004
boggysv said:
do you know how hard is it to recruit one? let alone a whole team?
the amount of eligible female engineers/mechanics and the quality of work is just not up to par.
woah...wat u say is gonna put u in toruble..after all the girls in ZTH come in here and hentam u then u know...

AXXeLL

Subang
woho... the girl on the right is soooooooooooooooooo pushy... kekeke

TOE PECK

Banned
Oct 29, 2005
women have tried and race in f1 in the 80's and failed miserably...and they got hostile stares+comments from other drivers just like button did..they quit cos they are not on pace..they only said that only aryton senna wishes them luck back then.

jeffblazed

Nov 7, 2004
BlackSamurai said:
Button's sexism slammed

Jenson Button does not think women will ever trouble him in Spa's Eau Rouge or Suzuka's 130R. The 25-year-old (BAR-)Honda driver told a men's magazine - 'FHM' - that ladies' biology could make their success in grands prix impossible, even if girl-racers like Danica Patrick and Katherine Legge are proving pretty handy in lower formulae.

"But in F1 cars," JB explained, "I can't see it happening due to the g-force in fast corners. And one week of the month you wouldn't want to be on the circuit with them, would you? A girl with big boobs would never be comfortable in the car. And the mechanics wouldn't concentrate. Can you imagine strapping her in?"

Britain's 'Sun' newspaper, though, quoted its female 'motoring correspondent' as slamming the BAR driver's sexism.

"Oh grow up," said Emma Parker. "If he spent less time staring at grid girls' breasts he might win more races."

:D :D :D
Guess the statement and photo above explain why BAR's performance drop at 2005. :D
jb is the man.......

I have Kia Spectra LS 2003 model , and I need a good engine replacement for more than 1.6cc engine.
Which is the suitable and not many modifications required.
Please give some info.
Thank you.