Best Engine Oil for NA 20V Blacktop

feipepe

May 12, 2010
balakong
my engine oil will kurang also over some times....i put in torco mpz friction reducer..it seems better now

im running 5w40 + torco mpz in my GTR....i try not to use xW50 or xW60 oil grade...not so prefer
for my experience, during my 1st transplant 4age 20v, the pomen full in the oil NAZA 10/40w, oil level slightly reduce by month to month due to have high revive till 7k rpm. but now changes to eneos type not more oil leaking level even though always high revive till 7k rpm. :wavey:

ipul_AE111

Feb 5, 2008
bro nappx, i think no more any oil leak at the front view.. at the behind still not trbleshoot. will do it someday. my opinion is there possible somethings wrong with my exhaust system like gasket bocor or something would cause the engine oil disapear? (in progress changing OEM BT exhaust system: oem extractor + catalytic converter with sensor + full set oem piping, bullet and muffler) if same case come out, still have to trbleshoot again.. then sakit kepala again kah3...

---------- Post added at 04:21 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:13 PM ----------

my engine oil will kurang also over some times....i put in torco mpz friction reducer..it seems better now

im running 5w40 + torco mpz in my GTR....i try not to use xW50 or xW60 oil grade...not so prefer
thanks 4 sharing..but urs is GTR woa...mine is only seg111 buruk woa..keh3..
is it GTR engine also have a high temp like BT engine?

levin262004

Jul 16, 2010
Actually i was using AMS oil 5w-30w on my BT 5speed, so far even after 5k kilometer also still can feel that the power during high revving. The oil level also didnt less .

j_l200s

Dec 16, 2004
bro nappx, i think no more any oil leak at the front view.. at the behind still not trbleshoot. will do it someday. my opinion is there possible somethings wrong with my exhaust system like gasket bocor or something would cause the engine oil disapear? (in progress changing OEM BT exhaust system: oem extractor + catalytic converter with sensor + full set oem piping, bullet and muffler) if same case come out, still have to trbleshoot again.. then sakit kepala again kah3...

---------- Post added at 04:21 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:13 PM ----------

try checking your campulley oil seals, your VVT o ring, your oil pressure sensor, oil pan and your distributor.

ipul_AE111

Feb 5, 2008
try checking your campulley oil seals, your VVT o ring, your oil pressure sensor, oil pan and your distributor.
yaya..thanks for remind me..distributor mayb not..will try check the other 3 parts. sumore mayb flywheel oil seal? there oso got engine oil come out if bocor right?.. if kancil pengsan already lo keh3 have to turun engine wo. lucky me using BT keh3..

bro nappx pomen ke? garage mane?

huakenny

LB Performance
Feb 24, 2005
Kota Kinabalu
with low temp thermostat and fan setting, normal drive 70-75 degree only..if whack it hard...80-83degree only normally. transmision oil temp also like that.

water temp is few degree lower compare to both

hi to all sifu, pls help.. this is my spec. kancil L5 4piston fmic tdo4 bost at 1.1-1.2 bar.
after hard drive takan tekan my car will become like no resporn but enjin still hidup, tekan minyak noting happen, mast free gear then slow slow tekan minyak ok balik. but after hard drive takan tekan again, come back.. why is this happening? pls help.. oh ya, fuel pum change all ready and fuel regulater all ready change.. please help .. thanks...