4G91 Gang..

ACQ2305

May 25, 2007
HeadHunters
less weight on the engine rotation.... lighter...positive comments from frens using LCP..

ACQ2305

May 25, 2007
HeadHunters
LCP,u need 2 buy it..Lighten Crank Pulley.. wanted 2 order 1 unit,but ran out of stock..
rebore 2 a 1.6,..tempting oso,but i hav no idea how much of an increase the power will be...

alvin24

don't rebore la... not worth it... so much money spent for extra 100cc and kill your reliability =p AT least to me its not worth it la... workmanship is not cheap to rebuild engine, you're better off shoving in a 4G92P block from chopshop. Prob cheaper and u gain more power from the higher compression pistons. =p But on the other hand, the 4G91 head on a 4G92 block also not to say super reliable. The gasket will leak, just a matter how when only. =p Metal gasket of course can last longer.

Lighten crank pulley is a good way to begin. You should feel better engine response from that.

calvin9683

Jul 5, 2004
agree wif bro alvin....just get a 4g92 block n plonk it in....much cheaper n hassle free compared to reboring ur current block.....if the engineering work screw up...then u r screwed....
but u wont feel much by just changing the block....u may feel power drop....dat's wat i feel dat time i done it....till i get my emanage in....

ACQ2305

May 25, 2007
HeadHunters
anybody here using products from Works Engineering?? any comments?? thinking about their LCP.
coz frens Redline adjustable campulley broke at all the bolts position while driving... so,it like a snap timing belt...

alvin24

Wah... redline got make adjustable campulleys wan meh? LOLz... I've been using arospeed ones without any problems... I can't even remember how many years have I been using them already... 5 years maybe? =p

Works engineering not rim makers meh? LoLz...

fstr

Apr 19, 2004
Sahara Desert
Wah... redline got make adjustable campulleys wan meh? LOLz... I've been using arospeed ones without any problems... I can't even remember how many years have I been using them already... 5 years maybe? =p

Works engineering not rim makers meh? LoLz...
dont play ppl laa :biggrin:

calvin9683

Jul 5, 2004
i'm using works clutch currently...
feel its better than exedy 3-puck clutch dat i was using in my 4g91 last time...

ACQ2305

May 25, 2007
HeadHunters
Works rim?? heheheheh..true oso..nowadays get confuse with brands in d market..Jasma is another...
yeahh,redline adjustable campulley... frens engine 4g18,. waja... cud not find his picture though..

alvin24

fstrader,
No lar... never play la... out of this culture for too long, dunno what's new maaa... haven't heard of Works stuff ma... hehehe. Sorry lah taiko... now I trying to catch up again =)
Then again... I also selling my car adi... haha =p

Calvin,
Wah... works clutch... hehe. Semi race?

calvin9683

Jul 5, 2004
yeap...semi race...5-puck clutch....
at least the grip still able to feel at 3rd/4th/5th gear....
unlike the exedy 3-puck i was using on my 4g91 last time....3d gear onwards no feel edi....

alvin24

Har? Supposed to 'feel' something wan meh? LoL... the clutch don't slip can di lor. haha...

fadlie

Feb 17, 2006
Any member here using apexi pen timer? mine cant read the A/F value...the led blinking green n red...is it because problem from o2 sensor?

Last week check my spark plug, all 4 plug very dried and white in colour....is this mean my mixture is lean?

TQ all sifus...

alvin24

Wah... get ur car checked then =p

hey everyone...i need some guide on buying tired for my car..my car currently uses silverstone 15 inches radial type tires...the front tires are wearing out...need to change them..my budget is around rm300 to rm350..help needed guys..i want performance tyres..radial type kinda sucks..what type is suitable? apart from radial type? :sad_smile: