To Team Toyota in S1K Race : ALL THE BEST!!

banzai

Nov 21, 2003
KL \ Ipoh
Tomorrow will be the final race for AE111 & AE101 in local endurance scene, where next year onwards SIC will want to promote newer car race. After so many attempts, this will be last try for Toyota to prove its mettle.

To Team Kegani Autotech & Team Nexuscraft Kookaburra Racing : ALL THE BEST and wishing you to finish top 2 podium and drink the sweet taste of victory.

For those who can make it, come tomorrow to Sepang F1 circuit and lend your support. Though we are outnumbered by Honda & Proton every year, but they know 4AGE is a tough nut to crack. So we need all your support and cheers to show them what Toyota can really do.

TOYOTA
Moving Forward

banzai

Nov 21, 2003
KL \ Ipoh
12noon flag off. expected finish around 8pm + .
Team Kegani Autotech managed to grab 9th pole position overall.
In 1st pole position is Pentagon J's Racing with DC2 Type R, less than 2secs apart.

n0th1n

Feb 7, 2005
japan
junk-dealer.blogspot.com
wish our team, KAZZEN good luck too. with 21st timing overall, with best timing 2.41. i will be there this morning. good luck to kegani's team.
banzai, ur team tarak masuk ka?

banzai

Nov 21, 2003
KL \ Ipoh
wish our team, KAZZEN good luck too. with 21st timing overall, with best timing 2.41. i will be there this morning. good luck to kegani's team.
banzai, ur team tarak masuk ka?
tarak la bro, with only a KE70 on hand, classic car race boleh lah....lol.

I'm so sorry for missing out your Team KAZZEN with the dazzling white AE111. Noticed that the car under your 'bimbingan' are very consistent in the timing and pitstop. Congratulations on finishing a strong 6th in Class 2, 1.6cc category ahead of so many vtecs ...:) You guys rocks!!

For everyone info, Team Kegani Autotech is the new Champion for 1.6cc endurance race aka S1K!! Being the final year before SIC disallow 'old cars', this victory is even more sweeter after so many years of trying and never give up. Throughout the race, Kenny's AE111 has proven that Toyota has what it takes to be ahead of the pack. Equally important is the dedication and hardworking of the crew members. They are very well organized and the drivers do not worry much about the cars well-being. Team Nexuscraft Kookaburra also managed to complete the race with strong positions. Results shall be out soon in SIC website.

Once again, CONGRATULATIONS!! Toyota memang BOLEH!!

TOYOTA
Moving Forward

Adeen

Apr 28, 2006
good luck to toyota team... all da best...

AE111_SEG

May 18, 2005
Putra Heights
Fantastic result by Team Kegani Ultra Racing. I was in Sepang and the Toyota pace was pretty consistent.
All together 2 Levin and 2 corolla competed not sure where the others finished. From a probability standpoint finishing high up is slim for Toyota when 40+ cars are Honda. 4 out of 40... what is the probability of Toyota taking the podium ?. Well very low chance.... according to probability theory.

If you consider that fact Toyota did very well. This goes to show don't under estimate 4AGE. To add salt to the wound they upstage more powerful 1800 cc DC2 Type R's. That is an achievement it self.

This is the last year for old cars in 1000km racing so we have put our stamp on the podium and history.

Well done to all the Toyota Team....

Btw there was one white Levin Kaizen Motorsport.......new comer ?. The car was quick as well as loud.

More news in the star

http://thestar.com.my/sports/story.asp?file=/2010/6/6/sports/6413266&sec=sports

banzai

Nov 21, 2003
KL \ Ipoh
Team KAZZEN is not a newcomer to S1K. They did participate last year edition but unfortunately luck wasn't on their side, just like other toyotas last year. prior to that, they have done vigorous testing during sunday trackdays & whatever opportunity they got. They were guided by none other than our resident sifu 'n0th1n'.

Yeap, the fact that we beat DC2 Type R by a lap was indeed a very bold statement..:) The whole team, drivers and crews together, deserved a big pat on their backs for coming up with the winning strategy.

supernova

Sep 9, 2005
Congrat to Kenny and teams

It is good to beat those sohai (vtec guy)who opted for the last year regulations where they prefered to have 150kg penalties then try running the 24mm restrictor. Their wrong decision finaly led to end for all the "old car" from being able to race from nxt year onwards.

SO what next? Vios?

km_chew

Aug 10, 2004
Congrats to Kazzen on the top 10 overall. It's not an easy task . Let's see what can be done next year for our old cars. :)

chinozie

Very Young Member... :D
Jul 5, 2004
Damansara
4age20v.blogsome.com
Yeahhhh !!!

Congrats to all team who manage to finish the race...it's not easy to race a complete car !
the steady Peugeot, the yellow suzuki swift, the dedicated white Gen-2 n other team...congrats too !!!

To the other Blue Toyota Celica racing team...congrats to you guys too...manage to finish the race...

The Redbull Rookie racing team...:love: :love: ...as they finished the race too...congrats

To Kazzen Motorsports, Muzamil ...congrats guys...this year was a big achievement for you guys...thanks to nothin who's been following and helping them...Congrats...

To Kegani Team, the crews and Banzai...not fergeting km_chew and lastly...to Kenny ...Congrats...you make Toyotarian Proud...yeahhh !!:adore: :adore:

yeaaa haaa...

2 Trueno...1 Levin..2 Corolla AE101 and a Celica...all finished the race with flyhing colors...except for one Corolla AE101...nevermind at least you guys clocked quite a good time...

Here some of the pictures with my old PNS camera... :proud:

Dudes, I need to know where to buy 3 or 4 point harnesses. I've checked Rosedi Motosports and you have to order and wait 6 weeks.