Evo IX

DDgreystar

Sep 20, 2004
yeah yeah....change to NOLOGY or SUN AUTO or SPLITFIRE damn gud products for cables...spark plug n firing coil !!!!

Stormvolution 9

Jun 18, 2005
DD,

Yeah, looking for those brands products oso... Hahaha... U been using them now??? Which 1? n how's de results? I think not cheap oso right?

azizi.aziz

Jul 5, 2006
Hi DD,S9 ,

If talk about twin plate clutch , what the most reliable one , heard from a friend go for OS Giken, I'm looking for twin plate clutch but as soft as possible, if very hard later my knee will 'bengkak' during heavy traffic jam hehehehe

Stormvolution 9

Jun 18, 2005
Azizi,

For twin plate clutch myself not too familiar as I hvnt change yet... Buy as far as i know, most twin plate clutches r pretty soft!!! Like HKS n ATS where our members said its good, very grippy n soft!!!

But u got to know, its de activated point tht gonna make it difficult in de beginning!!!! Lets hv an example:

Normal car's clutch activated points: I_ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ I - Seldom u can get de car engine dying/off...

Ori Evo's Clutch activated points: I_ _ _ _ _ I - Its getting tighter as its gripper than normal car...

Twin Plate Clutch activated points: I_ _ I - Very minimal, it wil b very jerky when u 1st try on it or even very easy to 'Mati' engine everytime u release de clutch...

Hahaha... Hope my lousy explaination can help u understand a bit!!! :_:

cyilaw

kuantan
yeah, HKS twin plate is soft. suggest the twin plate with 'spring'. like HKS GD max. if get the GD pro those no spring type will hurt ur gearbox. coz i found my gear box get hurt when i using GD pro.

DDgreystar

Sep 20, 2004
S9,

hehehe still havent buy any yet.....checking out......sun auto seems like nobody selling over here....singapore got ......splitfire stuff...n1 can get....nology amoil can get

Azzizi.....there is 1 more clutch perhaps u may wan to try......gd pro for me is a bit way too soft....n i find it hard to engage n perform the clutch in normal driving....

now i m trying on the latest HKS LA Clutch.....very nice feel....slightly stiffer then ori when tekan.......but when it grips...it really grips..........n pricing wise...hehehe since its aso HKS....its slightly cheaper than gd pro

main reason y i choose not to buy gd pro is.....its too hassle to force me the driver to go change my driving style :D

azizi.aziz

Jul 5, 2006
Hi Guys ,
Thanks for the info.

DD, what's the price for HKS LA clutch (new whole set) ? and the replacement clutch kit?

DDgreystar

Sep 20, 2004
Azzizi,

if u r not after something dat will change your driving style in terms of tekan clutch n relearning n readdjusting the feel .....but want something dat offers MORE bite n yet not too extreme.....yes HKS LA Clutch is for u then :d
initially I aso wanted to go for ogura or os giken super sinlge......since gdpro n gd max out of the equation (I do not want to readapt n relearn too much) , but from wat i know....os giken n ogura is damn STIFF....very extreme kind of stiffness.....gdpro gdmax on the contrary super super LIGHT until near no feel :D

so in between i chose LA , dis clutch is meant to hold anything not beyond 450 HP...therefore consider my current mods....its MORE than enuff :) launching aso NO PROBLEM :) its material is having some heavy mix of metallic compound n stiffer srping rate as compared to ori.....

GD PRO GD MAX ..meant for 600 HP so its a bit overkill in my personal perspective.....anyways...its very subjective...some ppl lovve it...some ppl dun....for me its simple......car mod is supposedly to make u feel confident .....but forcing me to relearn n readapt to the super lightness....erm summore consider the kind of traffic jams dat i dirving daily, erm a big NO NO :)

LA clutch is 500 cheaper....list price is around3.8K in N1 if not mistaken :d gdpro is around 4.2 gd max around 4.5 os giken by wangan is around 3.5 :D so depends on wat u wan.....as for me.....i m vvery happy with my LA ....its very efficient.....n very very useful for me as daily drive n xtreme drive.......:)

S9,

I searching hard for the sun auto products.....its a very much proven brand as its used in CYBEREVO......yes just the voltage stabiiser is proven with +10 ps !!! amazing huh :D splitfire aso not bad....aso another proven product....as for NOLOGY.....its a very proven product by the mat salleh community in the states n in europe

Stormvolution 9

Jun 18, 2005
DD,

Yeah, heard of de LA Clutch too... De latest clutch product from HKS taiko... Myself oso like u man, damn takut to go into twin plate as its gonna b big problem while stuck in de jam n uphill!!! Hahaha... How abt LA clutch while going up hill with stop start? Jus like our normal ori clutch, u can 'hold' onto it n release slowly??? As for twin plate, its tough...

As for those electronic stuffs, i think sooner there wil b someone bringing it in to Msia market... Hvnt really go n look for it now... But wil do ard Jan or Feb... :_:

Thx for sharing!!!

DDgreystar

Sep 20, 2004
S9,

yeap LA clutch is the latest.....n its also used in the HKS track car CT230R if i not mistaken :d

uphill down hill......no probs at all :d

Stormvolution 9

Jun 18, 2005
Wil sure b considering tht LA Clutch once its time for me to change...

Azizi,

So what's ur next up project???

azizi.aziz

Jul 5, 2006
Hi DD,S9 ,
Thanks for all the info, me ?? next project ?? no for the time being. what about ur this 2007 project? where do you send ur car to mod ?

DDgreystar

Sep 20, 2004
hehehe guys.......aim for a GT30R or GT35R :)) your cars will fly all e way to e moon :D

Stormvolution 9

Jun 18, 2005
Bumppppppppppppsssssssssss.... :_: Where r all E9 owners??? Hehehe...

After asking a few mechanics' opinion, I have found out the auto gearbox for my Wira a/b 1.6 is going to die soon. All have suggested replacing the gearbox. Now, I have switched gearbox 3 times already, and I'm tired of that. Furthermore, the car revs more than it moves, therefore consuming a lot of petrol.

A friend's mechanic said he can replace my gearbox with a manual one at RM1700. This includes a 4G93 1.8 gearbox, gear console, pedals, flywheel, clutchplate, starter and all other...