4G91 Gang..

ACQ2305

May 25, 2007
HeadHunters
Wow,,salute bro,156hp..thats very impressive.. On wheel or engine?

calvin9683

Jul 5, 2004
Yea... Impressive figure on a 91... Cams still not highlift ones....
Btw... Abt ur engine management question... Of course SAFC would b sufficient... But wif almost the same amount of $$$ spent... Gettin a emanage would b better as u hav more tuning points n also u can add in other harnesses to tune other parameters... For ur current usage... I'd say get emanage basic harness + ignition harness then go dyno tune.... I believe u can expect 10-20hp gain....

As for stability issue.... Perhaps u can get a rear anti roll bar fitted.... Ur adjustable brand I got no experience wif... So can't comment much.... Also... The hard/harsh ride may make u feel unstable coz u r bumping everywhere.... Dat's just my assumption la....

marcusloo3003

Jul 19, 2010
hey guys. on wheel bro. i checked the stability problem d. guy said i should change my absorbers back to imp(my previous ones) but with good spring or go for tien absorbers which cost 2k plus :s no budget :s. my car got like 5 ultra racing bars haha but still no diff. i think satria/wira 1.6 cams bro. mechanic gave free cause spent alot of money lol. whats the diff between highlift cams? Oh so i should just go for emanage? thx for your help calvin. what if i put evo3 ecu? better? cause same price with e manage lol.

joe_mirage

May 7, 2006
rotationperminute.blogspot.com
ish dun put evo3 ecu on your 91. not suitable at all. stay with your 91 ecu and then o buy emanage and installed. tune it on dyno. btw 156whp for 91 is quiteeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee impressive. btw which dyno shop did you go?

marcusloo3003

Jul 19, 2010
hahaha lol sorry for the noob questions =p. alright joe thx for the advise but now no budget. must save. if i upgrade the rev cut got diff ah? maybe i can do that first before i put e manage? i have a mechanic in sentul near the kfc there and he took it to his friends shop in shah alam. he also driving same satria as me but 4g93 engine. he did my car. hes damn good. cost 2k plus for everything. nearly 3k. but the 156 he put 15 inch tyres lol with my 17 sure drop. im gonna change to 15 again this week. 17 too heavy and FC very high :s. joe what about my radiator question. what do you think? necessary ah the alluminium one? cause my block rebore d

calvin9683

Jul 5, 2004
evo3 ecu on a 4g91 is totally useless la... unless urs is 4g91 turbo la....
regarding ur radiator prob... if ur water temp is stable... then just leave it.... if not just go for double layer radiator like those on evo/gsr.... then change ur termostat to those lower temp ones.... these should be sufficient.... to me... aluminium radiator is very much on bling factor.... somemore recent years there hav been so many types/brands of aluminium radiator where u dun even know whether they r really of quality......

ACQ2305

May 25, 2007
HeadHunters
Marcus,wud really wana send my engine to ur mechanic..hehehee... On wheel,..damnnn. Mine is only 98whp..hahahahaha,but mostly still stock..
About stability,im using D2,(red colour) and 17in.. Front and rear bars only..seem to work fine for me..Was using GAB before this, cornering was better,but too harsh for daily use..Now thinking of getting anti roll bars for my rear.. Driving a wira..

jawsbite

Apr 5, 2011
evo3 ecu on a 4g91 is totally useless la... unless urs is 4g91 turbo la....
regarding ur radiator prob... if ur water temp is stable... then just leave it.... if not just go for double layer radiator like those on evo/gsr.... then change ur termostat to those lower temp ones.... these should be sufficient.... to me... aluminium radiator is very much on bling factor.... somemore recent years there hav been so many types/brands of aluminium radiator where u dun even know whether they r really of quality......
even a 4g91 turbo will not benefit from E3 ECU without proper tuning. not to say it wont work, it does work rather gud compared to non turbo ECU, its just not efficient.
btw, an E3 ecu would work on a non turbo as well, but still better to spend your money on piggyback or a rechip.

marcusloo3003

Jul 19, 2010
thx for the advise calvin. ill just wait and see cause right now my engine doesnt show any signs of over heating. hopefully it stays that way haha. hahaha acq i can pass you his number if you want =) his name is ken and his workshop is in sentul near the kfc for disable people there lol. but bro you must remember he used 15 inch when he did my dyno if i used my 17 inch i think it would have been only about 130+? and that also after i spent like damn alot of money lol. i just changed to 15 inch again today =( no more glamorous 17 inch rims =( but pick up now damn sweet! =) can really feel the power and i changed my absorbers. the adjustable too hard for me :s i dont corner corner all so should be fine for me and im using lowered springs now. hopefully it doesnt hit when i carry people but if it does then ill have to change it back to standard haih..life...and wira also alot more stable than satria bro =( my satria stability shit lol car too light. my friends wira stock also i drove 160 like no feel. if my car i dont really feel confident cause car feels very light. but it improved alot after i did autofoam comfort package in my car. really imrpoved handling and comfort. rm780. you guys should try =D hahah dont worry im not trying to promote their stuff or whatever. just sharing my experience. thx for advise about the ecu guys. ill save up for e manage and hopefully i can see 170bhp =)

ACQ2305

May 25, 2007
HeadHunters
Owhh,rim size does actually effect dyno readings? Hrmm...a debate with a few friends over this over and over,still never ending...hehehe..
Share pictures of your ride bro... mine's in page 732.... :)
Anyway,in what sense does a E3 ECU work better on a 91?? What about a 93T ECU? Will there be any difference? Tried a 93 from a putra ECU before and the air flow sensor,could not get my engine to start....

marcusloo3003

Jul 19, 2010
it does bro =) i also didnt think it did until i actually did the dyno. hahaha no camera phone bro my bb rosak d :s heres a link on fb which my friend took =) Log masuk | Facebook
Log masuk | Facebook
the second pic is when i had the 17 inch rims =) no pics with my new 15 inches though =(
i think the best is just to put e manage? im not sure :s or go for motec ecu? lol cost 3k+. did you do any work on your gearbox? mines standard :s i had a friend who tried putting a mivec ecu onto his 4g91 but the power actually dropped :s maybe cause his engine cant support lol. my car still not very stable when i drive fast haih =(

ACQ2305

May 25, 2007
HeadHunters
Owhh,..ok ok...hrmm,but i stil like the looks of my wira with 17in...smallest i might go,16in...
[/IMG]
Just wana share this picture..wira on 20in rims.... mad

MiTec-i

May 2, 2004
Kay L
www.teamfuze.rules.it
at a moment i tot it's urs...hahah....any idea wat headlights he is using...seem quite flush with the 3 headlight and signal together unlike ours...mayb its mitsubishi aftermarket headlights?kinda bored with our normal proton projector headlight d...

hi there,

i planto do widebody for my wira. Finding for a custom bodykit shop that can do the wide body according to my request. Can anyone advice any shop that i can do so with reasonable price with good service? thx