Daihatsu Ascend

TiBuN

May 16, 2004
Penang / BM
1.6 right ?
I saw people put Detomaso engine inside before... not bad...
some Detomaso with turbo also (hybrid).
The rest is the normal NA mods like air filter, extractor, pnp, ...

A great car (4 door) with big leg room. Power is moderate I believe.

crazykid

Feb 22, 2005
somewhere on earth
Detomaso engine? i dont see any space to add turbo under the hood <_< its soo small LOL.The power is average,should say because it can speed from 0-100 but not top speed tho 180. :( Still searching on the net with info about this car tho.Anyway when i saw the manual it says charade,so does that mean its a close cousin with charade? :rolleyes:

meandmebitch

Sep 1, 2004
charde(satria), accend(wira)...get it??? :huh: :huh: n yes...they r accends wit deto engines inside, its da same engine, but different wiring,ecu, throttle body, pistons,cams, n some other stuff..da engine base of deto is da same as accend..
turbo charged deto in accend...got...u don beleive, y not????size inside da engine doesnt really matter la fren..u jus need space 4 turbine only...i've seen 1 b4 wit turbo kit, fits nicely n got space some more..seen oso a few wit deto bodykit(deto) superb...its cun...

reubenlee

Nov 27, 2003
there are ascend with add-on turbo
there are also ascend with modded deto block
and by the way ascend is so called baby impreza

reubenlee

Nov 27, 2003
you observe properly...
people in my club call it baby impreza

crazykid

Feb 22, 2005
somewhere on earth
charde(satria), accend(wira)...get it??? n yes...they r accends wit deto engines inside, its da same engine, but different wiring,ecu, throttle body, pistons,cams, n some other stuff..da engine base of deto is da same as accend..
turbo charged deto in accend...got...u don beleive, y not????size inside da engine doesnt really matter la fren..u jus need space 4 turbine only...i've seen 1 b4 wit turbo kit, fits nicely n got space some more..seen oso a few wit deto bodykit(deto) superb...its cun...
thanks for the reply :D,and sorry for asking stupid question tho.
Hrm so are there anyway i can learn more about my car? if i want to add a turbo what turbo?,wait i`m using an auto,still can ar? (idiot at cars).I think i know why is it called a baby impreza,the EFC is located above the engin which looks nearly the same as a impreza.Ill post some pics of my car once i get it back from the paint shop :) well if this thread hasnt died yet of course :D

meandmebitch

Sep 1, 2004
hmmmm....baby impresa, mayb coz of da rear looks??? :huh: dunno le actually...
all i know is a done up accrend is totally CUNZZZZZ... :D :D

reubenlee

Nov 27, 2003
Originally posted by crazykid@Feb 24 2005, 09:19
Hrm so are there anyway i can learn more about my car? if i want to add a turbo what turbo?,wait i`m using an auto,still can ar? (idiot at cars).I think i know why is it called a baby impreza,the EFC is located above the engin which looks nearly the same as a impreza.Ill post some pics of my car once i get it back from the paint shop :) well if this thread hasnt died yet of course :D

use b8/b6 engine block
change piston or bore it
change gasket
change injector(gsr)
adjustable fuel regulator
use microtech or safc(which i'm selling)
might need to chage the throttle to get the perfect reading for the safc
change twinclutch plate
custom turbo manifold
all together you need at least rm6000

reubenlee

Nov 27, 2003
piston must be low compression
engine block can used b6 or b8 or just stock if you want low boost

crazykid

Feb 22, 2005
somewhere on earth
i only change the piston when i add turbo right? (Reading ^^) where can i get b6 or b8 and WTH?!! :huh: i still blur with all the stuff LOL....i think my engin is detomaso tho.4 more days and ill be getting my car back... :D

cateyes

Nov 25, 2004
Originally posted by crazykid@Feb 24 2005, 21:16
uhhh what are those for :(
engin block? as in the body or the cover?
change piston? smaller? :blink:
totally blur bro

Engine block:Inside ur engine.place u can see ur piston once u open the head cover.

A simple explanation about the low compression piston.As below:
Low Compression Piston

As for me,it would be better to have a 1.6cc HD-E Detomaso engine inside Daihatsu Ascend.

Here some link for u to click and read.

Detomaso Site.

Please used this Website Translator to view the site as the site originally from Japan.

Another View site is as Below.You need to click General Information to view thos engine pics.Another things is need to register to be able view the site.;)

Daihatsu Site

Any1 has face this problem b4?? i hav send ti tyre shop to check my tyre twice & couldn't find where it leak??? after few days i pump my tyre... it flat again??? kind of fed-up already??
any1 can help???