DIY cool air vent

Vincew

Dec 6, 2004
Can we do some thing like these aftermarket product?

It will have different construct but as long as it can work, it should be ok.

We will need 3 parts:

1) Temperature sensor & feed back. (Or we can use time control where it switch on for 1 minute and off for 1/2 hour "this should be easier")

2) Power supply unit(PWM) with battery check cut off.

3) Air con blower trigger.

I saw a fan speed control unit in aPC power supply box. it has a thermocouple and it works when it is hot and shuts off when it is cool.

Look for PC power supply with the label "Noise killer" because it is quite when it does not move (when not hot lar).. :)

jaywat

Jan 9, 2005
am i missing some "missing" post?? where is the microscopic holes suppose to located?? :huh:

theedge7

Aug 2, 2004
1 more thing 2 remind.....2 save ur battery from dead... use electronic timer which programmabla...4 example run for 5 min then shut down for 10min then resume back....tat way will save ur batt fr dying 2 soon

cacin

Mar 9, 2005
Originally posted by Vincew@Dec 24 2004, 16:36
Can we do some thing like these aftermarket product?

It will have different construct but as long as it can work, it should be ok.

We will need 3 parts:

1) Temperature sensor & feed back. (Or we can use time control where it switch on for 1 minute and off for 1/2 hour "this should be easier")

2) Power supply unit(PWM) with battery check cut off.

3) Air con blower trigger.

I saw a fan speed control unit in aPC power supply box. it has a thermocouple and it works when it is hot and shuts off when it is cool.

Look for PC power supply with the label "Noise killer" because it is quite when it does not move (when not hot lar).. :)
Yes, we can use temperature sensor to switch the fan on for D.I.Y. Maybe it can also be integrated with a timer so that the fan will only switch on for a period of time to conserve battery.
A relay would be useful for this application. It can be configured to switch the fan on when the temperature is at the set level.

Just my newbie opinion though :)

khguan

Aug 17, 2004
Seri Kembangan
fotopic.net
i think using timer is still not dat efficient tho...
wat if ur battery already weak? then u got timer also it will drain ur battery to current below de level for starting ur car...

IMHO, i think using some sort of voltage monitor of de car battery is more efficient. when de voltage drop until certain level... de circuit wil cut off... like this we can make sure our battery enough current to start de car n can act as a short circuit protection...

n305er

Jan 25, 2005
- Penang -
www.n305er.com
it might be possible to attach your VS to the e-vent's on off switch so your VS won't drain the battery as well.. :D Cause your e-vent might now detect the VS instead of the battery voltage.. making it inaccurate...

khguan

Aug 17, 2004
Seri Kembangan
fotopic.net
y wanto mess up de E-Vent battery watch-dog thing? it is meant to monitor de battery mah..

i think it is still going to drain de battery as well.. even de VS is attached to it.. cos VS is attached parallelly to de power source..

jaywat

Jan 9, 2005
Just PM phat7, he sells e-vent/e-cool for RM190, DIY install it yourself. Result = Satisfaction :D...no need to get headache.. B)

I'm using a wira 1.5 carburator engine........can i switch my standard engine to turbo engine?.......plz any sifu tell me! izzit possible?