air ram o no air ram?

weikhee86

Dec 10, 2005
hey guys..i just installed new air filter...now it connects almost directly to the carburettor...shud i install an air ram o not? now everytime floor the pedal the engine sound damn loud like growling...will installing the air ram "quieten" the engine a bit?

gohkokeng

Feb 21, 2006
give more details

is it Apexi Power Intake?

Carburetor? Wira or LMST?

weikhee86

Dec 10, 2005
nopes..some no brand one.. yeah skywalker it's smth like urs...but different shape..shud custom air ram to put o not? o good as it is?

gohkokeng

Feb 21, 2006
weikhee86 said:
nopes..some no brand one.. yeah skywalker it's smth like urs...but different shape..shud custom air ram to put o not? o good as it is?
lol dude that is DROP-IN type.....how to customize AIR RAM?

u want air ram should go for OPEN-PORT.

weikhee86

Dec 10, 2005
oic...what is an open port filter? can u please explain?

rollakid

Nov 9, 2004
Kuching Sarawak
i dun consider that a drop in type ler.. more like he replace the whole intake box for a carb.

but true lar that filter cannot make any air ram.

my advice is to keep it.. muahahaha.. the growling sound is rewarding.

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
if its cone type means normal open-port filter lo...
better use RAM la... if not, after fixing it in top of the carb, bonnet cannot close...

even if can close, i wonder if it can fit directly on the carb...
go to any car accessory shop, they got sell air ram for 12v carby engines... make sure u get the right adapter to fit ur filter...

Fluffy

May 1, 2005
>>klang<<
dont do an air ram.unless ur going to be driving about 120++ everywhere u go.coz lower than that..u wont feel and diff.

gohkokeng

Feb 21, 2006
eh Fluffy
i tot extend the air ram to the edge of the head lamp to get get cooler air? and easier to do CAI

tykoh

Jun 30, 2004
tykoh88.blogspot.com
gohkokeng said:
eh Fluffy
i tot extend the air ram to the edge of the head lamp to get get cooler air? and easier to do CAI
do you mean something like this?
this is my car 4G15P with open pod and air ram... got the ram pipe from ftzone for wira efi one.... nicely fit with no problems... only the silicon hose is a bit short then i extend with another nylon pipe... if not u can just loop it back only... my main reason to do ram pipe is to get cooler air for my air filter...

Hi all, anyone care to share some ownership /driving /problematic experiences with this car? I know it's quite new to the market but i believe there are quite a number of owners out there.

More specifically, does anyone face any issues with the dual clutch gearbox?

Thanks in advance!