DIY GROUNDING

shong

May 25, 2004
Underground
shong513.com
Hello to every sifu out there, need help on my first DIY grounding. I bought the groudning wires at Eneos and it comes with 5 points wires.

I have did 3 wires in my car but then I'm not sure where's the another 2 ~

These are the 3 points i did

ohk, now here is the problems... is that the place i need put my another 2 points?
Have the red marks over there.. please help ~~ even I m not sure is the place, and i have try to screw it and it's very "hard" .. til my hand pain ~ sigh!~

actually a car need how many wire groundings??

:huh:

WinDz

Mar 29, 2004
dont fire me if im wrong.. what i did for my grounding is to
-firewall ( which i see u aledi did)
-rocker cover ( which u did too)
-altenator
-ignition distributor
-gearbox(i didnt ground this)

shong

May 25, 2004
Underground
shong513.com
actually i follow from pictures which took from aw.com

these are the pics i followed

... but then at the gearbox and near by (on the second pic) , it's very hard to screw up the and put the ground wires.. ish :(

is that the right way ???

and where is altenator and ignition distributor ......

car dummies ere...

WinDz

Mar 29, 2004
your 1 wut car.. cos mine is wira. . im not sure whether where is ur altenator and ignition distributor located leh..

from the last picture u posted on ur car with that 2 red circle.. i think the thingy below the red circle should be ur ignition distributor.

Shanashi

fellow mates at ZTH....pls save this in your com and burn it in a cd or print it out and show the whole world.....

tykoh

Jun 30, 2004
tykoh88.blogspot.com
I did my grounding.
4 points:
1. Firewall
2. Rocker cover
3. Altenator
4. Front Body

Wanted to ground my gearbox, but cannot find the place to ground...

WinDz

Mar 29, 2004
Originally posted by Shanashi@Oct 27 2004, 02:18
fellow mates at ZTH....pls save this in your com and burn it in a cd or print it out and show the whole world.....
wow this is cool... so detail man..

shong

May 25, 2004
Underground
shong513.com
wou ! that's cool ~ so details . will try it once i got back home,

EG8 : i got the second full picture from autoworld.com.my

WinDZ : my car Ej7 er...

thanks shanashi ~

so normally ppl just ground 5 points around ?? or there's more?

shong

May 25, 2004
Underground
shong513.com
bought Rm58.90 .. i htink now got promotion on 48.80 ++ read from their leaflet.

shong

May 25, 2004
Underground
shong513.com
Originally posted by ksgoh@Oct 27 2004, 09:38
that's cheaper than i thought....coz i have seen brothers sell at rm90++
is it ... hm.. i not sure er. i never go brothers to check out the price .. but i only did 3 points for my car and i can feel some difference on my aircon and the meterlighting.

everymorning i start my car engine, and once i switch on my aircon, then i can see the car like "lack of battery" kind of feel .. and now has no more ~ cool ~

but still have another 2 ground wires to fix it .

Shanashi

welcome peeps but sorry guyz I had this in my com for more than a year alredy....btw gearbox dosent need grounding ;) have never heard and seen grounding gearbox.....mind telling me where taht idea came from?...jez curious....

if you've got ICE in jor car then change the grounding wire to Power Amp Cable is another good way to ground......

happy grounding ;)

We have a pretty rare car on our hands this round. Its a vintage Lotus Esprit fully restored to factory standard. It was briefed by the owner himself that it was repainted by a very skillful painter and also the colour chosen was from...