Buying a Lancer Evo?

Stormvolution 9

Jun 18, 2005
honfaai,

If u dun hv much knowledge abt Evo, try surfing for more info abt the cars... De more u get to know Evos de more u wil luv it!!! :_: Learn more abt 4G63, 4WD, AYC n ACD, Brembo brake kit, tyres, Recaros n etc... Great fun!!! :_:

honfaai

Sep 23, 2006
Thanks again for ur help Stormvolution 9 but i'm really dont know much about all this common terms. Of cause i do have a budget, it'd be at rm200k tops. Abit more, can consider. I'm looking for an Auto version. As far as the site introduced, evo7 GTA is the only car with Auto. I dont intend to do any modification, will be a daily college car for me. Any recommandation from any specific dealers? I'm from Subang Jaya. My priority goes to its warranty conditions too. Thanks again fellow forummers

Stormvolution 9

Jun 18, 2005
honfaai,

Yeah, E7 GTA wil b great to start with!!! :_: Go buy de latest issue of this Motor Trader, n wil get more info where/which dealers do hv them in stock!!! Naza do hv them @ Federal highway outlet... In de mean time, v wil try to keep an eye for u too...

Do u know how to check de car???? Make sure de car do not hv any funny funny sound from de engine, de chasis n de 4WD system!!! Oso check if de car been in any kind of accident b4 not... Get an experience fren(s) or ur mechanic to go with u, if u see a good nice car...

Cheers!!!

honfaai

Sep 23, 2006
Yea, i'm looking at the E7 GT-A actually. I dont know any dealers as this will be my 1st sports car. Im only driving a humble Civic 2.0. Mostly, the cars my family buy are standard cars u see on the road from authorised dealers (Auto Bavaria, Cycle n Carriage, Honda ). I've not tried Naza or any car importer dealers. So i dont know the procedures :(

Obviously i'd love a brand new unreg GT-A but i think it'd be more than 200k wouldnt it?

No, i dont know how to check a car's condition. Anyone here willing to help, if i were to really look and decide on a particular car? I dont know who is able to help :(

Stormvolution 9

Jun 18, 2005
honfaai,

Ok fren, u try to source or look ard which dealers hv de E7 GTA with them... Then u can jus drop us a note here n see if any of our members here r free to accompany u lo... V tried tht b4... But no guarentee too, as hv to depends on de members availability...

Nope, unreg GT-A wil not cost as much as rm200k!

okie?! :_:

honfaai

Sep 23, 2006
wah, cantik! Brother Storm you've been very helpful. Thanks

Ok. so i'd look arnd for promotions and offer. A GT-A E7 unreg shouldnt cost more than rm200k right? Thanks again!

On another note, i was surfing arnd and i found out that USF-Hicom or something like that provides maintaining and after-sales servicing for Evos right? Are they reliable? How much would it cost to maintain an evo7, in term of services. Petrol as well? Im not a speed-demon to begin with.

leslie

Aug 14, 2004
honfaai,
i saw a evo gta at sridamansara today... near PICO... have a look...

vaioT17

Aug 22, 2005
If u r going for second hand car,i know links dyno kee is selling his GTA.Let me know if u interested.

honfaai

Sep 23, 2006
I'm looking arnd at the E7 GTA. Could you care to tell me more about his car's status? How much is he expecting for it btw? Hehe. If manage to buy, this will be my 1st sports car, please give me a good price to bargain and persuade my father ler :P if not, i want also no point, wont be able to buy

Stormvolution 9

Jun 18, 2005
honfaai,

Definately not more than 200k la... As i told u, roughly ard rm145k - 160k depends on de car condition, yr manufactured, mileages and other extra goodies... Maintainance wise, i guarantee u lower than BMW or a Merc!!! :_: Petrol wise, really susjective!!! Shld b ard rm100 for 250-350km... averagely (depends on how u drive, how heavy is ur right foot, how heavy modded is ur car!!!)...

There r Evo owners sending thier cars back to USF, but none of our members jus yet... hvnt got any confident with them jus yet!!! Cos no one tried b4!!! Hahaha... :_: But myself did sent my car there to re-program my immobiliser!!! It works well!!! Cool!!!

oonbc

Jan 19, 2005
evo
S9,

which workshop of USF u send for reprogram the immobiliser? can they do e8 too?

Stormvolution 9

Jun 18, 2005
oonbc,

Can do E8 too i think... I sent mine to Selayang outlet... Try look for Mr. Ravi... He can give u good advise on what n how u shld do it! But make sure u bring all 3 keys there, so tht 1 shot can program all la...

:_:

B18C-R

Mar 27, 2005
The last time we spoke to Mitsubishi, they said the Mitsubishi Motors/EON mart also do servicing for all lancers and evo la. All version wor...in their SSS (Sales, Service & Support?) outlet.