Sunday Uphill Breakfast: Batu Caves - Ulu Yam - Goh Tong Jaya

Temujin

Nov 5, 2004
I'd like to invite friends for an uphill breakfast which will be at GOH TONG JAYA (GTJ). This is a closed event.

The route shall be:

Batu Caves - Ulu Yam - Goh Tong Jaya

Date: 29th January 2011 (Sunday)

Starting point: Petronas Taman Samudera, near Giant Batu Caves. (Map of Petronas Service Station (Taman Samudera) - 68100)

Starting Time: 0650-0700 (To enable us to have breakfast at around 0800-0815 at GTJ and those with later arrangements to leave by 0930-1000)

Speed: Moderate as drivers may bring families along

Route to Breakfast Point: Batu Caves - Ulu Yam - Goh Tong Jaya (Ulu Yam-Goh Tong Jaya Touge - Google Maps)

Breakfast point: Awana Skyway Cable Car Station. (Ulu Yam-Goh Tong Jaya Touge - Google Maps)

Please click on the links above if ur not sure of the locations/route.

We will leave Petronas Batu Caves strictly at 7am latest (earlier if everybody's ready). Later than that and the traffic would be building up quite rapidly along the route.

Please note that at the 1st Police guardhouse coming up to GTJ, the bumps are a wee bit high. So crabwalk as necessary.

Roads may be wet and be prepared for light drizzle as well. Might get low visibility nearing the top due to fog too so be careful.

Drive safe.

G221

Jan 15, 2004
alamak bro..we from the Altezza group + others are going on Sunday too around 8am.. (please see our thread). Ulu Yam-Gohtong-Genting. around 10++ cars at least. If not too many can combine..or if u prefer separately, no prob. will be congested if too many.:biggrin:

Temujin

Nov 5, 2004
alamak bro..we from the Altezza group + others are going on Sunday too around 8am.. (please see our thread). Ulu Yam-Gohtong-Genting. around 10++ cars at least. If not too many can combine..or if u prefer separately, no prob. will be congested if too many.:biggrin:

No worries bro. We usually depart at around 7.15-7.30 or so.

Dunno if most of the guys would be following lah.. some might still be in CNY holiday fever.. :biggrin:

G221

Jan 15, 2004
ok bro..no prob..just give me a ring if somehow wanna join, if most are still on cny holiday. :itsme:

012-2047338

Temujin

Nov 5, 2004
ok bro..no prob..just give me a ring if somehow wanna join, if most are still on cny holiday. :itsme:

012-2047338

Aight bro. We usually rendezvous at the Petronas Batu Caves, will definitely pass by the Petronas u guys are gathering at.

Cheers!

frootloops

May 28, 2009
Owh man..no wonder I've been missing it...hehe...invite through SMS la...0122336674

EvolutionZ

Aug 3, 2007
if the traffic is bad via karak when we coming down, maybe we could use the uluyam route down......

I got this problem maybe long ago but I just noticed it since I changed the lower arm straight, tie end rod. Some friends suggest me to go press the arm. But some suggest that I get the thing that we put at the top of the suspension so that we can adjust the suspension from there. Please help me coz i dont know what the thing that should be install to the suspension. What is it and how much the thing cost?

Sorry for lame question. Your help is appreciated.