DIY: Retrofit Projector lens into wira headlight

HidSeller

Sep 30, 2004
nuggyn said:
just wondering, when you fitted the projector onto the headlamp....what about the highbeam??
that is no high beam lor ....
unleast u go for Bi-Xenon projector.

hhh

Aug 19, 2004
nuggyn said:
just wondering, when you fitted the projector onto the headlamp....what about the highbeam??
no high beam for the projector.:regular_smile:

hhh

Aug 19, 2004
funky.krazie said:
bro hhh,

can i use gsr foglight? n
how bout the wiring?
thx.
GSR foglight?
what is the bulb base? bright enough for driving?
It is halogen bulb type right?

calvin9683

Jul 5, 2004
hmm...
was thinkin of some other cheaper ways...
can the waja projector fit??
no $$$ for HID lar....

n another ques...
can fit the waja high beam part into wira headlights together wif the projector??
wat bout the wiring...
wondering where to buy the waja lamps oso....
heehee

hhh

Aug 19, 2004
calvin9683 said:
hmm...
was thinkin of some other cheaper ways...
can the waja projector fit??
no $$$ for HID lar....

n another ques...
can fit the waja high beam part into wira headlights together wif the projector??
wat bout the wiring...
wondering where to buy the waja lamps oso....
heehee
yup,
waja projector also can, but its halogen H1 base lah...not as bright as D2S base.
maybe you can put in a pair of small spot lamp as high beam...but pls do some measurement first and how to change the high beam bulb.
:regular_smile:

HidSeller

Sep 30, 2004
change high beam wiring is simple, most wire man know ....
looking for High beam reflector ??? i have few for sell to ....

calvin9683

Jul 5, 2004
hmm...
anyone know how much izzit for waja projector??
no matter how its still brighter than my current ones la...
crystal lights..oni hav looks...heehee
somemore damn hard to adjust....

changing the high beam bulb oso prob...
if oni the projector then can replace like replace the H4...
sigh...
dun really hav confidence to DIY ler....

nuggyn

Feb 12, 2004
hhh said:
no high beam for the projector.:regular_smile:
hhh,

yes, that's what i meant.
so this conversion means that we will lose the highbeam...right?

lanlee

Jun 4, 2006
I wonder, what type of silicon they used to glue the cover. because they melted when hot. not like normal silicon, might reopen the cover when wrong adjust the projector.

DC!

May 2, 2005
Jzeh-Bee
alex962 said:
Helo bro how's life long time no c....Well how's ur life???
Bro haf ya success put d angle eye into our projector headlamp??
i saw outside aftermarket is selling it but dunno if it fit nicely into our headlamp...
bro alex, the fastest MIVEC in JayBee, how are u? I'm Darrell la.. wonder if u still remember me.. :_:
u got a pair of nice projector headlight! It is bright enuff to bright up the road in JB rite? kekeke... really no regret eh? :X-:

Darrell.

alex962

Jun 19, 2005
Jay Bee
Yo man DC i tot i saw u in Jusco la on Monday rite??but i\m not sure if it was u...Pls dun say like that later i kena hentam by other mivec kaki la..i'm slowest la..well a very special tahnks to triple h..he's d one diy for medamn bright lor....anyhow satisfied!!

DC!

May 2, 2005
Jzeh-Bee
Haha, ya, i was at Jaya JUSCO with my parents on Mon. Never call me hur!.. u give me remember! :Þ

hhh really expert in projector light, and he's very friendly too. I was wondering when will i have the chance to meet up with him. :D

Anyone out there who wants to projector your headlight, u wont regret~!

DC.

loolick

Jul 17, 2006
DC, u fitted your V6 with projector? i m interested as well, but no hi-beam rite?!cannot la, need to flash ppl when going down the north-south highway.

siangmh

Jul 29, 2006
Sorry, just curious to ask:

Is the HID projector manage to shine on the road signs? as halogen will do.

Since HID projector have very flat light cut-off.......

Hello there,
Just wanna ask some help here...
Before this i used GReedy manual TT and already swap with Full auto Blitz MSTT.
The timer installation is quite simple although the color code(wire) is differ between the two brands. as long u know where to connectlar..

The timer function is done.Here comes the tricky part.
Where to connect the speed sensor? Based on apexi RSM manual installation (Blitz official website don hv), i just tap it from ecu speed signal. but not working lar. Some say...