Another Puzzle: Water & Wine

CcL

Nov 25, 2003
There are 2 glasses on the table. One contains water, the other one wine. They both contain exactly the same amount by volume. If you take a teaspoon of water and mix it into the wine and then take a teaspoon from the wine glass and mix it in with the water, both glasses become contaminated. But which is more contaminated? Does the water now contain more wine than the wine does water? Or the other way around?

Those who KNOWS the answer already, :mouth_closed: .. Lets see who can get it...

zephyr3d

Apr 29, 2005
near steven's
i believe u can't see much differences in that cup of wine... hmm... maybe the cup of water may look alittle more tainted?

ka_ren

Oct 12, 2004
K.L
water gets contaminated while wine gets diluted?
??

Duke Red

Jul 27, 2005
Earth
what is the rationale then? does it have to do with oxidisation or something? Density? ??

si|verfish

Apr 28, 2004
Duke Red said:
what is the rationale then? does it have to do with oxidisation or something? Density? ??
I'm guessing it is just a play of words.

If you take a teaspoon of water and mix it into the wine and then take a teaspoon from the wine glass and mix it in with the water, both glasses become contaminated.
My interpretation is, that a teaspoon of water was transfered into the wine. But only the teaspoon was transfered from the wine glass over to the water glass. Therefore, contamination of the wine is far greater.

Just a wild guess.

Duke Red

Jul 27, 2005
Earth
si|verfish said:
I'm guessing it is just a play of words.

My interpretation is, that a teaspoon of water was transfered into the wine. But only the teaspoon was transfered from the wine glass over to the water glass. Therefore, contamination of the wine is far greater.

Just a wild guess.
Good point.

simonchangwaimun

Nov 21, 2003
Cheras
teamshadowrider.multiply.com
i got confuse
the wine is contaminated
coz water contains bacteria

si|verfish

Apr 28, 2004
simonchangwaimun said:
i got confuse
the wine is contaminated
coz water contains bacteria
Contamination does not necessarily mean that it is dirty or contains polutants or microorganisms. The meaning used here is in the context of the liquid being in an "impure" state or less pure than in its original state.

as we know , most alarm come with 1 socket for us to add a shock sensor or microwave sensor to add the security....but, is it possible to add more than 1 sensor if only 1 socket provided?

i think 1 sensor is not enuff..as it only can detect the movement when someone trigger 2 infra red line....but if the person lie down or lower their body when enter the car, the sensor wont do anything....

so any alarm sifu can help?