CCTV on LDP Highway

camp

Mar 22, 2006
Dear to all ZTH member, i got this from a frend through email, to what extend the truth of this i dont know, just a reminder for all.

"Please note that the LDP highway speed limit will be monitored by the
CCTV. The speed limit is 90 kmh and if you go above that at 91 kmh, the
camera will auto record and pass to police. The few identified areas
where the CCTV is monitoring are as follows:

1) on the overhead pedestrian bridge in front of Kelana Jaya LRT
station, monitoring the straight stretch

2) Somewhere near Western Digital (CCTV might be on Western Digital),
monitoring the straight stretch in front of the Kelana Jaya Seafood

3) On IKEA, Monitoring straight stretch in front of IKEA and 1 Utama

4) On the double overhead bridge, monitoring the stretch between the
Puchong toll and the Federal Highway turnoff.

5) In the tunnel near SS2 (please note that the speed limit is 60kmh,
not 90 kmh)"

links

May 26, 2004
how can they determine your speed using cctv? they need infra red or radar speed detector to judge your speed. Onli polis diraja malaysia can use eye to judge your speed.

the reliability of the article you quote are not really make sense unless...they also have speed detector installed with the cctv.

In my knowledge, those cctv just use to monitor the traffic flow of the highway, just to observe if any traffic congestion/accident in those passage.

xbalance2002

Mar 15, 2006
how can they determine your speed using cctv? they need infra red or radar speed detector to judge your speed. Onli polis diraja malaysia can use eye to judge your speed.

the reliability of the article you quote are not really make sense unless...they also have speed detector installed with the cctv.

In my knowledge, those cctv just use to monitor the traffic flow of the highway, just to observe if any traffic congestion/accident in those passage.

yes 1 is radar type infra red type but new system is software....more power full...as this type now UK is using....

2zzge

Aug 2, 2005
that email few years ago i heard oledi...

nothing also

until now also like that..no big deal..

camp

Mar 22, 2006
All the above is true, but maybe there is a way, just an info only ma, maybe dangerous driving they can catch, anyway just be carefull

links

May 26, 2004
no worries, but i wonder what is it like in the cctv control room, do you think the people inside will focus on the cctv display all the time?

hehehe my imagination is, most of the time is Tea time...

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
Even nowdayz using GPS system also can detact how fast u go coz I have tried that day using my fren HP...
Once u reach to overspeed, your HP will ask u to slow down..

satria_95

Jan 2, 2004
thanks for reminding us about the cameras on LDP for about the... erm.... *thinking back*.... 1,985,345th time. :)

satria_95

Jan 2, 2004
360 Spider,
You've got 360 spiders, so who's got 720 scorpions? hehehehe Actually, I'm just crapping only. hehehe Just like what I always do in zth. haha

netmatrix,
Maybe one day, somebody will post, "Anybody has the video that was taken from the ldp camera, which shows 1 couple humpin in the car at the emergency lane"
hahahaha

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
Hei extrememech,
Wait till the day come lor..hehehehe..
infact my fren got once but touch wood to said till now i still safe...pui pui pui...:marchmellow:

Engine history :

Changed to vr4 block
injector 510cc
head evo3
ngk cable plug
platinum spark plug bpr7es
knn air filter
intercooler evo3
td05-16g evo3 (actuator jam)
bearing conrod black racing
1.5mm mmc metal gasket

stuff tht i recently did fix

- walbro 255lph fuel pump
- sard fuel regulator

stuff tht is still in my store room
- tial 38mm wastegate
- bov greedy type-r

what i am gonna do few days time (exhaust shop still bz)
- intercooler piping stainless steel...