What does this mean? Something on my meter

trdcelica

Apr 12, 2009
Can any sifus out there comment on what happened to my car.

What do the VSC, TRC OFF and another yellowish-orange icon on my meter mean?
Can anyone help me out.
Thanks in advance.

amTonjet

Apr 20, 2009
that orange thing is engine check..try check ur engine oil level...sorry cant answer much coz not familiar wth toyota..

O

oldhag

TRC = Traction Control
VSC = Vehicle Stability Control
google it out or search the posts for more info

rex79gt

Jan 9, 2008
Ngiao City
TRC off = time to drift :P

minivan

Jun 11, 2004
BBBangi/KL
TRC off... maybe u pressed a button or something something that switched your traction control off. If so, just press it again when ur done drifting :biggrin: like one guy said...

If VSC always on... dunno, maybe u screwed the Vehicle Stability Control and it needs checking...

keithmin

Apr 3, 2007
i think its a Toyota, n those indicator lights up everytime u start the car...for a few seconds coz the system needs checking...

True High Low Soft Hard Explained

The article is given the "thumbs up" by the famous Toyota Modification Master Bill Sherwood of www.billzilla.org/carindex.htm

See his reply to the article here http://forums.club4ag.com/topic.asp?TOPIC_ID=64777

See also contradictions by other people. It is up to the reader to believe whoever they choose :)...