4G91 Gang..

mosh

Sep 16, 2004
www.autoworld.com.my
im thinkin of changing to 16" rim .. now riding on 15" on my wira a/b 4g91A..

my uncle want to sell me me his wira s.e rim and tyre for a super cheap price after he change to another 16" rim wit diffrent design..

i wonder how the fc and rides feels when using 16" .. last time i try on my carb 1.5(A) engine, its feel like an hellish heavyly torture and fuel drinking frenzy.. i wonder how on 4g91A ?

Do you guys got any experience on this before i do something that may/or not regret myself ?
:hmmmm:

boy...

Sep 19, 2007
im thinkin of changing to 16" rim .. now riding on 15" on my wira a/b 4g91A..

my uncle want to sell me me his wira s.e rim and tyre for a super cheap price after he change to another 16" rim wit diffrent design..

i wonder how the fc and rides feels when using 16" .. last time i try on my carb 1.5(A) engine, its feel like an hellish heavyly torture and fuel drinking frenzy.. i wonder how on 4g91A ?

Do you guys got any experience on this before i do something that may/or not regret myself ?
:hmmmm:
wow bro, the se rim very heavy loh.....need consider 1st....somemore u r auto right?

ACQ2305

May 25, 2007
HeadHunters
mosh,m ridding on 17in... no problem 4 me...but im on a manual gb..b4 this 16in auto.. no big complains... coz im abit more towards looks,big rims n stuff... engine power,91 it can cope..but if u want power n acceleration,then jst maintain on 15-16... jst my 2cents..

btw guys,m abit confuse.. small/stock exhaust piping good 4 pick up but lose top end,but bigger piping good for mid to top end isit??

ayell

Jun 18, 2004
Segamat JHR
btw guys,m abit confuse.. small/stock exhaust piping good 4 pick up but lose top end,but bigger piping good for mid to top end isit??
bro.. u got it the other way around.. but its all depends actually, of the engine.

ACQ2305

May 25, 2007
HeadHunters
coz now im pondering if its better to jst change my center bullet with a straight flow and maintain my ori piping, or jst getting a 2in piping.. duit punya pasal la ni..hehehe..
in terms of fuel consumption does it effect anythin??
coz my engine is still kinda stock,with some small modifications...

mosh

Sep 16, 2004
www.autoworld.com.my
if 16" fc wise how eh compare to 15" ? sure increase rite ? but how may percent eh ? :hmmmm:
can you really feel the diffrent ? or so-so feeling only ?

ACQ2305

May 25, 2007
HeadHunters
16-17..no difference 4 me.. depends how heavy ur right foot is..hehehe....

ayell

Jun 18, 2004
Segamat JHR
petrol price already down leh.. so just go for it.. this is the time heheheheh.. later it going up again change back to 15" lah.

hAz

Feb 17, 2007
heheh....ya lor...me thinking of taking my dad's 16" as well...
ekekek

eyh, guys,
if we do CAI, directly at the bumper, wont it suck water if it rains heavily?

mosh

Sep 16, 2004
www.autoworld.com.my
petrol price is down now.. heheh.. ya lorr...
anywy, my uncle wanna sold me the rim super cheap as $250 with new tyre heheheh..
summore his wira se is about several month old.. the last batch one..

i think im gonna fell for it it lar.. heheh.. :smokin:

hAz

Feb 17, 2007
mosh,
if i were u, id just go for it...
soo true, petrol price is low now...
hehe
summore rm250 w new tyres ar?
demm kaw2 weh...
mcm year end sale lor

calvin9683

Jul 5, 2004
the SE rims...
like wat others said...
its heavy...
plus to me...makes ur disc brakes looks damn mini!!!
wahahaha...
but if the price is right n suit wat u wan...
then go ahead with it...
definately will hav effect on performance and fuel consumption....
how much it effects....is for u to find out la.....

but its not all abt the bad side la...
bigger rims=wider tires=better traction....
cornering shiok ma....
heehee

abt CAI when heavy rain...
not much prob la...
like i said earlier...
but then when see HUGE puddle of water....
better dun b hero....
heehee.....

for the piping....
bigger piping=better flow=better pick up.....
no point keeping the ori piping la + modding it la...
save up a bit more n change entire piping to 2" ones....
pickup and topspeed both oso improve ma......
get those from MARCO ones.....
comes with a center bullet and nice/smooth bending follow wira ori route......
i got it 2yrs back for around RM200.......

lwk3980

Jun 9, 2007
hihi,i wanna enquire something... i stay in setapak, kl... did anyone know nearby got any exhaust shop?? i tot of change my pipe le... wanna change from 4-2-1 till the end muffler head. between, u all think how will it cost me now ar?? plus wat diff between manifold n extractor ar??

calvin9683

Jul 5, 2004
FYI,
exhaust manifold = extractor.......

as for price...
i not sure....
been a while since i do anythin to my exhaust...
heehee