DIY: Retrofit Projector lens into wira headlight

DC!

May 2, 2005
Jzeh-Bee
loolick,
I lost my hi-beam after putting in the projector, but i re-wired it to spot-light. Now my sport-light is my hi-beam. Of cos, the shield on the bulb had already been removed so that the light can be beamed higher/wider.
Currently still looking for a pair of real hi-beam reflector, so that i will have a bright and wide hi-beam on highway.

DC.

mel5582

Nov 29, 2006
hhh bro, I wonder if you can make angel eyes for my Swift like these:

And I'm just wondering.. what projector headlamp is this?

Btw, I'm from Penang too.

DIYdummy

Jan 12, 2007
orderrrrr

hhh said:
hi bro,
so sorry ....the projector out of stock liao....

hhh dude , wen ur stock masuk again ah. wanna order from you. can?
thnks

tim@sabah dude

hhh

Aug 19, 2004
DIYdummy said:
hhh dude , wen ur stock masuk again ah. wanna order from you. can?
thnks

tim@sabah dude

hey bro,
sure no problem.
will post here once i got my stock up again...
thanks.

hhh

Aug 19, 2004
mel5582 said:
Any response? Hello? Need some help here.
sorry bro,
i dont do any retrofit now,
busy with my work....
or you can try to DIY it loh...
thanks...

mel5582

Nov 29, 2006
Oh okays, but do you have any idea where I can get those sorta projectors and light tubes? I went over to BM and around town couldn't get suitable projectors.. Would appreciate it if you could share with me some of your knowledge and ideas.. first time doing this..

hhh

Aug 19, 2004
mel5582 said:
Oh okays, but do you have any idea where I can get those sorta projectors and light tubes? I went over to BM and around town couldn't get suitable projectors.. Would appreciate it if you could share with me some of your knowledge and ideas.. first time doing this..
hi bro,
for the projector, i am using the E46 D2S base projector.
you can try to buy from kevinc or hidseller.
the light tube you want to DIY or buy the ready made? the BMW got a ready made CCFL angel eye ring. cost RM300~RM400.
If the size can fit your swift then can go for it loh...a set is 4 rings, 2 on the left and 2 on the right.
http://i42.photobucket.com/albums/e3...o/IMG_0115.jpg
http://i42.photobucket.com/albums/e3...o/IMG_0119.jpg
http://i42.photobucket.com/albums/e3...o/IMG_0126.jpg
http://i42.photobucket.com/albums/e3...o/IMG_0120.jpg
Or you may use the CCFL ring that use on the PC fan. i think that one got more colour for you to choose leh.
Thanks.

mel5582

Nov 29, 2006
Haha thats why I'm having a headache over the light tubes.. from the pics those rings look like mini fluorescent light tubes.. looks nice but dunno where to buy. How much the E46 DS2 base projectors cost? BMW rings too costly la.. maybe go see see those PC fan rings better :P

I'm planning to find 2 projectors only.. hehe, I can also order from you right?

hhh

Aug 19, 2004
mel5582 said:
Haha thats why I'm having a headache over the light tubes.. from the pics those rings look like mini fluorescent light tubes.. looks nice but dunno where to buy. How much the E46 DS2 base projectors cost? BMW rings too costly la.. maybe go see see those PC fan rings better :P

I'm planning to find 2 projectors only.. hehe, I can also order from you right?
hi bro,
the E46 D2S projector is RM200 per pair.
but currently out of stock.
Thanks.

mel5582

Nov 29, 2006
Oh, nvm.. could you PM me when you have the stock? Thanks bro!

P/S: Oh yeah, any retrofitting service in Penang bro? Very scared since its my first time.. headlights rosak, gone case.. :(

hhh

Aug 19, 2004
mel5582 said:
Oh, nvm.. could you PM me when you have the stock? Thanks bro!

P/S: Oh yeah, any retrofitting service in Penang bro? Very scared since its my first time.. headlights rosak, gone case.. :(

yup, will PM you once i got the stock...
in Penang i dont know leh....
my first time also got the broken headlight glass :cry_smile:
but your swift is plastic type right? should be safe mah...

Its been a while since Maranello rolled off a GTS from its factory floor, GTS being Prancing Horse speak for ‘targa.’ While we may associate the word more with Porsches nowadays, it truly has been a long time since we last saw a T-Top Ferrari.

Since the 355 hit the skids, its either been fixed-roof or full-fledged convertibles rolling off the...