Build COROllA fOR StrEEt Performance

bera

Oct 27, 2007
stroker kit i still can accept but a 304 degree cam on a street car...you got to be kidding me...that is practically the max cam degree can go...coz i cant find any manufacturer go beyond that...fitting it to a street/daily driven car will be pretty much useless since youre not using the upper region of the rpm on the street....but of coz that my 1 cent opinion...

again if i got the time and money...chassis would be my top priority...an aging chassis is a crap chassis...believe me i know...i driving one now...

1JZtezza

Sep 26, 2008
My 2 cents: Think budget first and purpose : street,track, autocross etc. sprint/drag or top speed

Think "USABLE" HP and I think you would be on the right direction. cheers

D7zul

Feb 24, 2011
hehe.. ok ok..

a quick search on toda website, 20v got

Intake cam
Part No. Angle Lift Price
14111-101-011 264 8.5 ¥46,000
14111-101-012 264 9.0 ¥46,000
14111-101-021 272 8.5 ¥46,000
14111-101-023 272 9.2 ¥46,000
14111-101-031 288 8.5 ¥46,000
14111-101-033 288 9.2 ¥46,000
14111-101-041 304 8.5 ¥46,000
14111-101-043 304 9.2 ¥46,000

Exhaust cam
Part No. Angle Lift Price
14121-101-011 264 8.5 ¥42,000
14121-101-012 264 9.0 ¥42,000
14121-101-021 272 8.5 ¥42,000
14121-101-023 272 9.2 ¥42,000
14121-101-031 288 8.5 ¥42,000
14121-101-033 288 9.2 ¥42,000
14121-101-041 304 8.5 ¥42,000
14121-101-043 304 9.2 ¥42,000

so, 272 with 9.2 lift is ok with u guyz? :biggrin:

bera

Oct 27, 2007
toda stuff is excellent...but the price tag...faint twice...and that is for cam only...anything above 9 mm lift must change the spring as the stock spring cant cope with the extra lift...and with 20 v...comes 20 spring...retainer...all things extra 4...price also extra...hehehe...

a friend recommend this...spec sheet is pretty decent...he's using it...plus side is it can be use with stock spring and retaining the vvt function...

4AG Camshaft

BDK8671

Nov 14, 2007
who r using the Tomei Poncam at malaysia for 20V 4AGE ? ....kekeke :wavey:

Civic Type R

Jun 6, 2011
Sarawak
forum.myviclub.com
Standby u my man! But I think these thread open for fun only cause if back to topic COROLLA FOR STREER PERFORMANCE: 1st, transplant enough already for street performance or get a full goodies half cut(safe trouble)! 2nd, if street use only y bother gear ratio(some more full lock LSD for daily drive, huhu)? 3rd, Stand alone means serious already!!! 4th, 5th till many many etc...
Last thing to say: forget bout it...

---------- Post added at 03:58 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:50 PM ----------

u know y? cause the brand itself call ENDLESS= never ending $$

---------- Post added at 04:00 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:58 PM ----------

bro, u really go calculate ah?! salute!!!:adore:
Lol.. Curious mah.. :tongue:

bera

Oct 27, 2007
20v used stock retainer..never found toda retainer for 20v
16 v yes got lah
doesnt have to be toda la boss...if all toda not just faint...die twice still i cant afford it...heheheh

i dont know much about technical details...but from what i heard/hearsay stock retainer like the stock spring cant handle the extra lift from high cams...of coz we dont want valve float or retainer failed at high rpm...so if it worth doing...better do it right...and right at the first time...

regarding availability how a newbie like me to argue a sifu like you... :burnout:

D7zul

Feb 24, 2011
check this out.. TODA RACING - Camshaft

but for me.. camshaft is the last thing i wanna put in my car.. the price is 1 of d reason..

:biggrin:

nappx

Sep 13, 2005
kLaNG-kEy_tEE
KOCH...just know one friend drop TOMEI PORNCAM...when he come back want ask for touge or wangan...

D7zul

Feb 24, 2011
KOCH...just know one friend drop TOMEI PORNCAM...when he come back want ask for touge or wangan...
i wanna join !!!! :wavey:

nappx

Sep 13, 2005
kLaNG-kEy_tEE
Mr. Chaser...final drive or gear ratio...wallaaaa...full lock lsd..during corner...whoahhhhh....dunno what to say...

nappx

Sep 13, 2005
kLaNG-kEy_tEE
Out off topic...
Feel free to yum cha today at sec 13 shah alam..5pm..meeting point go kart area...then move to drink...

D7zul

Feb 24, 2011

Hi Sifus,

I'm Abu Samah and just buy Lancer Sportback 2012. I still not mod my car even still not tinted my car due my work. Less of time bro. anyway, i wanna ask where can I find Lancer Sportback bodykit like in the attachments in Malaysia perhaps can be in Johor. (hope can install also that LED light)

I also wanna ask if I install E-manage how about the warranty? is it effect on my warranty or not?

hope all sifus can help me coz I'm not good in car. Thanks in advanced.