what fuel saving gadget works and what doesn't

papagoines

Orang Tua
Feb 6, 2006
Rawang/Selangor
nice posting... but beware... most product here in malaysia don't use the same name... repackage under new name... or imitation from the product listed on that site

hydris

Aug 24, 2009
Great info, for the best fuel saving device currently is hydrogen booster. I've been using it for about 5 years and it gave a savings of about 30 to 50%. You can check it out in my blog:

My Hydro Booster

harrycnut

May 17, 2006
In my opinion all of these gatgets you can try if you want AT YOUR OWN RISK... For me the most reliable 'gadget' is our very own brains controlling our right foot!!!! trust me you WILL start to get alot more milage by driving the right way!!! :) just my opinion... peace

AD_EG

Apr 5, 2009
off aircond....drive at night...dont rev past 3k rpm...avoid congested roads = Best Fuel Saver :biggrin:

knight81

Sep 8, 2008
Kuantan
minor tweaks helps save fuel

1.Wax your car as it increase smooth air flow ( save fuel by 0.01% )
2.Dont drive with windows down as it increase air drag ( save fuel by 2% )
3.Don't rev past 2.5k rpm ( save fuel by 25% )
4. use X-1R as it helps reduce friction in engine and provide smooth power ( save fuel by 3% )
5. use iridium plug as it maximise fireing power, more power = save fuel
6. check your tyre air presure

i'm driving Perdana V6 which gives me 600km full tank

LeeHK

Feb 22, 2010
Spore

4. use X-1R as it helps reduce friction in engine and provide smooth power ( save fuel by 3% )

Also use BHP and V- Power - makes a lot of difference

lordredza

Sep 12, 2010
are you sure bro...V-power too expensive lor...

i only use...V-power 97..and for sure..it make a different

---------- Post added at 10:56 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:53 PM ----------

how much for a full tank bro?

Jan 23, 2010
fuel matters!!

I usually get 360km to 385km in Penang City traffic from a tank full(31L) of RON95. Used to get >380km from previous 92(RON??!) petrol. The current RON95 is full of crap:mad:, at M$1.85/L they perform worse than previous 92 of M$1.7/L. I suspect it was just "Name after" RON95, but not really in 95 range at all. (eg: The name of the idiot staying next to my house is "Genius"!!)

Note: I do the calculations and summaries of milage on every single tank of fuel I put in my cars, the figures above were base on average of >5 tanks of fuel.

JINEIL2EN

Sep 6, 2004
Island Of Pearl
team99ers.2.forumer.com
are you sure bro...V-power too expensive lor...

i only use...V-power 97..and for sure..it make a different

---------- Post added at 10:56 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:53 PM ----------

how much for a full tank bro?
yup, agreed, V-power97 really makes the difren...:proud:

lordredza

Sep 12, 2010
Re: fuel matters!!

I usually get 360km to 385km in Penang City traffic from a tank full(31L) of RON95. Used to get >380km from previous 92(RON??!) petrol. The current RON95 is full of crap:mad:, at M$1.85/L they perform worse than previous 92 of M$1.7/L. I suspect it was just "Name after" RON95, but not really in 95 range at all. (eg: The name of the idiot staying next to my house is "Genius"!!)

Note: I do the calculations and summaries of milage on every single tank of fuel I put in my cars, the figures above were base on average of >5 tanks of fuel.

Last week balik kampung...i calculate all the fuel consumption during my hari raya

1000km...Rm180 (V-power 97)

which is 0.18sen per 1km

average driving range from 140km-160km/h

---------- Post added at 01:22 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:19 AM ----------

anyone here...heard about fuel saver -magsaver?

anyone had use it?

this thing ok or not?

egb18c

Feb 8, 2006
kuantan
Re: fuel matters!!

Last week balik kampung...i calculate all the fuel consumption during my hari raya

1000km...Rm180 (V-power 97)

which is 0.18sen per 1km

average driving range from 140km-160km/h

---------- Post added at 01:22 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:19 AM ----------

anyone here...heard about fuel saver -magsaver?

anyone had use it?

this thing ok or not?
0.18sen per 1km.
so that makes rm1.80 per 100km.which is about 1l per 100km?
r u sure?
what car r u using?prototype solar car with small engine for the aircon?or shell eco challenge vehicle.
even viva drives at 40kmh stripped down manage to clock 40km per liter from the last perodua eco challenge.

hi guys..need your help to look around..if any of u see this white Daihatsu Charade below..kindly call me @ 012 565 8656. This car was stolen on 4/9/09..It belongs to my fren

The No Plate is WCJ 2683. Below are some photos of the car..