Build COROllA fOR StrEEt Performance

pcmoddingmy

Mar 23, 2006
www.pcmoddingmy.com
i did not agree with pcmoddingmy, how many people build their car and whack at track, (not many la...except people have extraordinary money) most of them whack at street (not busy area la...crazy)..people up hill to genting, bukit putus, bukit tinggi....bukit belacan...erkkk..he he he...most of them modded car for fun.

why they need some part that just more suitable to use at track/autocross, with that thing make ur car diff from others. don't say it can't drive on daily basis. it depend to owner i think larr...
Well its okay if we have different opinions, hey that's what makes every driver & ride unique. :driver:
Plus I didn't say you can't drive it on street lah bro...

The reason i think, ppl don't go to track nowadays is because the trackdays fee is quite expensive. So they rather whack their track spec-ed monsters on the street, which i think can be quite dangerous.

If trackdays are much cheaper say RM50 per session (in my dreams), I bet almost any auto-enthusiasts will rather test out their rides on a proper track where they can push the limit of their rides without worrying about safety issue or getting involved with the authorities or even worst risk of damaging their rides due to poor road condition on the public roads.

mh wong

Feb 14, 2012
no hope rm50.00 on track day.....i think even rm 150.00......u can see apek,,,uncle...makcik2...also go sepang......whack the corner.....:biggrin:

nappx

Sep 13, 2005
kLaNG-kEy_tEE
agreed with you my frend pcmoddingmy..i also want dream till wet if RM50.00 perentry.

pcmoddingmy

Mar 23, 2006
www.pcmoddingmy.com
Yeah... so back to the topic, I think some of us might accidentally without realizing have already made our rides as a semi track spec-ed machine. Come to think of it, track cars usually have very tight regulation compared to street cars in terms of engine modifications, weight and safety. So in some cases, it could be cheaper to build a track car compared to a fully modded street car.

mh wong

Feb 14, 2012
if im not mistaken,
gOV oledi pass in parliament new compount for speeding.......Lowest rm300.......till rm2000.....they want more money .....instead...of......impliment.....point minus like hong kong / n singapore........

---------- Post added at 05:26 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:25 PM ----------

better play corner.......compare to speeding on highway.....haha:smokin:

nappx

Sep 13, 2005
kLaNG-kEy_tEE
pcmoddingmy - street performance car...good looking exterior/interior (try to avoid attention from police/jpj or others) humble type. if got block must not get paper from bro police/jpj. not much sticker or club number, but internal all full with good stuff.. just my opinion..maybe diff with others...again..

pcmoddingmy

Mar 23, 2006
www.pcmoddingmy.com
Napie, from your description it sounds like "sleeper car" to me... hehehe
So far, your exhaust setup got kena kacau from Police/JPJ before?

nappx

Sep 13, 2005
kLaNG-kEy_tEE
So far if got block by police..only one time got stopped...immediatelly switch of engine...the officer just see front..rear and front...ask licence n advise to change exhaust...at same time got one honda...police wot the throattle...n i believe my sound is louder...maybe my car look stock...or toyota brand..if police more interested at honda i believe...

After that start car and slowly..jalan la..not rev at all...hahaha..

Got one night around 4.00am our convoy face police block...they just see licence only...not much interesting to my car...unker car...

D7zul

Feb 24, 2011
yup.. nappx car is like a wolf in sheep's clothing

so, don't make him angry.. u won't like it if he's angry

---------- Post added at 09:23 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:22 AM ----------

:rofl::rofl::rofl:

nappx

Sep 13, 2005
kLaNG-kEy_tEE
yup.. nappx car is like a wolf in sheep's clothing

so, don't make him angry.. u won't like it if he's angry

---------- Post added at 09:23 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:22 AM ----------

:rofl::rofl::rofl:
dislike...dislike... :driver: :slug: :turtle::ridinghorse:

D7zul

Feb 24, 2011
some thing to share..

"270 degrees duration: This would be a cam upgrade to either 270 or 272 on the intake with the VVT still intact and 270 to 280 on the exhaust. Running VVT with a pair of 270 degree cams with the right grind will lead to no power loss at all anywhere in the rev range, instead it will help with the mid range and also at the upper end of the rev range. Changing to a 280 degree grind on the exhaust side should in theory lift the power curve higher in the rev range, this 270/280 degree set should in theory be an excellent choice for most 20V owners."

source : SQ Engineering - Articles - 20v cams

j_l200s

Dec 16, 2004
Just referred to the Tariff Code book. Refer to HS code 8483.10.0000 it stated there Import Tax 5% and Sales Tax 10% for moving shafts (cam/crank). These taxes will be taxed according to your total invoice value which will include sales amount, freight charges and insurance of 1% of your sales amount. Let's say i buy something which the value is RM1000 after conversion from USD. Freight/shipping will be RM100 and the insurance value (which is compulsory imposed by our local customs) is RM10. So, your total invoice value would be RM1110.

Now come the taxing part. Import tax will come first hence RM1110 + 5% + 10% = RM1282.05
So your total tax is RM282.05

Now comes the cams. I'll take the max amount of USD750 including shipping. I'll take easier rate for conversion of 3. that will be RM2250.
Pls our customs insurance of 1% = RM2272.50
RM2272.50 + 5% + 10% = RM2624.75

So the amount of the taxes would be around RM374.75

In short, lower down the sales amount ;-)
My cams just came in and yes, i kena duty and tax as above... :rolleyes:

Jason Teow

From Facebook
Feb 6, 2011
i asked the shipper to lower the value (declared on US customs declaration form) to USD250 + USD68 (shipping charges). total duty and tax around RM151. Now my PORNCAM is sleeping beside me. lol

the best part is this when i went to collect the cams:
customs officer : lain kali jangan buh nilai yang terlalu tinggi. mintak shipper declare USD10 cukup! TAK ADA TAX!
me : takkan u orang tak check harga barang tu? internet pun dapat cari la...
customs officer : kalau nak "cantik" sikit, declare kurang daripada RM500.

which means item value + shipping/freight charges LESS than USD160. NEVER ask shipper to include any commercial invoice in your parcel/package.

cheers!

Dear all sifu's and fren's :biggrin:, just wondering where i can install a musical horn with clown (badut) car :marchmellow: honk tune in it :questionmark::questionmark:, by the way i'm in K.L area...thanks..