A CONMAN in a car painting workshop!!!!!

uncontrolled

Mar 25, 2010
Just wanna share with you guys my experience of an axshole paint workshop. :mad::mad::mad:

MK Car spray specialist
Lot 264, Jln Cheras Perdana, Batu 10
Cheras.

It is a workshop own by a chinese(MR CHEW) and a myanmar guy.

I painted my whole car there. Reasonable price but not perfect service laa.
After few months, my front bumper cracked and had some scratch because a minor accident. Went back to the workshop, was quoted RM180 by the myanmar boss for the repair and whole bumper repaint.The price is reasonable for me. Due to family problem, not free, went back there few weeks later.

Now, the problem start:
The chinese boss quote the price, RM3++.(the myanmar boss doind other things behind). I was like WTF....and ask him why so damn expensive compare to the price quoted by the myanmar boss. He said many things need to do, hard to do..and said another boss not sure the price. Plus, I asked him to touch up abit, he said cannot, he dont have the mould...etc!!! I said to myself: 'WTH, you call yourself a SPECIALIST and you cannot to the simple touch up thing.'

Okay lor, since I satisfy with my last paintjob with this workshop...RM3++ DEAL!!!! And, the chinese guy promise to polish away all the minor scratch of the whole car. When I go to pick up my car, it look awesome from far...bumper all fix...but he didnt polish away the scratch and other thing i asked him to do. My anger start..the chinese boss was not there..i complain to the myanmar boss bout the price...the service...!!! Myanmar said if he do...he will quote for RM1++ for this easy job...and he start to explain to me how the chinese boss cheat him...blah blah..said he dont know the chinese fellow quote so expensive...blah blah...:mad::mad::mad:

CONCLUSION: This workshop is good if you pass your car to the myanmar boss, he will quote you a reasonable price and will look after the worker well.
It will be fxxking bad if you pass your car to the chinese guy. quote you EXPENSIVE price and provide a shitty service. And he tends to forget everything you ask him to do.

***FYI, The chinese guys is just half of the owner aka half boss of the shop and he dont know everything bout the car painting thing...and he is a CONMAN!!!! The myanmar guy is the real boss, and he know everything about the spraying thing, He is the real specialist. **according to the myanmar guy, he feel sucks when working with the chinese guy..but he cant do anything cause they share the workshop.

:thefinger::thefinger::thefinger::thefinger:

EvolutionZ

Aug 3, 2007
finally how much u paid? since the myanmar guy is the real boss...so the price decide by myanmar.......conclusion?

uncontrolled

Mar 25, 2010
the myanmar guy said he cant do anything cos the price is quoted by the chinese but not him. I am so piss off, n i didnt give him the exact price and ask him settle with the chinese himself

shah5755

Apr 20, 2007
Pj....kch
damn workshop with 2 boss n with 2 different pricing:mad:
if it was me better juz deal with the myanmar bos if he's not in then call him or wait for him lor....this type of share partner causing bisnes lingkup only eh:stupid:

xtremeleo

Oct 18, 2005
next time, get the quotation written on a piece of paper, and ask them to sign it. better yet, get it written on their receipt, with dat u can report to tirbunal kesatuan pengguna if u are quoted another price, especially if the second one is unreasonable.

arturo

nooB
SateCelupLand
dont forget to mask off half the workshop since only want to splash red paint on the chinese boss' half of the shop mah...but seriously...how can do business like this?

arturo

nooB
SateCelupLand
or maybe that chinese boss ordered a myanmar-ean mail order wife but got wrong person shipped to him kua? no choice loh...aredy paid for so just use oni loh...thats y both of them not happy mah.

fazidk

alamak...i know dis shop la...very near my house..hehehe

Jun 12, 2011
Hi Guys, after reading your comments, It's impossible to quote bumper for Rm3xx.
If you ask around all the workshop, market price to spray bumper is around Rm150 - Rm200. If plus new bumper installation maybe cause u additional RM30.

I dun believe what u say. Maybe some misunderstanding or you only tell your one side story only.

This is my story and want to tell you guys, My friend live in Cheras Perdana, he sent his car there some times ago, both of us went to there. Their workmanship and paint quality is damm good. Service also not too bad. i see their workshop full with a lot of cars. business also very good. Both bosses, also good.

If u say u being conned, i think till now this workshop no longer in business. CLOSE SHOP. Every customer will spread this news.

U see, Sometimes, most local people dun trust foreigner much. They always looks down on them.

anyone come accross this carb in malaysia?

maybe me will be the 1st using it.... :rolleyes: