Comment on Initial D the movie.

b18c5

Nov 19, 2004
well... the movie in general is ok la...its actually quite funny....typical HK chinese show.....

BUT!!! since they labeled the show as initial D...man it doesn;t live up to expectations....not even 1/4........its like all the initial D stages cramp into one 90min movie..which sucks...therefore hardcore initial D fans would take this movie as a flop lor..

but if it was named something else then movie is ok!!

infernaL

May 22, 2005
N/A
hahhaha

in lowyat.net forum = proton bashing thread
in zth.com forum = initial d bashing thread

infernaL

May 22, 2005
N/A
decided not to watch it .
waiting for epi 16 from LE or hopefully a proper movie that does the anime/manga justice from japan .

trueno

Nov 30, 2003
Skudai,JB
this movie just sucks....don waste ure money to c in cinema...buy pasar mlm vcd enough lah...gay chou...lousy actor....those music and sound effect more worse.....wtf of music is that?c cartoon best one lah...got eurobeat to listen......and y bunta in this movie become drunker har???drunk like hell leh...in anime bunta wont like that one~!

WBH8668

May 28, 2005
Pudu Jail
haha...hongkong movie...like tat standard lah...just funny lo...i jus hate Jay n Edision act their character...

leslie

Aug 14, 2004
the movie is lousy... but the best caracters are the two fathers!!!!

Toyota Leg

Apr 30, 2005
no way for this movie! jay sing cannot, no know wat he sing?
act lagi cannot, no know wat he talking? why he so popular?
can anyone tell? i c this movie only wan to c AE86 only! ;)

jacelyn_tRuEnO 86

Jul 17, 2005
BaTu CaVeS
how can u critic initial d movie juz becoz of JAY CHOU???

well.. i dun think u guys says like tat...
i have watch de movies twice..
n i dun find de movies sucks....
i think u guys dun noe how 2 watch de movie...
hehehehehehe

ChuckY

Apr 15, 2005
Bukit OUG
its easy...

those watch the manga will say it sux..

those didnt,1st time watch the movie will say its nice...

i didnt follw on the manga...and i think the movie its ok...now im hook up and need to watch the manga !! :D

jacelyn_tRuEnO 86

Jul 17, 2005
BaTu CaVeS
well...

well... i hav watch de manga ...
de movies n de manga is g8...
except de movies is a lot different than de manga...
my sis got a hold sets of initial d things...
u name it.. she hav it except 4 de car.... :p :D :lol:

escaflowne

May 4, 2004
In terms of entertainment,yes the show is nice.
In terms of car facts,drifting,it kinda suck.
Depend on every individual actually,different people have different view and prespective for a movie.Some watch for the joke and some might exspect it to be more detail in drifting(something like the manga).
Sad to say that everyone get carried away because takumi drive a ae86 and everyone is soo fanatic about ae86.Get our from the fantasy,racing is not like what in the anime or movie.It is just for entertaiment purpose.

jacelyn_tRuEnO 86

Jul 17, 2005
BaTu CaVeS
yah..yah..

ae86 is de most suitable car 2 do driftin...
ifu use others car...
u might wanna becarefull....
coz if u re a beginner....
:eek:

I'm driving a Wira SE with front disc brake and rear drum brake. Sometimes during braking, i will hear some sort of groaning sound from front part of the car. It will only happen below 30km/h speed. Means during high speed braking don't have this sound until reach below 30km/h, the sound comes out. And i do feel slight vibration from front part. Any idea what's the problem?
Btw, i'm using Bendix metal king gold brake pad...
The sound happen quite a few months ago but i never pay...