Batu Kawan Sprint Test on 3rd Dec

SRF Racing said:
hi my fren! long time no see...how's yur project car...can join next SDB on 24th Feb?

is't Man SI won the last bt. kawan event?... if yes ok never mind :regular_smile:

waa pak latip charade not so bad aaa....

i hope so....thanks for yur kinda support :shades_smile:
V8 nutter will come under 12 sec u know...hehehee

waaaahhhh....for u the daihatsu & 34 putra was the real monster haaa...
to me it's not...just like the other drag car also....sorry to say laa my fren

yeahhh... thats right.... the 34 putra is nothing to Mr.SRF_Racing......
for ur info Mr.SanjevIct, Mr.SRF_Racing is the SRF Racing satria at the Sepang Drag Battle lorrr....... u dont know kaa...?? the blue satria 4G93 NA that can open the bonet with the fender also, playing on D-category, his the winner on that category last year....

see u in this coming sdb bro.....

Fussion_R said:
yeahhh... thats right.... the 34 putra is nothing to Mr.SRF_Racing......
for ur info Mr.SanjevIct, Mr.SRF_Racing is the SRF Racing satria at the Sepang Drag Battle lorrr....... u dont know kaa...?? the blue satria 4G93 NA that can open the bonet with the fender also, playing on D-category, his the winner on that category last year....

see u in this coming sdb bro.....

not like that laa brader...what i meant is, the 34 putra & daihatsu not the 'real monster' like mr sanjevlct said before...

to me, that cars just same like the other drag car...it's not monster laa...normal on the road drag car...Lydia Team was our friend also...i'm noticed that the 'real monster' still inside their garage at Sunway...tube frame chasis!!!...
just wait n see...

correction my fren Fussion_R, we are using 4G92 not 4G93 haaa :angry_smile:
what happened to yur 'monster'???

SRF Racing said:
not like that laa brader...what i meant is, the 34 putra & daihatsu not the 'real monster' like mr sanjevlct said before...

to me, that cars just same like the other drag car...it's not monster laa...normal on the road drag car...Lydia Team was our friend also...i'm noticed that the 'real monster' still inside their garage at Sunway...tube frame chasis!!!...
just wait n see...

correction my fren Fussion_R, we are using 4G92 not 4G93 haaa :angry_smile:
what happened to yur 'monster'???

o0o0o0ooo.... like that aaa...
wahhh, so u've got a new challenger this season aaa...... i think its must be satria also kan...... must be more fun..... good luck to u....
sorry bro.... correction for all the pembaca, its 4G92, not 4G93.... ekekeekkekeee....

our monster...?? not a monster laaa, just a little monster.... mmmm, already solve the problem, just for ride, not for race i think....... wait until we go and mengahadap our sifu at Klang there.... no time rite now.... see u there...

SRF & Fussion,

Im just steppin into the drag arena so forgive me if i got a few things wrong or mixed up. Thank you for correcting me. Newbie here. Jus trying to get my info correct :) and am still in the learning phases.

The SOHC93 lost to the Si. SOHC has to improve to before can think of tryin with another car like that again.

I've heard bout the blue satria. is it the one with the super light body (tube frame)? Unfortunately for me, i have yet to see it/these cars in action. Im sure it would be a good experience to do so. This would be one of the reasons why i am not sure bout stuff. So hope you guys don't get angry if i get a few things mixed up here and there. Jikalau salah, tolong tunjukkan, ya?

Don't mind me asking but are these 12secs cars all practical or just meant for short burst using. I mean that these engines can last long or not? Do you have to overhaul/replace parts after the race? Cause if I am not wrong, alot of customising has taken place and only the exterior of the block looks stock but inside, is a whole different story. Thus with this mods, how long is the life span of these machines/engines and are these engines road friendly?

If these engines are raced and just need minor servicing after the race, then i am impressed. Im sorry if this may seem as a dumb question but i really need to know the reliability of these 12 or under 12 secs engines. Are they built to last or just for a few races then its back to the drawing board again? Hope you guys can give me an answer to the question of reliability of these engines...

Thank you so much for all the info here.

Big Up!

Fussion_R said:
o0o0o0ooo.... like that aaa...
wahhh, so u've got a new challenger this season aaa...... i think its must be satria also kan...... must be more fun..... good luck to u....
sorry bro.... correction for all the pembaca, its 4G92, not 4G93.... ekekeekkekeee....

our monster...?? not a monster laaa, just a little monster.... mmmm, already solve the problem, just for ride, not for race i think....... wait until we go and mengahadap our sifu at Klang there.... no time rite now.... see u there...

not satria's body but charade also...like father like son...hehehhee
i dunno either they can perform this year or not...

they are not new challenger to us...in fact we are the challenger to them...
before we joined category D in the middle SDB season of 2005, they & civic SI almost be the finalist in every event...

SRF,

Oh, I see. Nice work! Hopefully can raise up to your level. Will try. :regular_smile:

Anyway, regarding the question about reliabilities of these engines. Are they strictly for track or can they be used as daily drivers? Minus the Racing clutch, tyres, racing gearbox... etc etc. In short, can the engine be transplanted into a road car and be driven daily. Ignore the Fuel Consumption factor. Are they reliable enough?

Really am curious about this>??< hopefully you can satisfy my curiousity. Tks!

Big Up!!

Update... some of my friends received informations that PUTRA RACING will organize another sprint test on this coming 3rd and 4th of February... and some of them already received sms's from Putra Racing

yeah..comfirm...i also got the sms...

1.5 open cc .. open body
vtec open cc ... open body
turbo 2wd open cc .. open body

only 3 category...start 1.30pm...sunday....

eg6_penang said:
yeah..comfirm...i also got the sms...

1.5 open cc .. open body
vtec open cc ... open body
turbo 2wd open cc .. open body

only 3 category...start 1.30pm...sunday....

Interesting!! Is this confirmed???

think so...
got da sms today...
open da hood start working bro....

Gentlemen... prepare ur stuff anf car...!!! hhehehe

my car 3rd place.. gearbox kaput already...4th gear cannot masuk :confused_smile:

open ... bro zali escort finish podium

witek .. swee hoe beat farok

*sifu jas car i dunno what happen..just saw him warm up..then no more...