About A31 convert 4WD

AE75

Feb 10, 2010
My brother got 1 A31, now he thinking to upgrade to RB26. So having few question here:

1. R32 RB26 install on A31, got alot of hassle?
2. R32 RB26 GTR are equipped with 4WD, so are able to install at A31 as well?
3. A31 installed 4WD are legal in Malaysia?

LittleWhiteWagon

Oct 12, 2009
P.J
Use the RB25 gearbox and diff lah...

Theres no way you can fit the AWD system from a R32 in and still pass JPJ. Even if you can, why would you want to? :stupid:

AE75

Feb 10, 2010
Use the RB25 gearbox and diff lah...

Theres no way you can fit the AWD system from a R32 in and still pass JPJ. Even if you can, why would you want to? :stupid:
Reason: GRIP
Really no way to fit it? But I saw got some A31 kaki using 4WD with RB26.

JPJ said not allow to mod the lantai only, but never said can't convert 4WD. Anyway A31 convert 4WD need to mod lantai too?

LittleWhiteWagon

Oct 12, 2009
P.J
Hmm makes sense, but even drag cars still leave it RWD...

I've never heard of a 4wd swap on a Cefi, does the subframes mix n match or what? If it can no need lah, just pasang the subframe straight in haha :driver:

But really weih, if youre really doing a 4wd swap i'd love to see it, ive never seen anything online or offline someone who did that on a Cefi...

AE75

Feb 10, 2010
Hmm makes sense, but even drag cars still leave it RWD...

I've never heard of a 4wd swap on a Cefi, does the subframes mix n match or what? If it can no need lah, just pasang the subframe straight in haha :driver:

But really weih, if youre really doing a 4wd swap i'd love to see it, ive never seen anything online or offline someone who did that on a Cefi...

Maybe you are right, but that ideal was come from:
1. http://www.terra2imports.ca/import-japan112888204672695.htm
2. http://forum.autoworld.com.my/index.php?showtopic=5783
3. http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/cars-for-sale/316837-nissan-cefiro-a31-rb26dett-for-sale.html
4. 502 Server Error

LittleWhiteWagon

Oct 12, 2009
P.J
Ah I see... yeah the infamous RB26 swap, seen it before but never seen it AWD :proud:

Sep 28, 2008
Hi I dont know as i live in Auckland, New Zealand. I own a se4 A31, If you want to check out more go to Wikipedia type in the search Nissan Cefiro, if you wana get one they are still available to import from japan, they are cool and can be upgraded to a Cefiro GTR easily with a fair bit of money ha, cheers jamind