~cefiro A31 owners forum~

a31gtst

May 27, 2004
right on space cowboy ;)

whatdamn: all the best in your search, remember that you always have a choice...so if there is something ur not satisfied with then dont hesitate...take your time and find the right one tht ur happy wth.

also, if you happen to come across a good condtn cbu unit...GRAB IT!!!
cbu models are hard to come by, but if u do come across one..check that all documentation matches up and tht u get the original AP. I bought mine but the AP is missing... :angry:

cheers! :D

gwsallen

Jan 27, 2004
Originally posted by space_cowboy@Jan 27 2005, 11:26

I think i know which showroom was this, i went there once long-long time ago..there this black an maroon a31 there. One is wif a Penang plate rite..?
er... i dont remember any Penang reg. number. I was there around Sept 2003, the time i bought my ceffy from them.

that time still able to get loan 90% max with 8% interest from AM Finance. Now not very sure but usually car dealer got underground jalan one. better to let car dealer apply loan for you, faster and easily approve with sufficient document.

gwsallen

Jan 27, 2004
Originally posted by a31gtst@Jan 27 2005, 15:34
right on space cowboy ;)

whatdamn: all the best in your search, remember that you always have a choice...so if there is something ur not satisfied with then dont hesitate...take your time and find the right one tht ur happy wth.

also, if you happen to come across a good condtn cbu unit...GRAB IT!!!
cbu models are hard to come by, but if u do come across one..check that all documentation matches up and tht u get the original AP. I bought mine but the AP is missing... :angry:

cheers! :D
ah... ;) good topic to share here....

i was told to be very careful with cbu cars. The very first thing to check is the chassis reg. number engrave on firewall and wheel house.

Local models: chassis number is on driver side wheel house HAxxx-xxxxx To make sure it is original, visit any of your friend driving new nissan car(any model). Nissan use the same size alphabet and number. Get a white paper and 2B pencil. Duplicate a copy like how we did it in kindergarten skool duplicating texture of tree or cement floor. Bring it along when you are going to visit any show room. Firstly check alphabet and numbering must be in straight line. Second touch the numbering surface whether even or wavey, could be self engrave by car dealer (stolen car / sabung DUA). Third take out the duplicate number u did above, check the size spacing and whatsoever. Anything suspicious, do 100% check like Singapore Custom.

CBU models: some do not have chassis number on wheel house. Only the plate which bolted on firewall.

Any correction or input will be great, cos im planning to change car in future, this is one of the important thing to do homework as we are in MALAYSIA! apa apa pun BOLEH :D

space_cowboy

Dec 25, 2003
a..aa..aapolloo
Originally posted by a31gtst@Jan 27 2005, 15:34
right on space cowboy ;)

''vel..vel..''....''vel...vel..'' hahahahaaa....

hello...

yup beware of CBU units..all have been mentioned by a31gtst ad gwsallen...

cheers..

a31gtst

May 27, 2004
gwsallen:

yes good point. i had the unfortunate luck of getting mine wth the identification plate on firewall missing! the wheel arch numbering is fine but it doesnt make sense to me why the plate shud be removed...if u do a transplant or a re-spray there is no need to remove the plate. sigh.

anyhow, yes it is always best to take a little more precaution when ur going to invest tht much money...check all matches up as gwsallen mentioned and u can also check the engine no on the block as well as any background checks on insurance claims etc.

cheers.

zephuros

Apr 16, 2004
pogo,

S14 knuckle is not plug and play into cefiro... got to modify the balljoint there... else cannot go in!

gwsallen

Jan 27, 2004
guys and gurus, how much are they selling half-cut RB20DET on cefiro or skyline? i get to know that skyline cut is cheaper, due to demand for cefiro are higher.

i would like to find cefiro half cut as i need a better looking dashboard. my current dashboard very 'chan'.

what about HP / power differences between these two? beside power, what other thing different?

let's start this topic so 'whatdamn' will start dripping saliva more, more , more ..... :D

CT_

Oct 20, 2004
I check with one chop chop shop. selling skyline r32 gts with bodykit is about rm3500. :o i think rather expensive
wat u guys think?

whatdamn

Sep 29, 2004
Cheras, KL, Mal
haha bugger...my saliva won't drip la. now have to open my options already to other cars as i need to get a car hopefully before CNY...doubt it's possible. so 3 choices now are

1. honda eg4/6/9 (m) (whichever comes first, $$$ talks)
2. toyota corolla SEG 1.6 (m) (small boot)
3. cefiro a31

:( sadness. every used car dealer has surplus of proton cars man. one salesman trying to sell me his honda prelude. hahha.

topui11

Mar 15, 2004
get a toyota Mark II, JZX81 chassis, those taxi limosine la.

then, get a Jzx81 half cut from japan (roughly around RM2500 to RM3500) and drop in everything coz all is plug and play!

don't forget to get the rear subframe and everything to convert the suspension and rear disk brakes and LSD.

then.. enjoy driving your 1JZ GTE... far far better than RB20det... in my opinion la. ;) hehehe

there's one JZX81 mark ii for sale... i think in the star paper yesterday. RM15,500 negotiable... wait aa... 0123605021. call la. see my signature?? that's the car. :D

space_cowboy

Dec 25, 2003
a..aa..aapolloo
hello...

can anyone tellme what does a31 headlamp bulbs uses...? I only know the high beams uses H3...

The rest like fog lamp and normal beam, i dunno..tks..

cheers'

a31gtst

May 27, 2004
hey space cowboy,

there are 3 version of headlamps:

silver projectors: main beam is =H1, high beam =H3, fog =H3c
black projectors: main beam =H3c, high beam =H3, fog =H3c
square headlamp: high/low beam =H4, fog= =H3c

pls correct me if i'm wrong... lupa oredi

gwsallen

Jan 27, 2004
am looking for square headlamp, anyone got extra to sell? very low budget here.... fren fren ma :D LoL how much are they selling in market?

Just wanna share with you guys my experience of an axshole paint workshop. :mad::mad::mad:

MK Car spray specialist
Lot 264, Jln Cheras Perdana, Batu 10
Cheras.

It is a workshop own by a chinese(MR CHEW) and a myanmar guy.

I painted my whole car there. Reasonable price but not perfect service laa.
After few months, my front bumper cracked and had some scratch because a minor accident. Went back to the workshop, was quoted RM180 by the myanmar boss for the repair and whole...