Changing air cond system

everblur

Mar 9, 2006
Hey guys,

Would you know how much is it to change the whole air cond system for a 1997 Coupe? Where can I do this? Would I be able to use other parts from Proton or Mitsubishi?

BlackSamurai

9,000 RPM
Sep 2, 2004
near 7-11
www.hcc.ne1.net
everblur,

Usually you don't need to change the entire aircon system. Mind stated your problem here?

few members did their aircon,
you may refer to the thread.
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newfor...club/67048-hyundai-coupe-rd-aircon-issue.html

but my part pricing is expensive,
Darren manage to get cheaper part
(you may refer to the spare parts thread)
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/the-hyundai-coupe-club/109356-parts-price-contact.html

Mind intro yourself at new comer corner?
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newfor...3339-new-member-pop-in-for-a-quick-intro.html

BlackSamurai

9,000 RPM
Sep 2, 2004
near 7-11
www.hcc.ne1.net
everblur, need to send for aircon checking to confirm the actual root cause.
But I believe the sponge wrapping around the aircon hose is old, need to replace it.

touch wood, no 1 have compressor at so far. I hope it's due to your condenser.
Let me retrieve my old post and paste it here.

can we meet up and see what's the actual problem?

everblur

Mar 9, 2006
Hey guys... ok sure but eastbay told me where to get the compressor reconditioned... so we'll see how that goes...

BlackSamurai

9,000 RPM
Sep 2, 2004
near 7-11
www.hcc.ne1.net
i do understand that, driving the car without aircon in malaysia is killing.

hi to all sifus and readers in this forum. here i have is a Audi A4, a friend of mine who asked me detail this car. of course i detailed this car long time ago but didnt posted at any forums before :bawling: just sharing some of my work here. if there is any mistakes you can always leave a comment, will work hard and try to correct it. and also i didnt took much pictures of it (not because i dont want to show) due to busy detailing. the rims took me 2 1/2 hours to complete due to hard...