Audi A4 by mun

muyo

Jan 27, 2010
hi to all sifus and readers in this forum. here i have is a Audi A4, a friend of mine who asked me detail this car. of course i detailed this car long time ago but didnt posted at any forums before :bawling: just sharing some of my work here. if there is any mistakes you can always leave a comment, will work hard and try to correct it. and also i didnt took much pictures of it (not because i dont want to show) due to busy detailing. the rims took me 2 1/2 hours to complete due to hard reach area, didnt do any serious paint correction cause this car only have minor swirls. whole process spent 7 hours to completed.

Wash: ONR
Rims: Meg's AWC with various brushes and dress with Meg's Endurance
Clay: PG Clay no.2
Paint correction: compounded with LC cutting pad (OHC), polish with M21 2.0 with LC polishing pad.
Wax: NXT 2.0

inside caked with alot of brake dust.

a well detailed rim.

minor swirls appear under proper lightning.

50/50

finishing...

protected with Meg's NSP

thanks for viewing :burnout::burnout::burnout:

s1tl

Jul 13, 2010
Ipoh/KL
good job!

KrisMas

Apr 1, 2008
Good job there.

Just one thing, you said you polished with M21 2.0? But I thought that is a sealant....

muyo

Jan 27, 2010
Good job there.

Just one thing, you said you polished with M21 2.0? But I thought that is a sealant....
yeap, it is a sealant. but i use that as polish. cause i found M21 2.0 can work very well as polish. i know it sounds weird but you can try it. hehe. for me the result quite not bad :proud::proud:

KrisMas

Apr 1, 2008
Interesting. Mine have (both the 1.0 & 2.0 version) been sitting in my cupboard for quite some time now and I hope they're still good. Will try it out then. Thanks for the up.

muyo

Jan 27, 2010
Interesting. Mine have (both the 1.0 & 2.0 version) been sitting in my cupboard for quite some time now and I hope they're still good. Will try it out then. Thanks for the up.
you're welcome krismas :proud:

s1tl

Jul 13, 2010
Ipoh/KL
Lol I might consider getting the Meg compound. Galon!! XD

s1tl

Jul 13, 2010
Ipoh/KL
M105 issit?

s1tl

Jul 13, 2010
Ipoh/KL
hehehe i think i will need it really soon =D + got u teach me before i think i can handle, just abit of practice. will make perfect =p

Hyundai’s new Genesis coupe has been caught uncovered at a market research event sitting next to its toughest competitor, the Ford Mustang. The car was photographed by someone at the event, however nobody has claimed responsibility for the pictures, which turned up on an online forum. The final production version is expected to debut late next year as a 2009 model but a near-production concept version will be...