ballbearing

monsterv6

May 3, 2005
S.J
guys...if a got a Td05 or Td04..can i mod that turbine into ballbearing..??Is it good and relaible arr?

SDF

missing her so much
Nov 19, 2003
wud u be willlin to pay RM 2k for this conversion ?

monsterv6

May 3, 2005
S.J
willing

Yea im willing to pay 2k but for two turbine lar...

SDF

missing her so much
Nov 19, 2003
RM 2k wud be to mod each turbo to ball bearing...and furthermore for such a small turbo...it's not worth it.. ;)

monsterv6

May 3, 2005
S.J
recommed

Then what u recommed..???mod it to a single turbo lar then...Planing to get the Garret ballbearing turbo...but to expensive with the whole piping and labour and the turbine is about 9-10k la...thats why thought of getting the td05 or td04 moded it to ballbearing so my piping only minimal changes..what do u think about it..

antonio

Old Member
Jul 27, 2009
BLaCkHoWLiNG said:
i'm willing to pay 50 bucks for 2 big melons

eiiii...ape nie....aiyahhh blackie...u melons only know...how bout 50cents nasi lemak...wakkakaka..

by the way...what's good of td05 or 04 to put ball bearing...it is aledi so smooth spooling...and oso fast...do pnp to ur cylinder head...higher comp...sure fast wan to spool to 1.5bar....

monsterv6

May 3, 2005
S.J
Yea 5k..then i put it at home only for show...10k is plus the whole piping plus wastegate lar....

SDF

missing her so much
Nov 19, 2003
thats the down side for V6 twin turbo..lack of space..

max u can do is with twin TD04's...expect the lag...but if u play with some piggy back or standalone..it'll help quite a fair bit...

as Antonio said...TD04 is already a very good turbo...why worry bout lag...

CcL

Nov 25, 2003
sumone once told me
td04 is machinery turbo. kuching kerap
damn tiny.. :(

sang_kancil

Dec 9, 2003
Kuching,Sarawak
www.pgx.com.my
TD04 twin blade (original shaft) can be modded to a ballbearing turbine???

wow.....

SDF

missing her so much
Nov 19, 2003
like i mentioned earlier...wud u wanna spend rm 2k ? if u wan...of course can be done la... but again...itz only a TD04...not worth..

keong_GSR

Apr 28, 2005
go for subaru VF10 lar brother...

actuator_bypass

Sep 11, 2004
keong_GSR said:
go for subaru VF10 lar brother...
VF10... which IHI turbo.. RHF5 or RHF4..

my wife's kancil using RHF4 vf14 (primary turbo) Subaru Legacy

boost kick at 4000RPM

Full bragging rights can be attained with any supercar from Italy. But if every rich kid has one, then you’re not really any more special are you? So this brings customisation to the table, ensuring yours is one of a kind. If that still doesn’t cut it, then you’ll need to go full out racing spec...