JINEIL2EN

Sep 6, 2004
Island Of Pearl
team99ers.2.forumer.com
Originally posted by badguy@Dec 17 2004, 13:42
here is DIY not buying dude!!
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
coz not includ installation.......so, u hav to diy by urself lah......

yo, shong...long time didn't back here liao........seem like ur thread is still running.... :lol:

badguy

Jun 15, 2004
hahahahah different point of view! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

my point ---> buy cable--> install Lug ---> install to car ;)

your point ----> buy complete set of grounding kit ---> install to car ;)

anyway

who know wat's the best cable for Grounding???

tykoh

Jun 30, 2004
tykoh88.blogspot.com
Originally posted by badguy@Dec 17 2004, 14:58

anyway

best cable of coz is gold or silver lah....
friend... just get a nomal copper wire lah... no need to be too serious... the most important is the grounding cable is thick!!! :D

badguy

Jun 15, 2004
Originally posted by tykoh+Dec 17 2004, 15:20 --></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (tykoh @ Dec 17 2004, 15:20 )</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-badguy@Dec 17 2004, 14:58

anyway

best cable of coz is gold or silver lah....
friend... just get a nomal copper wire lah... no need to be too serious... the most important is the grounding cable is thick!!! :D [/b][/quote]
can i used the jumping cable or boost cable??
it is cheap and very thick
is it????

zronix

Jul 19, 2004
badguy,
u can u them also , saw some threads someone also usin them. cheaper n serve the purpose..

i've just grounded the alternator. but cant find any place to ground the GB, where can i find the nut. tried to remove a nut from the GB and saw some oil leakin , quickly tighten it back.*phew*
still haven had the chance to test the car yet... let u guys know the results.
still thinkin wanna chage the lugs i've used from steel to copper lugs..*sigh*
what u guys think?

zronix

Jul 19, 2004
hi all,
just wanna confirm something,... b4 installing VS or grounding the voltage fluctuate.. after grounding wont help on fluctuate thingy. after installing VS then have stable voltage.. correct??
just installed a digital volt meter... alwiz see the voltage from 12.1-13.8 or more... :)

badguy

Jun 15, 2004
hei where can i buy the 8gauge power cable???
i can't find it in most of the electric shop!
they told me to search from car accessory shop

ah lee

Dec 28, 2004
;) go pasar rd.. ;last time i bought it at rm2.5 per meter..this is the non transperant one. If the one like acc shop selling will be RM 3.5. Make ur choice.

khguan

Aug 17, 2004
Seri Kembangan
fotopic.net
yo guys.. dat day i bought a grounding kit from Enoes at 1U for rm58..

well.. i installed it myself to my wira.... it took me bout 30-45mins to locate n install de wires.....

locations grounded from batt -be terminal
1. car body near wiper motor
2. intake manifold
3. distributor
4. alternator
5. car body near intake manifold (center of engine bay)

pics r not available now.. mayb i'll post some other time...

well.. after installign it... de most obvious thing i feel is de ICE improved a lot especially on the bass... i get heavier bass... well others like engine idling is okok... power increase dun fell anything lar... lastly it makes my engine bay look nicer lor.. :D

ah lee

Dec 28, 2004
i went to Jusco Kepong and saw eunos selling the cable at RM60++ aledi///

DIY just need RM25.... :lol:

shong

May 25, 2004
Underground
shong513.com
Originally posted by khguan@Jan 20 2005, 12:07
yo guys.. dat day i bought a grounding kit from Enoes at 1U for rm58..

well.. i installed it myself to my wira.... it took me bout 30-45mins to locate n install de wires.....

locations grounded from batt -be terminal
1. car body near wiper motor
2. intake manifold
3. distributor
4. alternator
5. car body near intake manifold (center of engine bay)

pics r not available now.. mayb i'll post some other time...

well.. after installign it... de most obvious thing i feel is de ICE improved a lot especially on the bass... i get heavier bass... well others like engine idling is okok... power increase dun fell anything lar... lastly it makes my engine bay look nicer lor.. :D
Good feedback..

good ICE.. so spoiled my midspeak .. =( )becasue level up the volume already.. haha)

khguan

Aug 17, 2004
Seri Kembangan
fotopic.net
i also notice another thing... after installing de grounding kit

at nite.. normally my light will be brighter when i step on de acc. pedal... but after installing de grounding kit.. my headlamp is always brighter liao.. dats good!!! :)

n305er

Jan 25, 2005
- Penang -
www.n305er.com
My First Cable... :lol:

Steel Lugs.. Not copper... couldn't find any 8AWG copper ones...

<_< Looks like a dead snake...

Just did my second cable just now.. But too lazy to take any pic... many tomorrow..

Didn't really notice any changes... Maybe window got wind down faster?? Or maybe that's not the right place to ground...

BTW, Anyone knows where I can get this?

Thank you.