Bearing to use on VR4 block stroker

samson_cck

Jan 9, 2006
Hi all sifu there,

hope you all can help me on my built, i wonder what bearing to use on my stroker built. i have VR4 6 bolt block, 4g64 7 bolt crank and i want to use back vr4 conrod. for main bearing any different for 6 bolt and 7 bolt? as i know the crank journal for 7 bolt are narrow so if want to use the VR4 conrod it need to be shave on the conrod big end. in the case what bearing i should use for conrod? still VR4 or Evo bearing? on the other hand, how about main bearing? pls advise me as i thinking to get ACL or king bearing. thank in advance.:biggrin:

samson_cck

Jan 9, 2006
so mean if i using VR4 conrod i need to get back VR4 conrod bearing? how about main bearing? any different?

samson_cck

Jan 9, 2006
Yea, thank for info... after buying the 7 bolt crank only know the VR4 wont fit. so now was selling the VR4 engine then buying an EVO engine.

samson_cck

Jan 9, 2006
then another question, now i have 7 bolt block, 7bolt crank and i want to use back Vr4 conrod so which bearing need to buy.