ae111 meter to ae101 local dashboard

EDRA

Nov 15, 2006
anyone got picture of modification of meter panel dashboard to fit ae111 levin orange meter?

blackend

Aug 5, 2008
Johore,
why not u fix ae111 dashboard as well..no need to rewiring.more accurate:hmmmm:

wfhan

Jan 9, 2004
selangor
EDRA, mine transplanted the whole dashboard, easier that way.
just to share and gives u more ideas, pic here

local dash stripped, ready for ae111's dash.

ae111's dash tulang goes in.

installed the inner item first, then comes the ae111's dashboard top

finally installed back all follow-up items...

finally the result is this

EDRA

Nov 15, 2006
thanks bro for ur pic but i dont like ae111 dashboard. prefer to use back ae101 local dashboard more beautiful and nice colour trim

blackend, actually i dont want to rewiring but just want to fix the ae111 meter to ae101 local dashboard. anyone do this before?

ngjenwei

Sep 26, 2006
thanks bro for ur pic but i dont like ae111 dashboard. prefer to use back ae101 local dashboard more beautiful and nice colour trim

blackend, actually i dont want to rewiring but just want to fix the ae111 meter to ae101 local dashboard. anyone do this before?
i saw before got one member install that. it is not fit at all

i saw before got one member install that. i mean levin ae111.
corolla ae111 can be fitted in but need to modify

BDK8671

Nov 14, 2007
Fix Fx meter ...white based ...nicer .....kekekek :biggrin:...

Bump: Fix Fx meter ...white based ...nicer .....kekekek :biggrin:...

blackend

Aug 5, 2008
Johore,
but i think the ae111 meter not suitable to your ae101 dashboard.the shape not same at all..another option,u can use back your original meter..However,my friend install this meter to his local ae111 dashboard because the shape and length almost same

Jun 28, 2006
paging scottwrx ...modify ae111 meter in ae101 dash....reply help some bro need help.....

EDRA

Nov 15, 2006
yes true the shape not same but i think we can modify the cover meter ae101 local fix to ae111 meter shape. no one did it before? tomorrow i take picture for the different of shape between ae101 and ae111.

i think we can use fiber glass to reshape the cover meter ae101 to fix on meter ae111.

scottwrx

Nov 18, 2007
bro.. u mean ae111 levin meter or ae111 carib wagon meter?

if u wanna try diy, then i suggest u to combine levin meter frame with ur seg one, cut about 2.5 inches of the levin frame ( measure from the inside) and use hair dryer or what ever that reshape the frame to meet the inside of the seg meter frame, ae111 meter frame is smaller than ae101 frame, so need a heat to make the frame soft enough for reshape
dun do anything to the seg meter frame except for shaping it to fit the levin meter
then use screw or clip to make it stick, the gap use paint cement to make it smooth n paint ... then should be ok.. i helped my fren do it long time ago..
upload the pics from the front n side, i can draw for u where to cut n where to combine, hope this will help

of not juz use the fx meter or gt wagon white face meter, juz plug n play, but need to the wiring to suit the bt wiring ( levin meter got 3 socket, n fx or gt meter got 4 socket, get a wire man to do it) this is easier

yloon

Mar 31, 2005
scott, upload some picture to share share the cut of AE111 meter in local 101 dash, and the final output also lar. that day i forgot to take picture of your dashboard at the meter there also. :p

Greetings all! How are you?

I believe all the forumners here dreams or owns their own sport car. Its inevitable for us not dream to get own one. Same goes to me. I ever dream it since child where during my childhood, I used to live in the era of Evo 4-6, Mazda RX7, Skyline R32, R32, Silvia S14, Fairlady 300ZX, Mitsubishi FTO and GZTO and etc where I saw all these kind of sport cars in movies, car magazines and for sure on the road.

So, I make promise to myself that I gonna get this...