Drift Bible

topui11

Mar 15, 2004
Originally posted by KE2020@Jan 11 2005, 21:56
Someone mind telling me how to upload video files here ah? Want to share mine hehe
dude

PM ZeE and upload on drift forum. ;)

lil_jk

Sumwhere near your house
www.initial-d.com
Originally posted by netmatrix@Jan 11 2005, 16:40
Those who can buy the latest Option 2 Video can see Nomuken giving some drifting tips and demos in a S15. Also the camera man practice with Datsun 120y!! But in japanese la. But the training ground is very very nice.
netmatrix: may i know where did you get the latest Option2 vid? i just finished the series where Nomuken taught the 50-sumthing-year old guy to drift in a Uras/Blitz white Cefiro and to prepare him to join ADM(Advan Drift Meeting).....i think after the whole thing he commented saying that his next "student" is Zaku(the crazy camera man).......

can pls tell me where did you get it ah....thanks :P

DinNismo

Dec 11, 2004
GardenOFStarS
:) hi guys... really new here n interested in drifting. Spun my A31 too many times n fell in love with it... any news on whenever theres a drift practise would b very helpful... :)

Erix7

Oct 11, 2004
lil jk: u saying the nomu ken teach the old guy is which vol ordi..
sounds familiar..but i think i got..
hehehe..help me refresh my memories k thanks..

and u can get thos vcd at speedy...tower records

lancerfreak86

Dec 5, 2003
sabah, malaysia
Originally posted by topui11+Jan 11 2005, 15:58 --></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (topui11 @ Jan 11 2005, 15:58 )</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-lancerfreak86@Jan 11 2005, 14:46
haha...ya la...dat's y my bro keep trying oso can't do it lo....hehe...
dudette...

tell ur bro, he needs enough speed to carry thru. in order to do 360 degree, you'll need at least 70km/h going in, the flick the car (see feint) and halfway into it, pull the e-brake to ass drag the car, clutch in and keep the rev in powerband. by this time, you should be aroun 270 degree already. dump the clutch and ass drag summore then release e-brake to go straight.

can be done... that's what i did why my mom's saga long long time ago. :)

hmm.. drifting is catching up in sabah. must bring my car here quickly! [/b][/quote]
too bad de e-brake is not strong.... when i help my bro to pull de e-brake, feels like nothing eh~~~

MK84

Nov 16, 2003
www.mk84.com
Nomuken teach old guy to drift in A31 is from Drift Tengoku 23 and before. Nomuken teaching Zaku (the mad cameraman, really salut this guy) is from Drift Tengoku 24.

rollakid

Nov 9, 2004
Kuching Sarawak
my rear drum brake won't eat ler.. can't really play with e-brake. but when i brake from 90km/h to 50km/h while entering corner sure oversteer one.. then its a matter of whether i can countersteer in time or not :lol: but can't really keep on going sideway cuz engine underpower and no lsd

lancerfreak86

Dec 5, 2003
sabah, malaysia
oooo......well, if let say i bring de car to de workshop to tighten de e-brake n then after dat i play drift, will de e-brake wire putus kah coz de wire is quite tight oredi...

thteh86

Sep 6, 2004
Subang Jaya, Ma
erm, normally e-brake won't function too well unless your car is in a very slow condition(for proton and kancils la)....therefore, weight transfer will assist your rear brakes to lock easily with e-brakes

it is simply because your rear wheels lost a bit of traction while weight transfering...try it, my handbrake not tight also... ;)

lancerfreak86

Dec 5, 2003
sabah, malaysia
if too slow oso cannot rite?? wat my bro did is he make his car stationary n then he accelerate till 3000-4000 rpm before he release de clutch....when de car turns, it's really hard to lose traction.... like wat u said just now, if de car is at 50km/h, will de car able to create weight transfer??

SKY999

kch
Originally posted by evo3@Jan 10 2005, 10:05
i did ....useful lo.... i try it and almost jatuh longkang...but neverless it a good experience...hehehe ...
can pinjam kah ?? :)