4G91 Gang..

Aug 1, 2008
Hello all,
This is my first post, but i have been a member for a few months. I have been reading up on older post first.

I inserted a 4G91i manual into my Iswara aeroback awal tahun ni. My problem is with endorsing the engine:
a) My engine is from another donor car. Tak ada borang kastam. Tapi, i have Registration card and sales rcpt(with cop pesuruhjaya sumpah) from old owner.
Is this ok to endorse engine? Can any of the Iswara sifus help me.
Also, my left side engine mounting had to mod to fit(body not mod). Is this ok?

Thanks all sifu's in advance.

lwk3980

Jun 9, 2007
thx calvin and mosh for ur information!!
haaha.. i really dunno intake manifold is extractor. learn one thing today.. but so embarrasing. wow... there is such shop name ar?? "gerenti tak tipu customer 1 sen pun" shop... i wil try to find it den. hope they really wont cheap me la.. maybe they wont cheat 1 sen but they wil for RM100++

ayell

Jun 18, 2004
Segamat JHR
lwk3980.. intake manifold is not extractor.. exhaust manifold is.

hAz

Feb 17, 2007
intake manifold is the one connected to tb right?
the one written eci multi...

calvin9683

Jul 5, 2004
ya haz...
u r right...
dat's the intake manifold.....

lwk....
guess bro ayell had corrected u.....
as for the exhaust shop....
i think u just go n buy motor trader...
should b able to see their ads at the last page....

prometium.....
u hav to make sure the donor car is endorsed with another engine...
then oni u can endorse ur current engine (which is his previous engine)...
my mech place got a Iswara oso just converted 4g91 around 1mth back...
no prob with the inspection with JPJ......

ayell

Jun 18, 2004
Segamat JHR
intake manifold is the one connected to tb right?
the one written eci multi...
nope.. the tb is the one that connected to the intake manifold... :biggrin:

heheh hAz.. joking only, just to make things more confusing, pardon me, me feel crazy today :stupid:

Aug 1, 2008
Calvin,
Yes, donor car is endorsed. I heard its extremely difficult to get Puspakom approval nowadays.
Should i do it myself or just get runner to do? Can 'undertable' or not?
How about the engine mounting, exhaust etc?
Thanks again.

ACQ2305

May 25, 2007
HeadHunters
cal,so its better jst 2 save n change d whle piping to a 2in rather then changing d bullet alone?? that wud b better rite?? coz i hav got myself a centre bullet,stainless steel straight flow.. but the idea of jst upgrading the whle piping gets me excited..hehehe.. now jst wana see if anybdy wants 2 buy it..got it frm kweng84.. rm200..

since were on d subject of changing one engine to another car, is it possible to,lets say i wana transplant my engine into my sisters car and get another engine for my car..
i hav already endorse my engine,91,.. my sis car is still d ori 4G15..im thinking of giving her my engine and maybe getting myself a GSR next year...at least i can still keep both..

ACQ2305

May 25, 2007
HeadHunters
nope.. the tb is the one that connected to the intake manifold... :biggrin:

heheh hAz.. joking only, just to make things more confusing, pardon me, me feel crazy today :stupid:
i tot d intake manifold is the one connected to the throttle body?? or is it the other way around???..hehehehehe.... :biggrin:

calvin9683

Jul 5, 2004
ACQ....
since u edi got a bullet....
y not just go exhaust shop n ask abt the piping cost???
if u r in this situation...
i suggest u dont do ori route...
do the under fuel tank route...
less complicated=cheaper......
at the same time wrap ur piping with thermal cloth......
chunted habis!!!!!

as for transplanting engine.....
1st....u hav to endorse ur new engine....
then oni ur old engine can be endorsed.....
the whole process might b confusing......
n also quite time consuming la.....

as for the tb n intake manifold.....
simple thingy la....just dat ayell purposely make u blur...
heehee....
ur air-filter connected to the MAF sensor, MAF sensor connected to the hose, then connected to ur tb, ur tb connected to ur intake manifold, ur intake manifold then lead the air and fuel into ur combusion chamber.....
y air and fuel but not oni air???
coz at ur intake manifold....got holes where ur injector sits.....
did i say anything wrong here????
hopefully not, and hopefully i didnt make things more complicated.....
heehee......

prometium.....
everyone heard goin thru JPJ is a pain-in-the-ass now.....
but i dun really know....
there;s lots of ppl in zth who do the inspection themselves...
n save quite a heafty amount of money compared to using runner....
some even managed to endorse 1.8GSR into a 1.3chassis......
so...the choice is yours....
ppl with $$$ hav the right to b lazy...
whereas ppl without $$$ hav to take more initiative....
just my own opinion la...heehee

ayell

Jun 18, 2004
Segamat JHR
i tot d intake manifold is the one connected to the throttle body?? or is it the other way around???..hehehehehe.... :biggrin:
hahahah, isn't it the smaller thing connected to bigger thing? not big thing connected to small thing.. come more confused :biggrin::stupid:

calvin9683

Jul 5, 2004
ayell....
ini dah lebih ni....
i faham oso let u confuse till tak faham edi....
wahahaahahaha

ayell

Jun 18, 2004
Segamat JHR
hahahahah i gila edi :stupid:

hAz

Feb 17, 2007
aiyak bro ayell...
wat happen la?
heheheh

guys!
i did my CAI!
waaa...so cun la immediate effect..
im liking it...
heehehe
will post foto tomoro la..
:biggrin:

tonite bz la..
hehehe
:burnout:

ACQ2305

May 25, 2007
HeadHunters
cal,there's an exhaust shop which sells already made piping 4 wira..but using ori route..rm200..2in.. but i bought the bullet earlier.sigh.. so if i can find sumbdy who wana buy my bullet,i might jst get the piping..if not,just change d bullet..but think jst wait 4 d time being and save up sum cash..think better jst up grade the whole piping..

haz,fast fast put up ur pic..wana see how u did it..n how much it cost u..

Dear All,

As per topic,im a newbie in the car modding section.Im totally confused on the proton 1.8 DOHC engine series as in to the performance.Ive spoken to a few ppl(including mechanics) n they all claim that the 1997 manufactured ones are more powerful,no matter putra or wira c99 than the others....but when i look at it at a glance it all seems to look n have the same items....all in all im comparin the wira1.8,putra and the Gti.....all same looking engine bay...so whats the diff when...