Build COROllA fOR StrEEt Performance

ragerunner

Mar 1, 2010
if based on Tomei website's price the cams only cost less than RM2k. Can we order directly from them and what will be the import tax be like?

3zz

Jan 18, 2009
for me.if the guy really want to play 4ag better dun play 1 go. put 50k then mod kaw2.
should be step by step. change to 4ag first.got money exhaust,trompet,bla2.
that way he can feel the power increase n sommore he not get bored to fast.
got my fren change to 4ag,then straight do head,cam,exhaust,1 year alrdy bored. huhuhu

D7zul

Feb 24, 2011
for me.if the guy really want to play 4ag better dun play 1 go. put 50k then mod kaw2.
should be step by step. change to 4ag first.got money exhaust,trompet,bla2.
that way he can feel the power increase n sommore he not get bored to fast.
got my fren change to 4ag,then straight do head,cam,exhaust,1 year alrdy bored. huhuhu
he should try 4ag on KE70.. huhuhu

confirm will never get bored :wink:

who wanna order PORNcam :biggrin: ??? if bulk purchase, we can nego price :biggrin:

j_l200s

Dec 16, 2004
if based on Tomei website's price the cams only cost less than RM2k. Can we order directly from them and what will be the import tax be like?
If u buy from the US, it'll be around USD 740-750 including shipping. After that u'll kena taxed and import duty by the customs in the post office.

Let's take the max amount of USD750. current exchange rate is 3.017 (from PayPal). After conversion it'll be around RM2260 which yet to be taxed. ur cams might be around RM2500-2600 after taxed. If u can get cheapear deals (less than 3k as quoted by STW) then better buy it locally minus the risk, time and hassle. just my personal opinion. PLUS u can get to see, hold, smell, lick and hug the actual cams before u buy :rolleyes:

j_l200s

Dec 16, 2004
let me refer to the customs duty/tax book first. It'll very much depend on seller's declaration on the HS code as well as the delivery term. Don't forget the invoice value declared too. if they can declare like USD 400 including shipping, then u'll save a lot. and again, our customs are not dumb too. ^^

Let me find out with the US sellers first. Will let u know once i got a clearer answer regarding the % of duty n tax.

D7zul

Feb 24, 2011
If u buy from the US, it'll be around USD 740-750 including shipping. After that u'll kena taxed and import duty by the customs in the post office.

Let's take the max amount of USD750. current exchange rate is 3.017 (from PayPal). After conversion it'll be around RM2260 which yet to be taxed. ur cams might be around RM2500-2600 after taxed. If u can get cheapear deals (less than 3k as quoted by STW) then better buy it locally minus the risk, time and hassle. just my personal opinion. PLUS u can get to see, hold, smell, lick and hug the actual cams before u buy :rolleyes:
hahaha ..

how do u know i'm gonna lick the cam 1st? :rofl::rofl::rofl:

j_l200s

Dec 16, 2004
Just referred to the Tariff Code book. Refer to HS code 8483.10.0000 it stated there Import Tax 5% and Sales Tax 10% for moving shafts (cam/crank). These taxes will be taxed according to your total invoice value which will include sales amount, freight charges and insurance of 1% of your sales amount. Let's say i buy something which the value is RM1000 after conversion from USD. Freight/shipping will be RM100 and the insurance value (which is compulsory imposed by our local customs) is RM10. So, your total invoice value would be RM1110.

Now come the taxing part. Import tax will come first hence RM1110 + 5% + 10% = RM1282.05
So your total tax is RM282.05

Now comes the cams. I'll take the max amount of USD750 including shipping. I'll take easier rate for conversion of 3. that will be RM2250.
Pls our customs insurance of 1% = RM2272.50
RM2272.50 + 5% + 10% = RM2624.75

So the amount of the taxes would be around RM374.75

In short, lower down the sales amount ;-)

D7zul

Feb 24, 2011
but seriously i'd like to buy it after i inspect it..

my company deals with imports things from all over the world..

and there're a lot of reject things coming to my office

so, i'd rather buy it here :wink:

Mr.Chaser

Jun 29, 2009
Johor
KOCH...just know one friend drop TOMEI PORNCAM...when he come back want ask for touge or wangan...
Yeah, cam strictly for whore only!!!:rofl:

KHWONG

Jun 29, 2006
Build COROllA fOR StrEEt Performance!!!!!!!!

this topic is so interesting which i doing the same thing to my car .

for my cents, its very depend on the individual requirement. just to share my experience. there is no limit of power vs money you can/effort to spend. is only satisfication of the modification.

for me, completed the stage 2 mod is much enuf for me as the street car performance.

i am happy with my car 2 stage completed for daily drive and sales works. sometime will felt too tired after whole day driving. but sometime will feel very excited while driving ....

someone might think we r crazy with high cam, full lock lsd, close ratio, noisy straight flow exhaust for daily sales works. but all this very depend to individual.

