car no resporn after hard drive

loupho

Mar 9, 2011
hi to all sifu, pls help.. this is my spec. kancil L5 4piston fmic tdo4 bost at 1.1-1.2 bar.
after hard drive takan tekan my car will become like no resporn but enjin still hidup, tekan minyak noting happen, mast free gear then slow slow tekan minyak ok balik. but after hard drive takan tekan again, come back.. why is this happening? pls help.. oh ya, fuel pum change all ready and fuel regulater all ready change.. please help .. thanks...

loupho

Mar 9, 2011
but the injector is at its max, with no isu when excelerate till 9000 RPM. this happen only when i in race MODE.

ddv_nk12

May 18, 2011
PD
Do you mean after hard driving, you accelerate but car not moving? Or if it is moving but slowly even when you accelerate a lot? Car like not moving?

loupho

Mar 9, 2011
Do you mean after hard driving, you accelerate but car not moving? Or if it is moving but slowly even when you accelerate a lot? Car like not moving?
or should i say, when on the highway.. hard driving and still driving then when you wan to continue to hard drive, suddenly the car no respond.. the car is like 100k/h and slowing down and i press the trotle but noting happen to the enjin..

ddv_nk12

May 18, 2011
PD
Firstly, I must say that I am not 100% sure about this. But I experienced something similar to this in my Honda. It just happened to be some unit at the back or on top of the throttle body that was loose. I don't know what is it called. The socket gave way. My mechanic just used a cable-tie to make sure it does not come off again.

You were saying you are driving 100km/h, then slow down but when you accelerate nothing happens. When you say nothing happens when you accelerate, does it mean even your rpm doesn't go up higher?

And will your car start moving at the correct speed all of a sudden? And when this happen does it jerk?

kUmUcHaI 11/1

Feb 28, 2010
JB - KL
it happen at day time, hot, not raining....you try to accelerate but nothing happen...it happen at certain speed only / certain RPM
ex: 80km/h...or 5000rpm....try to accelerate after reaching 80km/h but nothing happen...then when you slow down to 50km/h and accelerate again then it can reach 80km/h but cant go further isn't?

Stop and rest the car a while, off the car then re-start back then become normal back can reach 80km/h and further...right??

Firstly, I must say that I am not 100% sure about this. But I experienced something similar to this in my Honda. It just happened to be some unit at the back or on top of the throttle body that was loose. I don't know what is it called. The socket gave way. My mechanic just used a cable-tie to make sure it does not come off again.

You were saying you are driving 100km/h, then slow down but when you accelerate nothing happens. When you say nothing happens when you accelerate, does it mean even your rpm doesn't go up higher?

And will your car start moving at the correct speed all of a sudden? And when this happen does it jerk?
i also faced the similar problem....could be also...
but i suspect something might be loose, like intercooler hose, air filter hose or air flow sensor loose....get it checked...or just tighten all those hose clamps 1st.

kUmUcHaI 11/1

Feb 28, 2010
JB - KL
last time, mine happened when battery going to die...expired...
one month later then have to change battery.
changed battery then no more happen again..until recently...my battery already 1 and a half year now

cvkit17

Mar 20, 2012
erm...i dont knw about L5 engine...what is the original boost pressure for an L5?
One of the possibly that i can think of is...it might be your engine is overheated. Not to the extend of reaching "HOT" but...here it goes:

Turbo is known for its turbo lag..bcoz exhaust air from the pistons is sucked by the turbine and fill it back into the combustion chamber when it reaches the ideal pressure. You turned on RACE MODE. Engine heats up. Exhaust air temperature gets higher. Air got less dense and oxygen concentration gets lower. You continue to press on..the amount of oxygen is the exhaust air is so low, it helps only a little bit to further power your car. Your mixture becomes rich. Thus no more power. U free gear and tekan minyak slowly. Engine cools down abit. Power is back.

This is only my noob opinion :biggrin:

nyantong

Jul 26, 2008
Check the fuel pressure and fuel hoses. I once experience this but on a Honda DC5. At first we thought it was the fuel pump. After changing it the problem still persists. Finally it turns out that the fuel hose connecting the fuel pump inside the fuel tank had a small tear, which caused the fuel pressure to drop and fluctuate and the result was the engine could not rev while the gear was engaged until I freed the clutch.

loupho

Mar 9, 2011
thanks every one for the replys... thanks.. that day i tried my max top speed on the now highway at rawang and i get 176 km/h. then i keep on try again and again then sudenly NO RESPORN... example, 150km/h then lost power and resporn, press the minyak no resporn RPM keep droping, down shiff, RPM go up then down again. ok this time free the gear for 5 second the 5th gear then slow slow tekan minyak drive relax ok balik... can drive., but i tekan again kau kau, it heppen again.. i dont think its lose hose, what i can only think is that it over heat then cut.. even i try touge at genting all so same thing happen, but my meter is not sky roket high.. i dont think that its fuel presure all so cause when enjin is at normal drive that time, haven tekan that time, then you tekan kau kau then only heppen, if its fuel, when you drag 2nd gear all so kena all ready. my 1 is 1st 2nd 3rd 4rd 5th all so noting... what i think is tempriture.. i still going crazy and very sad that my car like this.....

sounds like the engine oil boiled and makes the engine tighter to run....

maybe u can install oil cooler (*or bigger one if already have) and see if problem goes away.... :adore:

and have u done dyno tune to check AFR???

This incident happens to me yesterday evening.

my car having problem starting up since the day before yesterday.
i've change to a new battery, and it works well until yesterday, the car broke down in front of traffic light around jalan universiti.

after waited there for 30 minutes, got 2 indian guy claimed themself is a foreman, and come to offer some help.

they push my car beside the road so not to block the traffic.

i just ask them to help me jump start my car and i'll pay...