any good spark plug can recommend me?

anvies

Feb 26, 2005
i m driving wira 1.5 year 2002...and now i m planning to change to a better spark plug as my spark plug havent changed yet since i bought the car and its already 3years old!!! planning to change to a spark plug that giving me more perfomance + save little petrol and not too expensive =P ... any recommendations? if can list out the brand and model too, thank you. :) :)

Itab

Apr 14, 2004
Serdang
turbo users normally opt for iridium plugs like denso,HKS etc....

Bosch Super 4 should be good enough for a normal 1.5 wira i guess
juz my 2 cents,hope it helps :)

Itab

Apr 14, 2004
Serdang
i donno if its the same for 1.5
me using bosch super 4 on my gsr,donno if the size is the same or not la
but for mine,its around RM68 for 4 pieces
got 4 'head' instead of normal plugs which only have 1 'head' on each plug
hence the name super 4 :)

jinkl

May 22, 2004
erm super4 ..
as i know bosch makes super 4 with difrent gaps for all the 4 heads
then only ingites one of it which suits ur car .. the other 3 is for sleeping..
they made 4 so they make only one spark plug but can fit any car..
there is no way it will spark 4 at one go ..

i would put my money on NGK platinum .. around 60 bucks ..
the head is tiny like the iridiums.. good buy

anvies

Feb 26, 2005
Originally posted by khoyos@Mar 19 2005, 19:56
me using NGK BKR6E-11. cheap n reliable.
[snapback]823622[/snapback]​
how much could that be? is it giv better performance than the stock one? and do it safe petrol also?

BlackHD

Jan 29, 2004
try SplitFire

i use that last time. it's about RM110 for 4

zronix

Jul 19, 2004
i've just changed ngk platinum yest... coz my super 4 kaput liao... hehe
what i felt was more power.. dunno why.. maybe coz my super 4 dyin for quite some time now...
about the same price wif super 4, heard from mech the platinum would last longer...

just sharin experience...

Maxx

Feb 17, 2005
PD-Putrajaya-KL
i think its not worth to get spitfire, its just a "rename/rebadge" of autolite plug iirc..
better use iridium or platinum if u had the money.. or just use the regular one ;)

Itab

Apr 14, 2004
Serdang
ic...then maybe next time i'll try out NGK platinum
or if got budget,i'll definitely go for iridium plugs like HKS,Denso etc....

aircooled

Jul 9, 2004
How about Beru Silverstiones? I have recently fitted but so far still monitoring the differences compared to stock plugs. increased plug gap by 0.1mm.

Anybody lse using it?