Daihatsu Ascend

reubenlee

Nov 27, 2003
Originally posted by crazykid@Feb 25 2005, 00:23
i only change the piston when i add turbo right? (Reading ^^) where can i get b6 or b8 and WTH?!! :huh: i still blur with all the stuff LOL....i think my engin is detomaso tho.4 more days and ill be getting my car back... :D
since you are using automatic you dun have much problem converting turbo,you dun have to worry about the gear box problem that manual faced when add on.
the pistons are optional,if you want high boost then you have to change.
block also optional because it depends on your boost level..

if you want to have extra acceleration power by adding on turbo:
you need to get
gsr injectors
small turbine like the td02 and l200s intercoller would be essential
custom turbo manifold
adjustable fuel regulator
safc2 at least
throttle sensor to get perfect reading
boost controller(manual or the apexi avcr then you dun have to get the safc2)

b6 and b8 comes from mazda and ford

escortburuk

Feb 15, 2005
Gombak
The original HD-E DeTomaso engine is good enough in my opinion. The engine loves to rev and most importantly, it is very reliable and the halfcut is quite cheap.. I'm driving an Espri converted to DeTomaso auto engine (registered with JPJ as this conversion is done in 2002 :D ). I've never had any major problem with this engine and it has serves me well.. If I am not mistaken, the biggest different between a Deto and the Accent engine is in its head and manifold. DeTomaso used a "hotter" camshaft and a better designed exhaust manifold to increase the original Ascend engine from 100hp to 125hp.. I'm not sure about other tweaks done to the engine, perhaps a higher compression piston?

zman

Apr 6, 2004
.........same here wit me, 2 yrs and its a good, reliable deto engine.
but the spec given to rebuild the engine is tempting :P

reubenlee

Nov 27, 2003
difference between deto and accend is that deto is internally modified..
biggest threat of converting is that the gear box will blow if you drop gear frequently

crazykid

Feb 22, 2005
somewhere on earth
Originally posted by reubenlee+Feb 25 2005, 01:41 --></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (reubenlee @ Feb 25 2005, 01:41 )</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-crazykid@Feb 25 2005, 00:23
i only change the piston when i add turbo right? (Reading ^^) where can i get b6 or b8 and WTH?!!  :huh: i still blur with all the stuff LOL....i think my engin is detomaso tho.4 more days and ill be getting my car back... :D
since you are using automatic you dun have much problem converting turbo,you dun have to worry about the gear box problem that manual faced when add on.
the pistons are optional,if you want high boost then you have to change.
block also optional because it depends on your boost level..

if you want to have extra acceleration power by adding on turbo:
you need to get
gsr injectors
small turbine like the td02 and l200s intercoller would be essential
custom turbo manifold
adjustable fuel regulator
safc2 at least
throttle sensor to get perfect reading
boost controller(manual or the apexi avcr then you dun have to get the safc2)

b6 and b8 comes from mazda and ford [/b][/quote]
Issnt manual better at turbo than auto? :blink: and what manual face?
how do trottle sensor work?
b6,b8 compatible with detomaso meh? its like for mazda and ford LOL... :blink:
The original HD-E DeTomaso engine is good enough in my opinion. The engine loves to rev and most importantly, it is very reliable and the halfcut is quite cheap.. I'm driving an Espri converted to DeTomaso auto engine (registered with JPJ as this conversion is done in 2002 ). I've never had any major problem with this engine and it has serves me well.. If I am not mistaken, the biggest different between a Deto and the Accent engine is in its head and manifold. DeTomaso used a "hotter" camshaft and a better designed exhaust manifold to increase the original Ascend engine from 100hp to 125hp.. I'm not sure about other tweaks done to the engine, perhaps a higher compression piston?
hehe yeah i know....thats why i love this car,eventhough its an auto but it can rev rev and rev! :D i can get the power when i want it and i can save petrol when i`m not in a hurry.

reubenlee

Nov 27, 2003
in this case auto is better than manual...
manual tend to get the gearbox to blow whenever you drop gears...
the sensor is for you to have perfect reading for your safc.....
its compatible,its essential for you to use these block to avoid engine blow....
thats what all the deto and asscend turbos does...

cateyes

Nov 25, 2004
Need more on torque preferebal a manual gearbox.. for daily ride preferebal an auto gearbox..

The G force much different between auto and manual(if turbocharge engine)..

a Deto gearbox can be used with 1.3 gearbox manual BUT the gear bone for 1,2,3 ONLY and 4 n 5 can used back deto 1.6 bone.Anybody can correct me if i am wrong..

But the dangerous of it the gearbox is easily blow but the power of it.. walau.. damn cun..

I other's way u can used a 4 throttle that can be done with 1.6 deto engine.. as for this u can refer nick V8_nutter I think he got the info about this.

reubenlee

Nov 27, 2003
yes, you can and its better....
you are using auto ?
if auto you don't have to worry about the gearbox will blow

crazykid

Feb 22, 2005
somewhere on earth
thanks cateyes :) but will only start if i can stop playing initial d <_<
@reubenlee what do you mean by its better? adding a turbo into my datemaso?
yup using auto....wont feal the pinch tho :D
anyway when i wanna start adding stuff,what should i add 1st? :(

reubenlee

Nov 27, 2003
get a adjustable fuel regulator first
then a safc
then the most important stuffs will be injectors
then you move on with those turbines,intercoolers,and etc

crazykid

Feb 22, 2005
somewhere on earth
Originally posted by cateyes+Feb 25 2005, 00:27 --></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (cateyes @ Feb 25 2005, 00:27 )</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-crazykid@Feb 24 2005, 21:16
uhhh what are those for :(
engin block? as in the body or the cover?
change piston? smaller? :blink:
totally blur bro

Engine block:Inside ur engine.place u can see ur piston once u open the head cover.

A simple explanation about the low compression piston.As below:
Low Compression Piston

As for me,it would be better to have a 1.6cc HD-E Detomaso engine inside Daihatsu Ascend.

Here some link for u to click and read.

Detomaso Site.

Please used this Website Translator to view the site as the site originally from Japan.

Another View site is as Below.You need to click General Information to view thos engine pics.Another things is need to register to be able view the site.;)

Daihatsu Site [/b][/quote]
thanks for the info bro :D
i think my engin model is HC-E will post some pictures of the engin later today.

@reubenlee i`m still wondering why is ascend called baby impreza :rolleyes: wahahaha soo cute leh the name "baby impreza" :P

reubenlee

Nov 27, 2003
still can't figure out the baby imprezza thing?
it slightly looks like the imprezza but pnly its smaller...
imagine you custom the imprezza scoop on it and also the spoiler..

btw the engine looks like mine

fugg, i think my tyre got tiny small hole, i pump air 2 days ago then this morning my tyre flat .. then quickly drive to the nearest petrol station and pump .. last week i accidently hit the side of the rim and it got scratched and the tyre kena abit .. damn .. now i need to pump my tyre every 2 days .. tyre only used about 15,000 km's, if the tyre can last me another 20,000 km's also ok liao :(

is it dangerous to drive out like this? but my tyre still very good woo :(