4G93T Club

truemax

Jul 3, 2006
he he.. what an experience.. first time I drive full track today.
Previously only half track at a time during the HPC sessions.

crazy4honda even before reach track also already speeding.. he he he

the RM200 is really worth it.
Start slow at first.. and a bit faster (still slower compare to MONSTERs there) later.

at least 3x spin.

at the end, my brake pad habis, braking only with steel!! tinggal the car at bengkel, my friend drop me home.

What a great experience.

musang

Sep 12, 2005
Nilai&Bangi
crazy4honda..
wooo....Wednesday night benchmark your car wo... before sic 10feb... wahahaha fast car there....

evo4g63t

Feb 15, 2008
hi all, im new here..wira 4g63t..any club i can join or any frenship we can make??please recommend...pstt.....nice to meet u guys!!

ganfh

Aug 7, 2006
Hello all sifus GSR, just a quick quest, just changed to 2.5" piping for my GSR and before im using ori 1.6 s-flow piping. Now, whenever i boost (>3.5k rpm), and especially on 3rd gear, depress clutch rpm drop very low and sometimes engine might even stall.....worse when air cond is on. Before when im stil on s-flow no such probs, what prob can it be? Pls enlighten me, million thx!

soonhongauto

Jan 11, 2007
Brand New DENSO Iridium with Gapping Offer + Free Gifts Promo
IK/Q/W16/20 @ RM 180/4pcs
IK/Q/W22/24, IKH/IT16/20L@ RM 190/4pcs

Free Gifts includes:
1) Iridium Plug gapping from 1.1mm to 0.8mm (worth RM 40/set)
2) 1 x Limited Iridium Power Cap (Worth RM 40/pc)

3) 3 x Iridium Stickers (Worth RM 12)

Benefits of Gapping to 0.8mm:
http://www.globaldenso.com/PLUG/catalog/t-manual/pdf/P052.pdf

For more info, pls surf to:
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/engine-and-performance/172852-denso-iridium-power-with-gapping-free-gift-promotion.html

As long as IK/KH/Q/W/T16/20L (Original Gap from Factory 1.1mm) once is gapped to 0.8mm => more power and performance can be immediately felt after installed.

Measure of plug gapping to 0.8mm will be shown to buyer during order collection.

*Door to Door Delivery (Poslaju) is available.
*Guaranteed Delivery & Secure Payment.
*Call Vincent 016 917 8669 or E: [email protected] for inquiry

AndyDemarco

Hello forummers,

i need some help and opinions here regarding my gsr engine.

i got a stock 4g93t gsr engine in my putra, stock engine, stock boost, stock piping, stock everything la. car have been running fine for 2 years now until recently.

whenever i full throttle, the engine seems to have sudden jerk/cut off like theres a boost/fuel cut or something (feel like i hit a wall). the engine didnt die and check engine light came off for a while then dissapear. have to accelerate low or mid, but not full.

i dun think its a boost cut coz im running on stock boost. well although i dun have boost meter (dunno wat boost im running at), i havent done anything to increase the boost whatsoever.

what do guys think the prob is? my mech said maybe its a faulty actuator valve. ur guys opinions is appreciated.

cheers.

Lord_darkslide

Oct 19, 2005
fuel pump?

crazy4honda

Aug 22, 2005
u mean the fuel pump doest supply enough fuel when full acceleration?

i doubt that a bit, but ill give it a check anyway.

any other suggestion from all the gsr gurus??
eventhough u didnt modified,u never knew what can happen,thats why boost meter is the 1st things people suggest to put.higher boost is possible.
but im going with lord..maybe the fuel pump,fuel filter n fuel line.

ganfh

Aug 7, 2006
Hello all sifus GSR, just a quick [COLOR=blue ! important][FONT=verdana,geneva,lucida,&quot][COLOR=blue ! important][FONT=verdana,geneva,lucida,&quot]quest[/FONT][/FONT][/COLOR][/COLOR], just changed to 2.5" piping for my GSR and before i'm using ori 1.6 s-flow piping. Now, whenever i boost then press clutch rpm drop fast till ard 500rpm then only back to normal idle 800rpm sometimes engine might even stall.....worse when air cond is on. Before when im stil on s-flow no such probs, where can the prob be? Need help, million thx! :)

Okay need some input from sifus over here on how to go about my failed Puspakom visits. I had to change engine as the original was giving me problem (From 4G93 to 4G93). I naively thought it will be easy getting approval, but actually nope:

First visit-
Tinting failed, so wanting to do a proper job I left Puspakom and removed my tint at a tint shop. (Apparently the tint shop told me unless your tint is very light, you will definitely fail the test)

Second visit (A week later)
This...