rebuild 4a gze

tan2000_my

Sgp, JB, Penang
Hi all,

Anybody doing fully rebuild the 4agze engine before......
block everything change new part....
head also same.....
any can help to list down....

NEW Forged ACL Pistons
NEW Forged SPOOL Conrods
NEW 4AGE 20v VVT-i Crankshaft
NEW oil pump
NEW timing Belt
NEW ACL high spec BEARING kit
NEW heavy duty gaskets
NEW Exedy Heavy Duty Clutch
Rebored Block and HONED
Cylinder head overhaul
full engine balancing

list + Price...

thanks......

starlife

Feb 26, 2007
why u need to spent those thing in to ur engine ..??

drift purpose ?

drag or track?

just asking and plz to mind ya ...

tan2000_my

Sgp, JB, Penang

drift purpose ?

drag or track?

For track and street use.

---------- Post added at 03:32 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:31 PM ----------

:burnout:

drift purpose ?

drag or track?

---------- Post added at 03:32 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:32 PM ----------

:burnout:

drift purpose ?

drag or track?

starlife

Feb 26, 2007
road use not ngam (just for myself opinion).

currently i'm also a GZE fan.

big main pully, flywheel n clutch , gear box ratio, 256 cam, ECU,

helps alot ready

tan2000_my

Sgp, JB, Penang
Yeah i know. I already have those thing. But ready to over haul my engine and one time do it all.

---------- Post added at 04:05 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:03 PM ----------

Just want rebuild new engineand all thing new and strong. Want to have forged pisnton and race bearing ............

---------- Post added at 04:06 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:05 PM ----------

Just want rebuild new engineand all thing new and strong. Want to have forged pisnton and race bearing ............

hon_cs

Jan 23, 2004
road use not ngam (just for myself opinion).

currently i'm also a GZE fan.

big main pully, flywheel n clutch , gear box ratio, 256 cam, ECU,

helps alot ready
i disagree this. yup, specs you mentioned are enough maybe to certain people who don't always do racing or rev kaw kaw. but if you are track addicted guys, internal strengthening must come first instead of performance since 4agxx are more than 10yrs.

tan2000_my

Sgp, JB, Penang
i disagree this. yup, specs you mentioned are enough maybe to certain people who don't always do racing or rev kaw kaw. but if you are track addicted guys, internal strengthening must come first instead of performance since 4agxx are more than 10yrs.
Yeah, that's why i want to rebuild it... and i have a spare engine too.....
for me only track and street use la... and i want to make the internal more more strong.....

Captain Fast

Apr 9, 2007
best you check with the people in the know about rebuilding such as kegani autotech or similiar skilled workshops...you can also try optima auto works in pandan indah industrial center...very nice helpful and passionate about his work kinda guy...

good luck with the rebuild and do let us know the cost cos i'm also contemplating doing an engine refresh...

nappx

Sep 13, 2005
kLaNG-kEy_tEE
what is ur aim..looking to your list..it must be hardcore revvvv...
just proceed with ur project..if money no issue..

i also experiance rebuild 4AGE 20V..after rebuild..feel diffreant..the engine..smooth..fuel cosumption better..etc lah..

radsan

Apr 17, 2009
I wonder does Clutch & pressure plate from 4AGZE gearbox can be use in 4afe gearbox?

I know that the flywheel bolt are different but does the clutch can be use?

HoW tO traP theM

Eni GuD iDEAsss!!!?

i beLeiVeD thEy r aRRoun uS n in tHE fOrum