Drift Bible

lancerfreak86

Dec 5, 2003
sabah, malaysia
anyone ever watch Drift Bible by Keichi Tsuchiya b4?? do u guys find it useful?? i did.....

evo3

Jul 2, 2004
i did ....useful lo.... i try it and almost jatuh longkang...but neverless it a good experience...hehehe ...

topui11

Mar 15, 2004
Originally posted by evo3@Jan 10 2005, 10:05
i did ....useful lo.... i try it and almost jatuh longkang...but neverless it a good experience...hehehe ...
heehhehehe

yep.. useful. pick 2 or 3 style that u like and work on it. probably the most styles that people would pick is e-brake, feint and power over.

lancerfreak86

Dec 5, 2003
sabah, malaysia
yeap...but majority e-brake la....for beginners...hehe....

kher

Aug 30, 2004
Klang, Selangor
u all watch alr should start off with e-brake 1st la....
Keiichi can control e-brake drift as easy as kacang... we all stil duno how to control the e-brake power. N keiichi said e-brake drift is the easiest 1.

Somehow there's 1 part in the video that hint us to try out wif e-brake drfit 1st n master the technique b4 trying the other 6 techniques. ;)

evo3

Jul 2, 2004
i still think power over is the easier....after the corner just tekan the minyak....try it b4 on a S13 ....nice.....

kher

Aug 30, 2004
Klang, Selangor
Originally posted by evo3@Jan 10 2005, 10:33
i still think power over is the easier....after the corner just tekan the minyak....try it b4 on a S13 ....nice.....
wa... canot buang meh? :o

anyway... can power over wif 4WD? should feels quite exciting ah...

kschu

May 20, 2004
Kota Kinabalu,
xanga.com
masuk corner then WOT whn u going out.........tried it b4 but the back got buang abit n u need fast reaction cos u need to adjust back ur sterring very fast or else....... :(

i tried it with kancil turbo.......hehehe.....

jiggly_head

Jun 12, 2004
Seri Kembangan
ive got the ori version of the drift bible on dvd. well aint much use to me cuz im driving a satria which is FF, altho ive pretty much done handbrake sliding for at least a few hundred times already, all thanks to drift land heheh

topui11

Mar 15, 2004
yep

i'd say shift lock and power over is easier than e-brake. after all, those are the 2 techniques that i often used. :)

but shift lock... haih... gearbox suffer ooo..but if u matched the rev perfectly with the gears, fuh... heaven! :D hehehe

i really don't use e-brake at all. dunno la... eventhough i got spin-lock on my e-brake, my reaction a bit slow la i think. hehehe..

long time never drift la. isk isk.. 12 days from now got drift clinic... but dunno if i can join or not. KNN... :angry:

sam1741

Dec 18, 2004
my technique not good..
plus no empty place near me to practice....

sometimes in the middle of night i go on road where no car to practice..
also.. the tyre grip too much.. :(

so now saving money to change to second hand tyre

i m very poor

MR_Lover

Jan 10, 2005
hahaha ...
tell u something ..but dun know u will believe me or not ..

i'm waiting for my new car ....
after i get my new car , i can start learning drift .....

you know how to drift ? a full grip tyre can drift how many min until the tyre become botak ??

Hi

My inspira braking system not so good...anyone have idea how to improve?