Ecu

user6

Oct 19, 2004
Kuching/Sarawak
Sifus n Hondarians. . .
I found one EG6 halfcut with LSD yr pre-94 (as the interior is grey). ..
everything looks stock in the engine bay (internals not sure)..BUT I noticed tat the ECU is different than mine..
-Standard(from factory) EGs with B16a supposed to have small square-shapped ECUs marked as P30,rite?:confused_smile:
-But this particular halfcut had a rectangular shapped ECU box
(just like DAs/EFs minus the LED)and it is marked as P91??

Can any of u guys enlighten me with this matter?Any experience/info on this ECU before?Any advantages/disadvantages using it?

Th@nx!

J101

Jul 15, 2005
malaysia
sounds like the honda civic eg coupe model. i could be wrong. check it out. the old owner must chipped the ecu...

dcloo

May 11, 2005
if the ecu was chipped its could be p08/p71/69/p91/p72 and so on....
all this ecu could use for obd1 wiring as long u know how to chipped the ecu
i'm using p08 on my car now everything function good

user6

Oct 19, 2004
Kuching/Sarawak
Thanx a lot bros..tat wat i read..its for OBD1(92-95) SOHC. . .
But IF on a coupe model . . .i`m not so sure as well...whats the difference after all?
This P91 I found in a B16a equipped half-cut. . .:confused_smile:
Owhh..1 more thing...theres a lettering just below the serial number sticker . .
kinda manufacturer logo.Its printed as IPT. . .(could be institusi pengajian tinggi??)

Anyways,its internals seems stock(the ecu tat is). . .no sign of re-chipping. .
and the VTEC opens in at 4800-5000 n rev cut is at around 7500. . .
(tested on my own car)

So guys,any clarification on these info?Very much appreciated. . .

Th@nx!

J101

Jul 15, 2005
malaysia
to make life easier and less headache, buy the b16a original ecu that suited for that engine.

the old ecu u can keep it in the store.

Thanx a lot bros..tat wat i read..its for OBD1(92-95) SOHC. . .
But IF on a coupe model . . .i`m not so sure as well...whats the difference after all?
This P91 I found in a B16a equipped half-cut. . .:confused_smile:
Owhh..1 more thing...theres a lettering just below the serial number sticker . .
kinda manufacturer logo.Its printed as IPT. . .(could be institusi pengajian tinggi??)

Anyways,its internals seems stock(the ecu tat is). . .no sign of re-chipping. .
and the VTEC opens in at 4800-5000 n rev cut is at around 7500. . .
(tested on my own car)

So guys,any clarification on these info?Very much appreciated. . .

Th@nx!

alex27

Sep 30, 2006
ECU q here.
Will a obd1 po4 ecu fit to be b16 provided with chip?
Anybody here vere tried using spoon chip(copy version) how good is it??

SA6YEuro

Feb 24, 2004
Sin City
user, sounds like the ecu was done 4 an auto setup.... open early cut early....

juz like j101 sez, buy the p30...the best!!