Daihatsu Ascend

reubenlee

Nov 27, 2003
in this case auto is better than manual...
manual tend to get the gearbox to blow whenever you drop gears...
the sensor is for you to have perfect reading for your safc.....
its compatible,its essential for you to use these block to avoid engine blow....
thats what all the deto and asscend turbos does...

cateyes

Nov 25, 2004
Need more on torque preferebal a manual gearbox.. for daily ride preferebal an auto gearbox..

The G force much different between auto and manual(if turbocharge engine)..

a Deto gearbox can be used with 1.3 gearbox manual BUT the gear bone for 1,2,3 ONLY and 4 n 5 can used back deto 1.6 bone.Anybody can correct me if i am wrong..

But the dangerous of it the gearbox is easily blow but the power of it.. walau.. damn cun..

I other's way u can used a 4 throttle that can be done with 1.6 deto engine.. as for this u can refer nick V8_nutter I think he got the info about this.

reubenlee

Nov 27, 2003
yes, you can and its better....
you are using auto ?
if auto you don't have to worry about the gearbox will blow

crazykid

Feb 22, 2005
somewhere on earth
thanks cateyes :) but will only start if i can stop playing initial d <_<
@reubenlee what do you mean by its better? adding a turbo into my datemaso?
yup using auto....wont feal the pinch tho :D
anyway when i wanna start adding stuff,what should i add 1st? :(

reubenlee

Nov 27, 2003
get a adjustable fuel regulator first
then a safc
then the most important stuffs will be injectors
then you move on with those turbines,intercoolers,and etc

crazykid

Feb 22, 2005
somewhere on earth
Originally posted by cateyes+Feb 25 2005, 00:27 --></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (cateyes @ Feb 25 2005, 00:27 )</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-crazykid@Feb 24 2005, 21:16
uhhh what are those for :(
engin block? as in the body or the cover?
change piston? smaller? :blink:
totally blur bro

Engine block:Inside ur engine.place u can see ur piston once u open the head cover.

A simple explanation about the low compression piston.As below:
Low Compression Piston

As for me,it would be better to have a 1.6cc HD-E Detomaso engine inside Daihatsu Ascend.

Here some link for u to click and read.

Detomaso Site.

Please used this Website Translator to view the site as the site originally from Japan.

Another View site is as Below.You need to click General Information to view thos engine pics.Another things is need to register to be able view the site.;)

Daihatsu Site [/b][/quote]
thanks for the info bro :D
i think my engin model is HC-E will post some pictures of the engin later today.

@reubenlee i`m still wondering why is ascend called baby impreza :rolleyes: wahahaha soo cute leh the name "baby impreza" :P

reubenlee

Nov 27, 2003
still can't figure out the baby imprezza thing?
it slightly looks like the imprezza but pnly its smaller...
imagine you custom the imprezza scoop on it and also the spoiler..

btw the engine looks like mine

reubenlee

Nov 27, 2003
its a normal ascend engine.....

hc and hd engine looks like the same one

cateyes

Nov 25, 2004
HC-E is 1.3cc and a detomaso is HD-E running on 1.6cc.

A detomaso engine HD-E got a ECU(Silver in color box) that place below the aircond blower.Try to take a look if u can see any sliver box with big wire connected to it below ur dashboard.

A sticker place ontop of the silverbox might indicate the type of series ur engine.Or in other way try to look at ur ur Silver plate inside ur engine bay.U can see a silver plate place near the break fluid or near the wall of the engine bay.

As I see ur engine correct me if I am wrong .. it seem a 1.6cc detomaso engine.. ;)

reubenlee

Nov 27, 2003
my ecu also below the aircond but my engine is a hc

my engine

crazykid

Feb 22, 2005
somewhere on earth
Yes cateyes its a 1.6cc car ^^ too bad it issnt a manual if not i can control the rev :D oh yeah whats the max torque? i mean at which rpm?.

mine is located next to the clutch <_< and there was once when i tot my ECU went kaput.When i asked daihatsu for a replacement and also how much,they replied with a very nice figure LOL....8k :angry:

reubenlee

Nov 27, 2003
few years back when i ask a detomaso engine from daihatsu, they told me it cost rm30k

cateyes

Nov 25, 2004
A detomaso ECU u can get around keramat and selayang areas..As some halfcut the only sold the engine only and not the ecu and etc..

largest Torque is at 4000rpm

crazykid

Feb 22, 2005
somewhere on earth
Originally posted by reubenlee@Mar 5 2005, 10:13
few years back when i ask a detomaso engine from daihatsu, they told me it cost rm30k
[snapback]790979[/snapback]​
:blink: ya kar? :lol: why the engin soo expensive wan.if 30k i rather get a better engin LOLx :rolleyes:

reubenlee

Nov 27, 2003
Originally posted by cheowweng@Mar 19 2005, 16:43
:) how to differentiate a HD-E and a HD-EG engine? :)
[snapback]823378[/snapback]​
normal people cannot identify...very hard even some ppl say my engine is a deto

ask King also will not ease the current situation, simply people has BETTER choice:
Lancer, Latio, Myvi, Kancil replacement etc. -->Proton's era is over.