ask bout mitsubishi gearbox code n LSD

Mail4me

Mar 8, 2004
johor bahru
hi to all sifu out thr,

1)W5M312TPBE is wat kind of gearbox?izzit a GSR gearbox?or a mitsubishi 1.5cc gearbox?the gearbox originally is a 4WD gearbox...

2)W5M332WQWE is belongs to EVO1 or EVO2 rite?the gearbox is a LSD gearbox,how to identify is a 1way or 1.5way LSD?

thks 4 d input...:wavey:

4G93GTi-R

Aug 20, 2006
it not from code you can know it lsd or not...some are same code but each of that got lsd.

jinkl

May 22, 2004
hi to all sifu out thr,

1)W5M312TPBE is wat kind of gearbox?izzit a GSR gearbox?or a mitsubishi 1.5cc gearbox?the gearbox originally is a 4WD gearbox...

2)W5M332WQWE is belongs to EVO1 or EVO2 rite?the gearbox is a LSD gearbox,how to identify is a 1way or 1.5way LSD?

thks 4 d input...:wavey:
GearBox Code Vehicle Front LSD Ratio
W5M33-2-NGRE Lancer gsr RS (1992, 1800cc) ?
W5M33-2-NNZT Eclipse AWD 5spd mfg 3/94 ?
W5M33-2-NPXV 91-94 Eclipse AWD 5spd mfg 6/90-2/94 ?
W5M33-2-NPZT 95-96 Eclipse AWD 5spd mfg 3/94-6/96 ?
W5M33-2-NQBE Libero/Lancer Gsr, non lsd version of NRWE No 3.545
W5M33-2-NQBK 1991-92 to 4/92 VR4/ZR4 Galant ?
W5M33-2-NQBM 1992 Galant to 5/92 ?
W5M33-2-NRBE 92-95 Lancer GSR, lightweight synco's 2nd & 3rd No 3.545
W5M33-2-NRWE 92-95 Lancer GSR, stronger box, dbl syncro 2nd Yes 3.545
W5M33-2-NRXD 1990 Cyborg No 3.545
W5M33-2-UPFE Evo3 RS with front LSD Yes 3.909
W5M33-2-UPGE Evo3 GSR non LSD No 3.909
W5M33-2-UPWE Evo3 GSR with front LSD Yes 3.909
W5M33-2-UPYE Evo3 RS non LSD No 3.909
W5M33-2-WPFE Evo2 RS with front LSD Yes 3.909
W5M33-2-WPGE Evo2 GSR non LSD No 3.909
W5M33-2-WPVF Galant VR4 E84A ?
W5M33-2-WPWE Evo2 GSR with front LSD Yes 3.909
W5M33-2-WPYE Evo2 RS non LSD No 3.909
W5M33-2-WQFE Evo1 RS with front LSD Yes 3.909
W5M33-2-WQFK Galant VR4 evo ? ?
W5M33-2-WQGE Evo1 GSR non LSD No 3.909
W5M33-2-WQNK VR4 Evo, close ratio box ? No 3.909
W5M33-2-WQWE Evo1 GSR (and RS?) with front LSD Yes 3.909
W5M33-2-WQYE Evo1 RS non LSD No 3.909

jinkl

May 22, 2004
i can let u know how to identify aftermarket or not

if cusco , kaaz , adelia , ats , etcc....
u dont have to change driveshaft, can use standard non lsd driveshafts
how to see 1.5way or 2way ? errr

if mitsubishi lsd , one of the useless lsd's around , u have to use a special driveshaft given to you when u buy the gb, one problem, if ur driveshaft pecah , prepare minimum 500-800 just for the driveshafs

Mail4me

Mar 8, 2004
johor bahru
dat expensive 4 a single drive shaft only??:banghead:
almost half of d gearbox price alrdy....luckily d gearbox i bought come with
the drive shaft..:adore:,anyway,thks 4 reply!

jinkl

May 22, 2004
dat expensive 4 a single drive shaft only??:banghead:
almost half of d gearbox price alrdy....luckily d gearbox i bought come with
the drive shaft..:adore:,anyway,thks 4 reply!
is it special driveshaft which is longer than normal ?
if it is, if ur driveshaft get spoilt , u will be stuck, its not easy to find tht driveshaft, if got also ppl sell 800 like dat

Mail4me

Mar 8, 2004
johor bahru
is it special driveshaft which is longer than normal ?
if it is, if ur driveshaft get spoilt , u will be stuck, its not easy to find tht driveshaft, if got also ppl sell 800 like dat
yup,d drive shaft is longer a little bit than d normal 1...

Dear bros...

Yesterday I've swapped my rims to waja first edition rims.....after balancing and alignment and also adding a spacer for the rear wheel because it seem the offset is to inside kena absober.....so after that when i drive....nice but once i apply brake...i can feel vibration from the brake......why ar?? is it the rear spacer make it like that ar...previously....using 8holes rims also no problem like that and with spacer at the front summore....sigh....anyone installed waja rims...