4G67 Turbo Stroker

Syahz

Aug 14, 2009
Australia
4G67 Block and small modification for AWD.Only for fun.

Spec engine
1.Custom Intake Manifold
2.HKS fuel rail
3.90mm Throttle body
4.Solid lifter
5.290deg custom cams
6.CNC Aussy Head Work
7.Oversize 1mm valve
8.Performance Valve and Retainer set. 11000 rev
9.SCR Custom rod
10.Wiseco Pistons
11.SCR Stroker Crank
12.ACL Race Bearing

Force induction
1.Custom Billet Turbo
2.Custom Turbo Manifold
3.Ceramic Coating
4.3.5inch down pipe
5.TurboSmart Waste Gate

Fuel and Ignition System
1.Haltech Platinum 1000
2.5 bar map sensor
3.1700cc x 8pc injectors
4.High performance Fuel Line
5.Aluminum Fitting
6.Aeromotive 1000cc fuel pump
7.SCR custom Surge Tank
8.TurboSmart Methanol Fuel regulator
9.AVS spark Plug No 9
10.MSD 8.5 helicore Plug Cable
11.MSD Ignition Coils
12.65psi Turbosmart Boost Controller

Cooling system
1.APEXI Intercooler
2.3.5inch Intercooler piping
3.Turbosmart Blow off
4.Aluminum Radiator

Transmission
1.DOG Gear
2.Ikeya Formula Shifter
3.AWD Manual GearBox

Hp Rating
1.750whp at 1.8bar
2.850whp at 2.5bar

Fuel
Running E85 (Ethanol)

Thanks to
Sport Compact Racing

pijulrs

Dec 31, 2007
Are this setup suitable for everyday driving in KL?

pangyau

Oct 17, 2009
Are this setup suitable for everyday driving in KL?
This setup not suitable for daily ride laaa....
exhaust sound sure like storm... a monster to ride...
this car for track/drag purposes laa... or "cari makan car"....

dog gear to use in town and "jalan-jalan"???

JPJ love this type of car if "jalan-jalan" in town....

nice ride....

jo1

Dec 8, 2004
T3 turbine housing for that kind of power?
Good luck for you project...

Syahz

Aug 14, 2009
Australia
T3 turbine housing 94mm exduser.The turbo can only boost 3bar max.Not big like your car.Your car still fastest than her.Not special project..just for fun and still learning for tuning.No 'haram' game.The owner Prepare for SDB 2010.Jo1 still the best...support Jo1.:top:

jo1

Dec 8, 2004
T3 turbine housing 94mm exduser.The turbo can only boost 3bar max.Not big like your car.Your car still fastest than her.Not special project..just for fun and still learning for tuning.No 'haram' game.The owner Prepare for SDB 2010.Jo1 still the best...support Jo1.:top:

Not to say whose the best, just wondering can the T3 turbine housing support up to 750-850hp. The compressor can support that power with the 94 exducer but the T3 turbine housing will be choking point of the engine. It would be better off with T4 which offer more room for upgrade.

The compressor will outflow the turbine which made higher pressure in the exhaust rather than the intake that will effect engine life due to detonation and pre-ignition prone. Even with ethanol to overcome that, it a good thing to smooth the flow and maintain good pressure ration between the intake and exhaust.

turbine ett

Nov 10, 2009
Not to say whose the best, just wondering can the T3 turbine housing support up to 750-850hp. The compressor can support that power with the 94 exducer but the T3 turbine housing will be choking point of the engine. It would be better off with T4 which offer more room for upgrade.

The compressor will outflow the turbine which made higher pressure in the exhaust rather than the intake that will effect engine life due to detonation and pre-ignition prone. Even with ethanol to overcome that, it a good thing to smooth the flow and maintain good pressure ration between the intake and exhaust.

hopefully BILLET turbine can prove it........with a good tuning & awesome weapon.....good luck in two o ten SBD.....:bandit:

Syahz

Aug 14, 2009
Australia
T3 only small power,for billet just plug and play for T4 102mm exduser goes up to 950whp.Before, this car already 1.8bar 6++hp 10k rpm,he can't handle their car.I dont know What to Say when 800hp.But i love to shoot 200hp NOS with same boost level.Billet have CNC and custom the Exduser site.He can do .55 500-600hp with AR.50 at the front.Small Turbo HUGE Hp.And Daily Driving.

---------- Post added at 10:58 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:55 PM ----------

Billet turbo already prove for GAS Motorsport,Dyson Rotary and Turbo Bike.THis car already Champ with their group and street racing but noy try yet for SDB.Coming soon.
hopefully BILLET turbine can prove it........with a good tuning & awesome weapon.....good luck in two o ten SBD.....:bandit:

jo1

Dec 8, 2004
Glad that i'm proved wrong.. Hope the car will improve Cat. B time at SDB next year.

Dear sifus,
any idea if i could DIY a timer for the air-cond fan to spin after i turn off the engine?
my idea was to cool down the engine/engine bay with just only the air-cond fan... means like after u turn off ur engine, of course la the engine compartment will be hot, so if there's such thing as a timer to make ur fan to spin and blow air into ur engine compartment to cool down ur system? :)