Jul 31, 2004
Soo Bang
wirafly said:
Have such thinking cause
1. SOHC no need so kacau on engine oil
2. Low End better
3. Mid range shud be better cause 16 valve
4. Top end suffer abit but nevermind...seldon rev.
5. Lower Mainteance Cost on Timing Belt and Bearing

:_:
DOHC also is 16 valve what, mid range i think DOHC should be better..

tajulsans

Jul 31, 2004
Soo Bang
partyJOE said:
just sceemed off the small outer ring only... but my butt dyno say like i lose pickup abit lar.... the 'pull' which i have in my previous clutch set is now less... but mid n low end performance inproves alot... maybe the 91 flywheel wit 93 clutch combo is not dat 'keng' lar...
maybe like u say.... imbalance aredy now... becos 93 flywheel is alot heavier then our 91 lar...
the outer ring is the most effective, the further it is from center of rotation, the heavier it is to accelerate.. skimming also need to know abit of engineering, cannot buta2 do punyer.. hahhah..

Yong_5290

Nov 4, 2004
Klang
hotmail.com
cpmah..mine is stock std 4g91 onli..so mine should have stock 9.5compression...
n mayb wear n tear edi so lose a bit compression also dunno...

partyjoe...u mention using 8.5" flywheel but stock 4g91 8" flywheel wor..?
when my mech recommend me thios combo is coz the grip...not to say repsonse or anything..mayb u try ur 0-100km time n c...i think should be slashed at least 1sec...

wirafly...u damn #$%^ rich lah..u should have just go for a sohc 4g93 which givs plenty of torque at low end rpm...4g92 head also same using hydraulic tappet mah...also kacau 1... sumore the head is a bit bigger..later got leaking issue eh...
btw...i think flywheel lightening will have more effect than crank pulley coz flywheel is the main part tat transfer power to drivetrain

taljusan...mayb u feel daikin now better coz its new mah..ahahhaha

ijoe...congrats...after run in bring all 4g91 gang test tau...kasi pump 1 full tank remember..ahahaha

wirafly

Mar 25, 2005
Yong_5290 said:
wirafly...u damn #$%^ rich lah..u should have just go for a sohc 4g93 which givs plenty of torque at low end rpm...4g92 head also same using hydraulic tappet mah...also kacau 1... sumore the head is a bit bigger..later got leaking issue eh...
btw...i think flywheel lightening will have more effect than crank pulley coz flywheel is the main part tat transfer power to drivetrain
Also one of my consideration...but main sikit sikit here and there....straight jump :shades_smile:

partyJOE

Nov 10, 2004
yong... i where got mention using 8.5" flywheel dei... only 8.5" clutch set.... hehe..

tajulsan... actually the outer ring is not from plan view... its outer from side view...
if u see from the side, if can c a ring near the center... only took off that 1...

remember i told u guys i just changed my timing belt... i think the poor pickup is due to tuning... need to to tune timing n everythg back lar.... becos over sceeming will not cause poor pick up rite....

ijoe

Jan 28, 2005
He...he...can..can But Tong....tong...isi Minyak La...keh..keh..keh....

ayell

Jun 18, 2004
Segamat JHR
How much arr to get the Alu Main Pulley?

cpmah

Jun 20, 2005
SELANGOR
partyJOE said:
cpmah ...congrats man....
basically more air needs more fuel lar...
only then setting will be cun...
so overall wat u think abt the crank pulley...
how much of differnce does it make... pls share..thx
For me, this aluminium crank pulley is worth invest. better response.

Hope your guy & yong can test drive my car so that I know that when right & wrong for my set-up.

So do your guy have any TT coming.. wish to join your guy and see the monster ijoe car as well.. kekeke.

ijoe

Jan 28, 2005
party...got TT ke this friday? any want want to come? me no prob...car alrdy finish can go..tinggal finishing je lg...wiring gadjet je yg tak buat lg...a few meter tak pasang balik lg! coz nak tunggu 1-2 minggu kalau no problem baru bikin balik...pasang balik adjustble campuley....fuel regulator....meter & othr things....so far now running on stock condition..he..he...

1 thing 1 perasan...even...d engine are 4g91 (hee...he..he..) modd with mivec head....its got a better prformance than b4...b4 are good ...now are realy good...4 me la....keh..keh...syok...syok sendir1 je...now all running in stock condtion....xcept 1 thing i need to sacrifice for now la...lter dont know....this engine must warm up first ....then u can drive...othrwise...u will face jerk..jerk....othr i think good la...response very cun...so far tak test lg mivec bukak ke tidak...coz ah yoong tak kasi rembat lg...myb after running in nxt week...baru bleh test!

tepet sound..he..he...this head got hidrolik & manual, i think...so that manual u can adjust to make it very senyap...mine still set to longgar..coz for running in period...

othr no comment about this modd...xcept kena tunggu lama...coz kna setle afew prob...now all setle...

dareMAX

Aug 3, 2004
RAMD
glad to hear your MIVEC 91 were in good shape.

Cpmah,
i got yoong bengkel map. post me your email address or add me on MSN [email protected] i'll sent to you.

partyJOE

Nov 10, 2004
guys... have to tell u this... i already quit from organinzing TT's.... heard sum bad comments abt my organizing style.... so i think its better i don get involveanymore lar... good for evry1.... mr president knows abt this aredy.... so he will organise from now onwards...hehehe.... i just follow only.... dats nowadays when u guys ask 4 TT, i senyap je....

To all Sifu,

Greetings, just want to know that If my car send to N1 for Dyno tuning or testing, will they really Tune my car to Advance?

thanks... :huh: :huh: