Does "P" stands for Probational Driver or for Professional Driver?

BLaCkHoWLiNG

'(^^)|Most Awesome Member
www.autojunctions.com
Hmm.. I hope dis doesnt 'end up' being a another P driver bashing topic.. but.. lately, i find that P drivers nowadays really damn 9 pro... was kinda free during CNY after helping out with 'family business' which also operates during CNY...

Anyway, was driving around down (WITH THE OTHER CAR.. NOT THE S....).. so was chilling out and enjoying the comforts of automatic transmission... i was at this round-about after Kwan Cheng Girl school near klang bus stand and was turning towards the Chinese Assembly Hall direction... i noticed dis bright blond colored dude with futuristic sun glasses with 1 other dude with equivalent bright colored hair and a girl also with such flamboyant hairstyle.. (at 1 glimpse la.. coz.. u know la.. laser eye when checking out chicks..fast, accurate.. then look away - mauhahaha).. so my comfort car pass theirs.. suddenly, wah lan eh, i thot i heard tyres screeching then see see, wah... d kembara driven by tat dude actually burnt rubber, passes me with tyres screeching..and celok rite infront of me... i was almost blinded by the 2pm scorching sunlight reflected by his hair... but i know i saw that big PROFESSIONAL sticker on his rear windscreen...

APPLAUSE!!

Gaya, Mutu, Keunggulan... itulah, P driver No.1...

2nd Incident..

Again, driving another car... also a comfort auto car... was in d basement of Pyramid parking......i was going frm 3rd floor to 2nd floor exit.. following the exit sign.. out of no where, this FULLY VIP BLACK TINTED Suzuki Swith with 3 digit no. plate swerved rite infront of me, celok at a small space jes to get rite infront of my car...FROM THE OPPOSITE DIRECTION .. of a 1 way street in a car park... wah.. dahsyat.... tragically, he chose the wrong 'exit' gate and was stuck... was kinda laffing inside..after that "Hollywood Greatest Stunt" act.. he kinda got stuck... then... i was in LDP. headin towards Motorola... wah.. from my rear view mirror.. i saw dat swift.. swerving left... right.. left.. right .. over taking traffic.... wah.. dahsyat.. kinda waited awhile before he overtook me.. ok la for d new model.. at least the body roll isnt that bad when it was swerving... but i've seen faster cars driven by better drivers.... wah.. really dahsyat zig-zagging style... he must have perfected it when he got his P license after years of Grand Turismo 2...

APPLAUSE

P for pro!

Then.... there's 2 more incident... i wont even bother typing... coz kinda tired di..

but dudes... jes a reminder to all.. please, let spread the word around to all d P drivers in Malaysia...

it is..

PROBATION

not

Professional

leave yer professional driving skills @ Grand Turismo behind d comforts of yer TV Screen via PS2.. at least when u screw up.. u'll walk away from yer seat laffing... not crawling out of a car all bloodied and taking innocent by-standers or other members of d road with u...

Be wise...

BlackSamurai

9,000 RPM
Sep 2, 2004
near 7-11
www.hcc.ne1.net
BH, is that you that dashing in front of 1U with another RX-7 just now?

dean75

Nov 10, 2004
Port Dickson
BlackSamurai said:
BH, is that you that dashing in front of 1U with another RX-7 just now?
Huuh?? BH also P driver???? same attitude????:embaressed_smile:

Sometimes those with P sticker at their car maybe was driven by those who's not under probational and could have been a real pro driver.

Talk about competancy.......:emoticon_U:

devious17

Kay Ell
P is equated to Perempuan driver, no matter if the driver is one or otherwise.

P is also equated to pondan driver, was behind a P getting onto a roundabout ,big mistake, he waited for almost everyone to reach home and finished dinner before he tries to inch his way into the roundabout.

P is for pundek/pariah drivers........just like the ones blackhowling encountered.

Kopi

May 18, 2004
Cheras
it's just a 50-50 situation on the road... you'll have :

50/50 P drivers who are defned as Pain-in-the-ass or Pesky road users
50/50 P drivers who are defined as Pretty OK
50/50 veteran drivers who thinks he owned the road because he's driven long enough than other
50/50 veteran drivers who still have the youthful brain to remember the law and how to be considerate
50/50 people who couldn't care less while driving and just f**k it.
50/50 who are emphatic enough to give way to others

but again, the figures of the good drivers that'll assist handicapped ppl proven they're are extinct species

acbc

Jan 9, 2004
KD
Same here... I drove my sis's car, a MyVi with P sticker on it. Damn those veteran drivers who overtake here n there nearly collided with the car.

Especially this Perdana V6 driver in SS2 (number plate withheld for security reasons)... stupid old man, he thinks what? Initial D ah... zigzag here n there. I drove next to him and gave him the 'finger'.

And if I was in my VR4... he can smell my black smoke!

BLaCkHoWLiNG

'(^^)|Most Awesome Member
www.autojunctions.com
B-Samurai: d speed was at 90-100km/h.. not dashing..we were cruising to kelana from kepong.. no zig-zagging... u saw d wira infront of us? also P... but zig-zagging behind... after overtaking.. he sort of 'showed off' by swerving left-right... ;)

zephyr3d

Apr 29, 2005
near steven's
dean75 said:
Huuh?? BH also P driver???? same attitude????:embaressed_smile:

Sometimes those with P sticker at their car maybe was driven by those who's not under probational and could have been a real pro driver.

Talk about competancy.......:emoticon_U:
blackhowling is just 19 yrs old this year....

Gti

Sep 5, 2004
last time saw one old skool 120y at klcc
he got P behind windscreeen.Then he continued from the P..."for PANDAI"
i almost banged into the wall....for trying to hard to read what he meant...
:shcokedcamo:

kai_rel

Feb 26, 2005
kuala lumpur
P driver? once 4 2 years.. well darah muda maaa.. new freedom.. i also guilty to give P dirvers bad name.. last 3 yrs zig zag in ldp back to kepong.. me n my fren.. 2 cars both proton saga oni.. depart from shah alam @ 4 arrive in kepong at 4.20..

menten 90kmh zig zag... still fresh license so must drive fast.. now after 3 normal license i see the effect of drive like pro.. petrol aint cheap as it used to be..

We were all crossing our fingers that Lamborghini would have lifted the lid on its Murcielago replacement at the Paris Motor Show but we were instead treated to the Sesto Elemento concept that was a pornographic tribute to carbon fiber and a glimpse at the brand’s future direction.

It was to be dubbed the Jota but according to a FerrariChat...