if stand alone , strengthen chassis, 304 cam that is little bit too much for me and i think is 3rd stage mod with need to drop in roll cage , take off the seat n carpet and full con management. for trackies

cost wise is speechless. i will cry when i count back 5 year before when i just starting!!.. dont count is better.:banghead::banghead::banghead:

happy modding...:driver::driver::driver::driver:

3zz

Jan 18, 2009
he should try 4ag on KE70.. huhuhu

confirm will never get bored :wink:

[/SIZE][/B]
ke70 chassis lighter,more space for exhaust manifold,driftable= more fun!
ae chasis for go pasar bah.hehehe

me2kimi

Jun 25, 2007
Puchong
Build COROllA fOR StrEEt Performance!!!!!!!!

this topic is so interesting which i doing the same thing to my car .

for my cents, its very depend on the individual requirement. just to share my experience. there is no limit of power vs money you can/effort to spend. is only satisfication of the modification.

for me, completed the stage 2 mod is much enuf for me as the street car performance.

i am happy with my car 2 stage completed for daily drive and sales works. sometime will felt too tired after whole day driving. but sometime will feel very excited while driving ....

someone might think we r crazy with high cam, full lock lsd, close ratio, noisy straight flow exhaust for daily sales works. but all this very depend to individual.

if stand alone , strengthen chassis, 304 cam that is little bit too much for me and i think is 3rd stage mod with need to drop in roll cage , take off the seat n carpet and full con management. for trackies

cost wise is speechless. i will cry when i count back 5 year before when i just starting!!.. dont count is better.:banghead::banghead::banghead:

happy modding...:driver::driver::driver::driver:
talking about cost, I've kept all the receipt whatever I have bought/done to my car but I don't dare to calculate it. hehehe

D7zul

Feb 24, 2011
talking about cost, I've kept all the receipt whatever I have bought/done to my car but I don't dare to calculate it. hehehe
there's a way to reduce ur cost..

not that much.. but at least can cover a bit..

take all ur original parts & sell it..

for example.. like me.. i upgrade my car to MAP sensor.. & i sell my AFM sensor ..

at least i get back money that i spent..

u guyz should do it too

It's part of reduce, reuse & recycle

Save the planet, Save our pocket :biggrin:

pcmoddingmy

Mar 23, 2006
www.pcmoddingmy.com
Wow... I think most of the mods listed here is far beyond street use already. For street use, I don't think you need ogura clutch, standalone, performance conrod, aftermarket brake kit, full lock LSD or even aftermarket final drive. All these IMO is more suited for track use or autocross.

Well different ppl have different perception of a street car but for me I think a street car should have very good driveability (even in traffic jams), good handling (not too bumpy) and most importantly safety.

Maybe the video below might help in describing a proper street car:

Touge Showdown 3 - Hot Version International - YouTube

nappx

Sep 13, 2005
kLaNG-kEy_tEE
i did not agree with pcmoddingmy, how many people build their car and whack at track, (not many la...except people have extraordinary money) most of them whack at street (not busy area la...crazy)..people up hill to genting, bukit putus, bukit tinggi....bukit belacan...erkkk..he he he...most of them modded car for fun.

why they need some part that just more suitable to use at track/autocross, with that thing make ur car diff from others. don't say it can't drive on daily basis. it depend to owner i think larr...

D7zul

Feb 24, 2011
Ya lor..

it's up to individuals..

as for me.. i like :

Engine : all out powerful from 1k rpm to 9k rpm.. some of my mods concentrate on low rpm power & some of it on high rpm... i'm not an expert, but if it's proven & logical to me, i'm gonna do it :biggrin:

Suspension : obviously not standard.. i just install a sport spring & i'm happy with it :wink:

Intake : all out CAI (with an air filter of coz).. i'm currently looking for a set of trumpet to put in my plenum & ARC induction box.. if u guyz have that, PM me.. & also if u have any other CAI trick.. i'm gonna follow :biggrin:

Exhaust : not too loud.. i'm thinking of an exhaust valve that can switch from slow to loud with a button.. vice versa :driver:

and again.. that's just me.. an individual :wink:

D7zul

Feb 24, 2011
aiyahhh...
got people sell tom carbon air intake for svt..you should grab it..
yup.. i saw it..

RM550.. ok ke? :hmmmm2:

nappx

Sep 13, 2005
kLaNG-kEy_tEE
take ler...cheap la tueeee...
cheap..consider..condition..difficult to get..and hard to sell...that why price become low...last time he put 1.2k woo..

Finland is home to some of the world’s best rallying drivers with Tommi Makinen, Juha Kankkunen and Rauno Altonen, Marcus Gronholm, Mikko Hirvonen, Ari Vatanen and now Kimi Raikkonen laying claim to the phrase, ‘The Flying Finn.’

Nonetheless, even Finland’s finest have to begin somewhere and local rallies seem to be the best stepping stone. Here’s a compilation video over 10 minutes of nothing but pure rallying...