Car modification TV shows?

rooster

Jun 14, 2007
Wow - long time since my last post but chop shop is finally on TV - it starts on Monday but for 99p you can watch the epidsode on discovery on demand...Discovery On Demand -

I watched it and it looks awesome - think i'm gonna like this series!

drew1.0beta

May 27, 2006
street tuner challenge is niceee!! but too bad they keep repeating it..
and the r32 is SEX!!! lol...
fifth gear is nice, but i dun like those crash test and non-test drives scene...hehe...i always love mark evan's series!!! esp, 'A Race Car is Born'...where he build the caterham-like kit car...
cant wait for Chop Shop tho!!

hey im pretty new to these engine swaps so please dont go rattling off too much jargon off the bat...
at the moment i have a 1991 Toyota Celica SX 2.2L Auto, and i am wanting to get rid of the ST184-R stock engine. I was considering simply upgrading to the ST185-RT (from the AWD turbo celica), and then i also considered a Holden VN V6 motor. i dont want to spend a fortune for the engine, let alone too many conversion parts. if you have any advice at all id really appreciate it. thanks.